(2010) 2010 Brides

in case any of u interested...

HIA having wedding showcase on 15 Mar, 11am to 7pm

Booy: haha that's what happened to me too, the things in Japan are really $$$ O_o

with most of our ADs next yr, where got extra $$$ to go hol this year? sigh...

annisan: still got quite a no of places to shoot here, my wife ever compiled some info from a webby of the popular PS locations here in SG, let me check with her first then get back to u...

annisan> I tink beta to settle dur ROM dress/gown 1st b4 shopping for shoes, coz u mite 1 2 shop for shoes wich match ur gown, & not the other way rd?!
Ya, guess is to wait bah, bf oso say to wait.

Thomas> Huiling Nope wor... only kevin replied me ydae...
i do have a list of locations for PS...=D just asking around if anyone here got think of gg over M'sia for PS loh... :D

Wow.. Orchid Country Club promo:
10) Orchid Country Club | Booth 27

* Confirmation for wedding to be held in 2009 - Waiver of 10% service charge and complimentary bottle of wine.
* Confirmation of wedding to be held in 2010 – Waiver of 10% service charge.

like that cheap leh less than 700nett per table =D
seh i jus passed by Vivo just now

annisan> Orh... Beta to be safe is to settle ROM gown den buy. Or else u buy shoes liao, den no ROM gown u like tat will go wif the shoes, den like quite wasted leh...

Jeanie > really waived off 10% svs charge? Aiya..they shld come up tis promotion early, OCC is one of my choice of holding my banquet..cos their prices really expensive after all the ++ ...thus, I have to give up them n chose others

Annisan> I also settle my ROM dress first, then buy shoes and accessories to match up.. It's safer this way..

I also thought of the idea for quite long before going last year.. Went for 15 days and came back with big luggages.. Save more and you can go next time as well...

Thomas> When I went Japan last year, I didn't know I'm going to get married.. hee.. So just spend.. haha..

Jeanie> I saw this pair at Metro paragon.. Quite a lot of selection, so those who are looking for bridal shoes can try there..

OCC is really cheap... But quite out of the way though..

Jeanie: u went to see the show just now at vivo?

annisan: I see...anyway me and wife did consider having our PS taken at Malacca but later scrapped the idea

Thomas> icic~ my FH wanted to take at Marcau de then shun bian holiday @ there But BS de ppl advise us to take in sg as not worth it gotta pay for their flight tix all this... then sudd i now tot of M'sia oso not bad wont be that ex bah... aniwae still gotta discuss wif him first then c what's his response...

Booy> yeah... will cfm my ROM gown first then shop for shoes le... Wow~ 15days?? so good~ im waiting for my turn to go Japan... *wonder when sia* haha =D

Yea nor.. the price after +++ is really high, so we are considering of OPH CC~ but now got this OCC 10% svc charge waiver, seems good ne!

Thomas i haven't go yet.... jus now our car passed by nia =X becos went to the South Bouna Vista there eat late lunch duck rice.. hehehe. so yummie!

But OCC got free transport from Yishun ma. so still ok la
most imptly is i dunwan to exceed my budget =X

oOo Metro Paragon ar, there i been b4 when i was scouting for my D&D gown. waaa the gown 4K ne! so ex but prettie =X
so tt time we conclude Paragon is for Taitai~ lol!

Hi Snoopy, Now no more paying 10% le if im not wrong. Becoz i have made 5% payment for my HDB and the other 5% will be make aft i get my key.

Been busy with sch work the whole day, now gt some time to come in le..

ave, the person so high tech one.. stole all tech items.... lol... gd tt e car nothing happen...

Thomas, i'm going vivo to have a look tml...

Alice, think u have a chance on selecting ba... since they give u appt, hope u found ur ideal unit.

HFL, ur ps must be fun hur hur.... How long did the indoor ps took? so as the outdoor one.. =)

There's a new alicia and eve here! hahas... Welcome welcome..

thomas: oh.. if i go then sms u ba..

I got a lot of things not settled.. lol.. but having mock exams next week, so got to spend more time on study..

Thanks KK!! :D
Just now Vivo and my BF's car got *kiss* by a Mitsubishi >.<
Thank God nothing happen to us.

bleahh, by the way it's a good experience @ Vivo wedding fair! Parkloyal seems not bad but minimum 25 tables leh.. so i think we won't be taking it. but its reallie cheap leh per table!

Orchid Country Club package for 2010 increased leh, as compared to Yr 2009... so now 1 table is like $668+++. but theres 10% svc charge waived.. so 1 table like about $718 nett

SAME like OPH!!!!! WAH sian, now i'm so sandwiched

But the OCC wedding planner Selina she's good la
booked the date for us also. hohoho, i saw lots of 2010 dates in her list LOL~ seems like OCC reallie hot.

But i see the Club Chinois pics, like abit run down hor? as we only wan 20 tables, so cannot use their ballroom >.<

Sigh sigh, so stucked LOL~
And now i also checking with 1 Twenty Six @ ECP lol~ their sunset wedding reallie roomanntic
but dunno how much also ROFL~

Celine: yup! as long u and ur partner is below 30yrs old and getting a flat, will have staggered payment thingie
which is pay 5% when signing Lease of Agreement (LOA) and another 5% on the day collecting the key.
so no more 10% thingie... unless DBSS.. super siong and ex LOL~ although under HDB proj but got their own payment rules..

waaaa such a long post. >.<

Thomas> You bluff me.. I collected my wedding band liao.. The salesperson told me can put up to 18 characters... More than your wifey one.. Anyway, I need to leave it with them for 10 days to bring back to the factory to engrave.. Somehow, not the usual kind that can collect on the spot.. So now I must think of what to engrave.. hmmm

annisan> I saved and saved.. then can go holiday to splurge.. haha... You can too.. Save save save..

Jeanie> Aiyo.. so suay.. Being kissed at the back? hmmm.. OCC package still looks good.. OPH food is better, I value food more.. so I will go for OPH..

hehehe ya guess i go will OPH take a look tmr

ya kissed at the back nor... so that guy who hit us got to pay my BF for fixing his car. haiyoo >.<
but still ok la, not very bad.

ppl kiss his car still not as suay... the suay-est is when he kiss other ppl's car. hahaha :P

hehehe ya but my greatest nightmare is that we need to fork out 2K to pay the cab uncle for banging into him LOL~

wah nowadays keep researching for wedding venues till no do assignments!!!

Evee can update? thanks! =)

deerixp
28 Mar
Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel
My Bridal Room
TheMovingFrame (Jonathan Chan)
-
AD Day
Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel
Punggol Lodge
-

deeri: congrats!

Jeanie: aiyoh sorry to hear that...but at least u dun need to pay to repair haha!

Booy: hahahahahaha...depends on the design of ur bands too lah, ours got groove on part of our bands so number of letters that can be engraved onto it will be restricted oso lor

hi for those who have went to the vivo wedding fair, can tell me whether there are any photography and videography booths over there other than bridal studio and hotels?