(2010) 2010 Brides

huishan: I booked mine 1yr+ in advance (booked in jan this yr, AD in march next yr). There are ppl who even booked theirs 2yrs in advance...

morning all...back to work again...

Morning All..

Jeanie> did you make an appt before making a trip down to OPH??

Gd morning!

all new BTBs, welcome to the family! =)

Alicia> my FSIL just confirm Lawrence as her PG for ROM. his rates r up le, even higher than the one that u sent me.

Morning all..

ylng3r> Buy more reno books and you might get an idea on how you want to renovate...

KK> Becos there's too many biz from this forum, so he raise the price ah...

Snoopy: try others?

KK: up by how much roughly in terms of %?

Booy: haha I think so too, maybe I'll look elsewhere then...

Booy> hahaha. dunno leh. maybe bah. cos his ROM package is really cheap ah... bo bian. even after the raise, still reasonable. =)

Thomas> abt 10%-20%. only adjustments to his ROM packages. the rest r the same as what Alicia sent. but thru recommedation, he'll usually give "beta" deals. =)

Thomas > feel a bit dismoralized...first time applying..

All > wanna confirm, we are given 2 times as first time propority to apply in BTO exercise? If like we are invite to select a unit, but unable to select mayb due to like left-over units, U dun want.. Is this consider 1st time already?

Morning all...

KK> Oh, really?! The other time wen i get the quote from him, tat's for 2009 leh, how come up his pricing twice meh?!

Snnopy Dog> Yes, tat's considered once liao. Den u'll be left wif another chaNCE liao.

annisan > hmm..tat a bit unfair..like forcing us to take the left-over units unless really luv tat left-over units n u take it..

kelle> yup, if u r invited & u choose not to select a unit (given that there r units left for selection), it's considered 1 chance le.

KK: I see...I dun need ROM package haha. Thanks!

Snoopy: first time only? ok lah, if lidat u demoralised, then me leh? I shld be jumping off Swissotel now since I have already 'donated' $50 to HDB hahahahahhahahaaaha....

that's life...

kelle> yaloh~ unfair right! but what to do...all counts on the q number we have got... sian right~ my turn yet to come oso... haha =D

Thomas > nonononono...my situation is different from urs..my hubby come from China, he always tying to persude mi to go back wif him, for career n other matters..If I success tis time, we will settle down here, instead of going back early ahead of our plans..

alicia> he didn't make any adjustment to his ROM packages as per the one u sent me. the latest that he sent me, there's no adjustment to other packages except for ROM packages. hee.

annisan > seems I have no choice, but to go down..have to do homeworks during nite..see wat r the available left-over units..choose the best among them..now left 90..

kelle >> juz like me loh ... when i select that time, all left level 3 level 4 units ... so i chose the best among the leftovers at level 3 loh ... but the location compensate for it loh .. in fact it's the project mirror image of urs -- Punggol Sapphire .. haha

kelle> still have 90 units left ah? quite ok ah... ya lor, do some homework tonite & rank them, in case 1st choice chosen already, still have 2nd, 3rd, 4th..... standby... =)

I shld be applying for the Woodlands one. My bf say ok, & i've pointed out to him the 2 chances tingy, den he say if we forfiet yishun de, den we'll choose the woodlands de if woodlands de oso low floor.

ying3r: when ur house coming??
no worries la, now can start planning on ur house design!
i think my BF and I more kiasu.. now we already drafted out our design plan of our house using the floor plan liao LOL~ but its fun discussing! hahaha wonder how much can we fulfill our dream home design.

annisan: no leh, becos tt time when i emailed Cornelius was Fri evening. and he replied my email on Sat morning but i was out. But nvm la, his colleague entertained us =X lol~

but will go down again to see the bridal suite
tis fri got appointment with OCC~

snoopy: HDB refined policy is that if u are the first-timer applying flat.. and when HDB offers u to select a flat, but u didn't go.. den means its 1st time.
The maximum u can reject/decline their offer is 2 times.
That time i also rejected punggol sapphire nor =X so angreee... gave me leftover flats tt i dunwan. i even wrote in and call in to complain but the hdb officer said "bo bian nor, depends on ur luck 1.. if not buy resale flat?" piangz rite.

but u got to call the HDB to ask. there are some sales exercise if u reject won't be counted 1. such as Half-Yearly Project.. but BTO if u reject confirm counted as 1 time.

hope these info helps

any info regarding HDB add me msn ba!

as tt time i research on their policies too much =X so angree nor

Eve > I dun mind low levels, is my hubby mind..he said will be stuffy at low levels, no wind.. as I dun intend to install air-cons..hehe.

KK > tink have to forfeit my slp tonite..tink I will nt b so hardworking when cum to my exam..haha..

Jeanie > tink u r a HDB applicants expert liao huh..thanks for ur info..will consult u again..I read through their policies many times till I bcum blur..

Annisan > thanks, update u guys regarding bad or gd news..

not expert la. jus that tt time feeling unjust and unfair of forcing us to take leftover flats. den jus nice i got an assignment about the management of government organization. so i went to write and critics about HDB policies nor =X
hahahahaha!

i think im also like Thomas.. donated lots of $$ to HDB, till i dun wanna count >.< *sigh*

kelle> ya lor... never been so hardworking before, even during my exams. haha. most importantly, try not get west-facing unit, especially master bedroom. =)
have u shortlist any units?

KK > ya lorz..will bcum sleeply when facing the lectures notes..Zzzzz...
All my shortlisted units r taken up..tink have to re shortlisted again..
West facing units r nt gd? Is it too hot, facing the sun?

kelle> haha... when u start to do the list, u will be awake le. haha.
yup, flat will be warm if it's west-facing. cos sunset is west mah. so it will be "exposed" to the sun. if east-facing, it's ok, cos only morning will be exposed. nowadays, most flats from HDB r North-south facing de (main door). so dun get west-facing de. if really bo bian, living facing west ok, but not master bedroom.

Morning All..
What's the hot topic for today??
Yday i went for a wedding in Crown plaza Changi airpot... thank god, i did not choose them in the end.. the staffs are slow, services are bad...not experienced at all..

kelle> hee... if need help, can call me. learnt a bit from my dad when choosing my flat that time.

jeanie> on the site map of the project, there is a "compass" at the bottom right, which will tell u the directions of the estate. =)

alicia> oh... ya, next week, still got time.

kelle/ alicia> nowadays most BTO projects has demand exceeding supply... aiyooo

HFL> which do u want? how come u r looking at packages? tot urs settled le?

kelle> haha. dun headache. can always call if u need help. all the best in ur selection.

KK &amp; Snoopy.. at e moment no preference.. need to look at e pricing coz i might be changing my current 1 =) so gonna compare e price as not much time left.. do u all have any price list??