(2010) 2010 Brides

thanks thomas/annisan..
seriously not happy with my bf also, dun wanna anticipate till now when problems arise then slowly work out..too late liao lor.

hahah thomas they all are Groom to be leh! the guys not going?

Hmm i only paid $2,280 for my photoshoot in taiwan
but exclude air tix la, accomodation is included in the package

i feel its a real good deal

thomas: sure! do leave me the contact! thanks alot!

So BOWS tt one is not a hotel eh? i wan those got bridal room to stay afterwards de

kk: hahaha they advise me but i haven't go down and see the place ah.. and my bf still waiting for confirm answer on whether he will be posted overseas for next yr or not..

Jaq> cool down~ they olways last min then alot of comments de... then still ask us to go plan... my bf oso lidat... pengz~ now only ROM nia... when it comes to AD i feel more disagreement arh... hais~

ying: welcome u first! haha

Jaq: maybe he didn't foresee leh? give him benefit of doubt ba

jeanie: ??? wat u toking abt??? who's not going???

contact him at [email protected]

no lah, BOWS is a wedding show with a lot of BS/hotels taking part every yr...

thomas: end up I suffer lor..research so much things n get info..almost done everything then say all these..now left dangling down there..like OH so much also no use, those wkend dates we want for banquet, already fully booked..then now at a lost... =S

annisan:disagreement I dun mind if he contribute smth...

xiaofeizhu: hi, it's ok. i have yet to decide also.. actually had met up with around 10 AD photographers le..hee...have not gotten phototerrain's quotes also... no worries...meanwhile, still deciding between a few and see if there are more potential ones.

xfz: haha... yalor.. quite happy that my bf goes with mi to visit them and c their portfolio.. hee.. the process is gd.. at least i am happy that he is with mi when seeing the photographers' portfolio...he's also into photography...so it's gd experience.. hee..i have 1 or 2 in mind le..we will decide by end march i think.

Annisan: added you in msn!

Thomas: ooOo BOWS.. wedding show. ps im kinda blur.. tis forum v fast will archive previous posts ne.
the BOWS in march rite? will have lots of hotels going there to "la ke" aR? =X if so i also wait till then ba! hahahaha!

Jaq: haiyo... plan wedding/ROM is happie event
if reallie not happie he didnt contribute, let him know? hmm...disagreement is normal la.. esp when comes to decision making, need to iron out lots of stuffs :P my colleague also told me she and her hubby got into disagreement while planning for wedding lol~ its only a start b4 marriage :P
after marriage more things to disagree upon! hahahaha.. so its time we will understand more abt each other =X

alicia: haha... GCW was the 2nd one i saw. MBR was the 1st one i saw. for AD photographers, i have decided to view more.. hee.. the more i view.. the more confused..but my bf was quite not as confused as mi...haha.. think we been to see portfolio since Jan..

deerixp> Wah! And u r still so energetic in looking at further portfolios! *thumbs up* Me bf nv go wif me at all, onli the hotel & to buy Wedding band nia. The rest is i go wif my sis de.

alicia: ya... haha... we are looking for a photographer and videography that fits in our preference and budget.. hmm.. hopefully can settle within 2-2.5k for both.

Photos style, comfortable with photographer and budget are important considerations for us.

Thomas: hahaha welcome me to NCQ?

Jaq/Annisan: guys are always like that.. me ROM nia, also a lot of problems with my bf.. he always tht can wait till last min..

since my ROM is on 3 Oct 09, while AD is 10 Oct 10.
if i cant find a good & affordable ($$$$) venue to hold my AD dinner. i will shift my AD to 03 Oct 10.

juz nice 1 anni for my ROM

jeanie:hahaha ya lor..tats y I give in so much =S

y|ng3r: guys only have the urgency for things they like or what..sigh..maciam we point gun to them like that..

hope tml night I got gd news for u folks..heehe.

michelle: I ren ming liaoz..HAHA...

y|ng3r/thomas: wkday not very possible coz my bf dad insist wkend..we also prefer wkend too...I most prob bringing forward my wedding liaoz....but can only announce tml night after really sign the contract n chop...LOL

yup over liao, u have to wait for next yr for the next one. Usually more perks during these type of wedding shows to entice more ppl to sign up with them.

quite a few wedding shows coming up..
here are those that i know of:

Marina Mandarin: 19 Apr, 12nn
ParkRoyal: 17 May, 1pm-4pm
GCW/M-hotel/OH/King's: 29 Mar, 1pm-6pm
Traders Hotel: 5 Apr, 12nn-4pm

there is a TNP wedding promo at vivo this fri-sun. quite a no of BS and hotels will be there. can go down to see look..

Thanks all for welcome me.

Thomas: Danzen is exactly the sore throat med name.haha. Just a nick.

My budget about $4-5k.
I read some forumer said Mydreamwedding offer PS at hong kong or taiwan. Package about $5-6k.

Hmm..do i need to add more on the budget?

Morning All,

Jaq/yIng3r/Jeanie> Yah... disagreement is okay~ But then will get irritated oso cos everything he ask me plan nv sae anything... then last min voice out sure angry de mah... me too just ROM nia alot of disagreement le... But we still manage to handle and find our way out... so Jaq dont worry yah~ ;)

deerixp> wha~ 10 PG u had meet up with le...lidat wont be confusing mah? hehe =P me oso same same looking more into photography de...;)

Jeanie> noted.. shall get ur cotact no thru MSN then~ (:

Dear All>

We shall go with the Majority which is on the 24th, meet 7pm outside <font size="+2"><u>Waruku @ Heeren #05-04</u></font>

1) Angelia &amp; FH
2) KK - (OK)
3) Ling
<strike>4) Thomas &amp; FW - 23th or 25th</strike>
5) Alicia - (OK)
<strike>6) Ylng3r - 23th or 24th or 25th</strike>
7) Michelle (OK)
<strike>8) Evee - </strike>
9) Aveline - (OK)
10) Diane
11) Deerixp - (TBA)
12) HFL - (OK)
<strike>13) Jaq - </strike>
14) Booy - (OK )
15) happygirl198230 - (OK)
16) Sharlene
<strike>17) Celine ¨C </strike>

gd the morning all..rise n shine...

annisan: thanks annisan...I hope for the better...now he gan jeong coz his work dun allow him to have flexibility to take leave, suddenly wake up n comment on alot things etc..only after I gave him a shalling..sigh..

enjoy ur meetup tonight~~

Jeanie: sort of lah...haha. But the instant sellout point was NCQ's bridal suite, when we saw it we were SOLD instantly. LOL. Went back next day to BOWS again to sign up and pay deposit. Not too sure, but this year's BOWS was held in Jan.

Danzen: 4-5k to me is more than enough, u can get quite an extensive package for 3k+ already nowadays. Mine's $3,388 inclusive of ROM package and even AD PG (we negotiated for it cos we don't need some items in their package). Overseas shoot is nice, if you have the cash to splash, why not? Although to me it's a 'nice to have', but not a 'must have'. In the current economic climate, it makes better sense to save on whatever you can, agree? =)