(2010) 2010 Brides

Morning ALL!!!

Jaq - Congrats on settling your date and venue =) That time my gf gotten cupcakes as her wedding favours during her ROM.. personally I feel it's nice cos their cupcake is white chocolate icing instead of normal sugar icing... it's at Tanjong Pagar Plaza (Beccarino cakes & pastries)... another one will be Cupcake Mama... you will be stuck in her flickr website admiring all her pretty works...

Last night meetup must have been fun.... hopefully I can join you gals/guy the next time round....

Anyone has good (not too exp) interior designer/contractor to recommend... now start to source on this cos collecting my keys soon hehe...

Yday LH called to inform that I can collect my wedding bands already!!

thomas: ah..chinatown? I mean those wedding cake we cut at 1st march in..not those xi bing wor..hehe..

KK: think dun have PG/VG..wun go gg liao like that...
I thought of doing abit of xmas decor also n maybe give a tiny candycanes at the reception counter..

Jaq> yeah... esp urs is on x'mas day... Jia You and good luck oh~

y|ng3r/xfz83: thanks~~!

xfz83: noted... cupcakes I am thinking of doing it either as my wedding cake or else get those tiny ones n put it at the pre-cocktail party..coz my banquet most prob not of chinese dinner...

Hi Michelle, is ok. If u continue to swim everyday you will sure be ok de...

Hi Jaq, I now staying at Toa Payoh. My work place is at Lor Chuan. Im ok to go swimming everyday after work. I normali go Bishan to swim.

Thomas> ya lor, bo bian. Dun wan to spread it oso.

Jaq> he’s down with chicken pox, so have to be kept at home. =)
Attendance wise shld be alright de bah.
Ya, candy canes would be nice, to fit into the mood n theme too. Nice nice. Then can take with those Xmas deco. Hmmm…. Sounds nice…
Ya lor, like bo PG de leh. Dunno y they categorise under BS & PG.
I go check my list, rmb checking out cupcakes. Dunno got write down anot. Hee..

XFZ> great! can collect ur wedding bands le. i dun have anyone to recommend leh, haven start searching yet. =)

celine: bishan is ok for me leh..which day normally u go swim? I need to start my regime of gaining weight now manz..b4 is too late.

KK: wah..icic..hope he recover soon =D

eh...customised rings need 3mths to make eh?

morning all!

Mich, Ave, HG, annisan, booy> Wah! U all still got energy to come here after the meet-up yest nite?! I alr so tired liao... lol... Great meeting u all yest!

Jeanie> Yup, i've got lunch buffet in church after holy matrimony. My holy matrimony starts at 11am.

KK> Haha! Den he nv say anyting ah? Jus giggle?! Welcome officially to the grp!

All: u all are early...

Happygirl: its okie.. i know ur URGENT!haha....

Annisan: rem, next gathering we also going to have 6 slot onli.. the rest will be on waiting list..haha...

alicia> thank u thank u... officially to the group. ya lor, giggle giggle lor. my FSIL is considering him oso. Will be meeting up with him within the next 2 weeks to view his works n discuss details abt the package. hahaha... he beta treat all of us nice, if not, .... haha.

celine:usually between 530-6pm..can reach bishan if no jam around 645pm latest. I can make it on tues or thurs bah..

KK: dun envy..juz imagine corpse bride, u will know my "...." hahahaha
wow so many..thanks!!

yInger> im ordering for my ROM yah not as a wedding favour to guest but will display it on a wedding tier... for mine i will be ordering two flavours (1)Lemon Flavour @ 2.50/pcs (2) Choc Flavour @ 3.00/pcs... i do not have a price list but u can email her for more info/enquiry...

Alicia> dont lidat sae lah... haha =D still will pop by de... cos after ROM will be my AD preparation and looking for House le...

Jaq: hmm like that like nth much hor?

u said cupcakes mah hahahahhahaha...

yeah, need 3 mths ard there if u can't find the design/size u want...

xfz: congrats! so when gg down to LH to collect? collect liao take pics and share with us here!

Ave: why waiting list? u dun welcome us ah?

Thomas: haha.. no lah... its a joke... we mentioned the previous outing also alot of ppl interested.. but end up onli 6 pax turn up.. so this time also... onli 6 pax.. so next time juz open 6 slot can liao..1st come 1st serve.. joking lah!!

yIng3r> the price varies leh.
ey... for my ROM, i'm getting/doing some favors for my guests. more personalised items. lesser guests mah... =)

Jaq> no prob. keep each other updated k, if either has tried any one of the cupcakes. i tot of getting for my ROM oso. =)

thomas: think I wanna settle PG/VG 1st.. wedding bands still can wait coz not scare pple taken the slot or can't find...
then still got marriage prep workshop n medical checkup =-o

KK: hahaha me only thinking.. as most of my rom invited is just family and close frens, dun think need wedding favours ba..

Annisan: oh

I think i will go down on Sat to see Orchard Hotel thingie... hopefully got more perks =D
OPH no reply me leh =X As i requested for ballroom with 20 tables on weekends =X
that Club Chinois got private room de, den cannot see stage >.< not good for the guests inside ba.

What you all think of Furamar Riverfront eh?

Yea i think i will let the banquet ppl know our AD
already discussed with my BF and wanna set it on 11 Dec 2010! :D
so excited hehehe.

chinatown! I'm working in chinatown

Jaq: me lor...wife getting her nephew and nephew's friend as flower boy/girl

wanna gain weight? EASY lah...every night eat supper, KFC/Mac, have more oily/fried stuff, one day eat 5 meals or more, teabreaks also included etc etc...hahahahahaa....

Ave: congrats...enjoy urself there

Jeanie: u emailed Cornelius or? usually he replies quite fast, maybe he's on leave or sth?

thomas: oh coz i got 2 girl cousins..then my bf's sis 1 boy ..short of 1 boy leh..dunno where to find..hahahaah...

cannot lah like that I will fall sick rather than gaining weight..tats fats smore.. =p

has anyone consider triston as PG? He seems very gd based on reviews in forum but they dun do VG tho.

Jaq: Advertise in the papers? hahahahhahaa....

u want to gain weight fast mah...I'm teaching u the fastest way lor...cfm can gain weight one hahahahhahhaa...

HFL: morning mei nu...no topic haha

Aveline> Wow~ ydae was still chatting bout it... enjoy and update us yah~

HFL> fun
everyone was sharing and update their wedding prep... hehe =P