(2010) 2010 Brides

Alicia: she's more active over in FB now

KK: yup, still considering now. We need only VG cos PG is included in our BS package when we signed up with them.

HFL> Icic... My bf tml gg in-camp training till 6th mar. Tink wen he comes out, gotta settle all the ROM tings liao. But now left onli to buy his shirt & shoes, so his shirt, i'm gonna buy nearer to 6th mar, so tat once he's out of camp, wen he come meet me den i'll let him try on. If the shirt ok, den will wash & iron den bring along on 18th Mar for his final fitting to wear the whole set together & see how he looks. As for shoes, wenever he come fetch me from work, i'm gonna bring him to buy liao.

HFL> ya lor. so many gers will scare him off man...

alicia> ya lor, think he has gotten quite a bit of business from this thread leh. hmmm... from 6 mar, u can start to count down le.
6 mar is the day i can register my ROM date. haha

thomas> u r always welcome to join the group. hee

Wow this thread is super fast!! u all meet up @ Waraku ar? whoa, so enthusiastic leh u all~ BTB and GTB meetings? :D

Booey: ya nor, i know some ppl got plan budget for banquet losses..

Alicia! so how u plan ur Church wedding + Wedding Banquet? Tea ceremony leh??

Btw i jus received an email from Orchard Parade hotel.. Club Chinois.. anybody check out for this b4???

Jeanie: u have to budget for potential losses for ur banquet, it's inevitable. Just hope that losses will be minimal only, that's all. For me I'm prepared to lose up to 5k liao...anything less than that will be a bonus for us

OPH? haha I made a tentative booking with them that time, even went up to their Antica Ballroom to recce...ended up a trip to BOWS changed everything...hahahhahahahaha....

but seriously, it's not bad, value for $$$. Food's good (cos under Tung Lok group), hotel in Orchard area (ppl see liao sure give u bigger angpows)...look for Cornelius, quite friendly fella. Pity we had no chance to work with him anymore lol

jeanie> for us, we are planning in possible losses too. dun wan to end up with a shock without budgetting for that.

Thomas> sure sure... let's welcome each other!

Alicia> No prob will help you to check out yah.. (:

Happygirl> yeah, i sms u de... not too sure bout it wor.. cos my FH de cousin intro de... u may want to refer to his website http://www.melvinho.biz for his contact and call him up? hehe =P i just put him in my list for consideration... (:

Kk> hi5^ Short Honeymoon! (: if not str start work veri sian de... haha =D

HFL> Yeah.. i like the way they video for the morning express highlight... veri good~ thining wanna take combo value for both Photography and Videgraphy mah... i feel is better to go for quality bah cos in future we will look back at our photos de...

thommy, u took ncq for your wedding? mind telling me how much is your per table?

mine is $1088nett cos its an auspicious date. i dunno wanna take up anot leh..

thomas> that's a very gd qn. i have no idea at all, honestly. hee

annisan> hi5 back! ya lor... very sian de. but will limit to a budget short trip. dun wish to overspend. =)

hello all...finally can sneak in for a peek n read some posts..hah..
Jeannie: eve took OPH..u can check with her.

all: I might postpone my wedding..AHHH..

annisan> Thanks orh...

jeanie> I haven finalise yet, but there's 3 senarios available: 1. Morning groom will drive over to my hse to pick me up to go his hse for tea ceremony, den come back my hse for tea ceremony, den go church for ceremony, den buffet lunch in church, followed by check-in hotel, den prepare for dinner. 2. Morning groom will drive over to my hse to pick me up go church directly for church ceremony, den buffet lunch in church, den both our families go home, whereas groom will drive me to his hse for tea ceremony den to my hse for tea ceremony den proceed to hotel & prepare for dinner. 3. Morning groom will drive over to my hse to pick me up go church directly for church ceremony, den buffet lunch in church, den both our families go home to rest, we proceed to hotel to rest, den nearer to dinner time, tea ceremony in hotel room, den prepare for dinner.

alicia: check with u..church all relatives n jiemei,xiongdi going? coz I thinking of my ROM at temple, whether issit too rush anot after tea ceremony.

Jaq> JM & XD gg, but not all relatives. Will invite lah, but up to them to decide whether to go or not. It's ok if they dun go oso, since dinner they gg liao, jus tat mayb some of them curious how a church ceremony is like, so jus wanna go & take a look lor. Wat time is ur ROM? Or u can go for tea ceremony after ur ROM at temple even if relatives go for the ROM, tea ceremony can be done in the banquet venue b4 dinner.

Hiye Thomas! BOWS is where?
But OPH have some private rooms leh, and cannot/hardly see the stage de >.<

Right now is a guy called Eric Tan who is liaising with me. He said he if i wan 17 tables in only dining main hall (as i told him i dunwan tables in private rooms), den
The following privileges will not be included:
1.. Floral arrangements
2.. Complimentary beer / wine

he charged me $440 for floral arrangement leh.. seems so bo hua

hehe ya, must budget losses >.< but i hope all of us can make $$$ instead of losses la! :P

annisan: yay i dun mind joining u all nxt time!! :D i shy to join u all la... still so new :P

I m new here, I planned my AD on mid of 2010.
I still dunno where should i go for BS, please give me some guide, i have tight budget so really appreciate if can share with me what is the package cost gonna be.

KK> yeah... same same~ (:

Jaq> Psotpone to wen wor?

Jeanie> is okay de... tmr is my first time meeting up with them too.. lol =D i think a few of them oso... (:

brooklynn: mine's $698 nett per table cos I took lunch, not dinner

KK: hahahaha...ok let me know

Jaq: you can't be serious right?

jeanie: BOWS was held at the open space next to Liang Court, every yr they will have this wedding show. I signed up my package with NCQ there also, got some more perks so quite a good deal. Think u liaise with Cornelius better, much easier guy to talk to. U want his email? I can give u if u want.

Make $$$? I dun even dare to dream of it haha...can break even can "steal laugh" liao

Danzen: welcome! your nick reminds me of the medicine for sore throat, same name also lol

BS packages typically can range from 2k+ all the way to 8k+, depends on what u need actually. U can neg then from there. Your budget how much? Then u can start shortlisting from there, much easier.

Jeanie> yeah... just come lo... i think we meet up more often then wont feel so shy le... by then will have alot of topics le... (:aniwae is all women.. haha =D so dun worry =D

danzen> hi hi, welcome!agree with Thomas, depends on what u r looking for. usually adding photos is the costly part. depends a lot on ur budget.

annisan> Oh! I dunno yet leh, coz it depends on whether we 1 2 pay MUA extra for coming to my hse b4 7am or not lor... Coz i dunno how many relatives will be ard for tea ceremony, so still haven gauge the timing yet.

thomas> sure, will update here de. =)

yIng3r> most prob, if everything goew on well, shld be NCQ le. it's our 1st choice &amp; i've done tentative booking le. high chance will be there! =)

alicia: coz concern over the troublesome of relatives going anot..my bf was saying if his side not much relatives going then my side all going, he worry his dad will not b happy.
Then is also abt catering food...my side confirm will eat at temple coz after going back my parents house for tea ceremony will be the ROM liaoz...then everyone eat there lor.
I thinking to have the ROM around 1230-130pm like that..since check in hotel (if I able to get) is 2pm onwards.
Alternative plan is to go hotel for tea ceremony before the dinner lor else is getting my relatives to go straight to the ROm venue then do the tea ceremony there also..but my bf say must return to the Bride's house no matter what mahz.. -_-"

KK/annisan: dunno. alot of problems arise now..sigh.