(2010) 2010 Brides

KK> Yup! His hp no. 91177068.
Tink my FSIL still haven finalise her PG & VG. Not sure wat she'd done liao & haven do de.

KK.. ya lo.. hee.. i will share wif u all after my photoshoot =)

Thomas.. my ad nov 19 tis yr lei.. hhaha.. looking for re-sale flat.. but not easy to find a suitable 1

Dear All>

We shall go with the Majority which is on the 24th, meet 7pm outside <font size="+2"><u>Waruku @ Heeren #05-04</u></font>

1) Angelia &amp; FH
2) KK - (OK)
3) Ling
<strike>4) Thomas &amp; FW - 23th or 25th</strike>
5) Alicia - (OK)
<strike>6) Ylng3r - 23th or 24th or 25th</strike>
7) Michelle (OK)
<strike>8) Evee - </strike>
9) Aveline - (OK)
10) Diane
11) Deerixp - (TBA)
12) HFL - (OK)
<strike>13) Jaq - </strike>
14) Booy - (OK )
15) happygirl198230 - (OK)
16) Sharlene
<strike>17) Celine ¨C </strike>

thomas, ic... den bo bian...

been finding a chance wanted to tell my PIL, if they wanna come our hse to stay for few days i dun mind.. but hard to find e chance. lol.
But however, the flat will come 1yr plus after our AD.
That time my MIL talk bout we getting married and stay at new home, she like wanna cry.. =(

Thomas, HFL, vera> Me too, haven found a flat yet.

Michelle> I heard ppl say b4 tat corsages r for groom, bride &amp; parents of couple onli. The reason for corsages is for frens &amp; relatives to identify the immediate family of couple.

Morning ALL!!

All of you are so active over the weekend =)

Alicia, HFL, KK, deerixp, y1nger - I met up with Lawrence last Friday to view his works... have decided to confirm with him... read through the thread and have to say 'sorry' to deerixp cos we have the same AD, since I were to confirm with Lawrence then I'm afraid he can't take yours... deerixp the last time we also clash with our venue hahaha...

KK - You looking at FRF? I just attended a wedding dinner last Dec at the Mercury Room... long march-in cos rectangular shape, has a so-call private reception area, 2 projector screens... but I find their deco very simple and seriously speaking the food isn't great... then again this is very subjective so you should take a look and decide for yourself...

KK.. e food at FRF isnt tt great.. coz my daddy just attended wedding there 2wks ago.. he commented e food cannot make it even though compared e pricing is much more cheaper den e other hotels.. but not worth considering..

xfz.. u decide to engage lawrence too??

Alicia: i already got his price list, so only asking him whether is he available on my AD date.. guess wun meet up so soon as i need to settle my rom matters 1st.. will be meeting up with my rom PG 1st..

XFZ: luckily i nv have the same AD date as you..

Thomas: the thread is slow cause all having monday blue.. hahhaa

gcw is not available for booking on 10.10.10 yet. cos their package for seconda half of the yr is not out

and veri likely, there will be an increase or special yet more exp rate for this date!

Mich: bros and sis of the couple dun have, only immediate family members. Wanna do also can, at extra costs only lor. No point spending unnecessarily IMHO

Thomas.. need to find a suitable flat.. its e most important ting coz we gonna stay there for long.. so cannot fast fast chop 1. hee.. anyway we sort of settle most stuffs liao.. so by e time if buy flat we can concentrate more on e flat

Mich> if they wanna wear can oso, I think that’s pretty subjective to individuals. The fresh flowers corsages by BS r usually for parents &amp; groom. For xiong di jie meis, uisually r those “hand’made” corsages. Cos sometimes the siblings r part of the xiong di jie meis gang le. Agree with Alicia.

HFL> must share wor…

Xfz> u confirm with Lawrence already? Wow… welcome to the group.
Wa, really “competition” ah? =)

Xfz / HFL> Thanks for the feedback, I need that man. Will let my FH know.
I saw the setup before, for one wedding. It’s pretty simple though. But think they have a few themes to choose. Not too sure. That’s only our standby. If everything is well, shld be taking Novotel. =)

yIng3r> ya lor, maybe u can check with Lawrence if u can do a tentative booking 1st.

Mich: IMHO = In My Honest/Humble Opinion

HFL: but what if by ur AD u still haven't gotten a flat? where are u and ur hubby gonna stay? or still stay separately until u find a flat?

his_fairlady/kat0606, i was casually talking to a frd on FRF. she also said the same thing abt their food.

but i heard alot of raves on their buffet, i.e. for ROM used.

Alicia, HFL, KK, y1ng3r - Yup received Lawrence confirmation already... Ya lor so call competition haha... cos last time I want to book GCW but kena taken then later join this thread and realise it's deerixp haha... If you gals want to fix apptmt with him I think weekdays better cos his weekends are packed with wedding jobs.... I actually contacted him back in early Dec '08 but wanted to meet him during weekend then due to commitment we finally metup only last Friday...

eve - Dear gal, if you manage to track this posting, please help me to update my AD PG and VG with Phototerrain. I think all my major wedding issues all settled liao *wink* now anxiously waiting for 3rd quarter to receive the keys to my lovenest...

KK - IMO, I prefer Novotel... it was initially one of my choice but BF decided against it because one of his friend had their wedding there and he dun want to be at the same place... but overall I find Novotel's pricing justifiable for their stuffs =) and from the webby thomas posted, its a very nice place... even the bridal room also very sweet!

thomas.. if haven got flat will stay at bf hse..

KK.. welcome.. we r suppose to share wat we knw..

missybrooklynn.. ya e food so so nia.. i see their menu for buffet.. looks cheapo..

xfz.. congrats.. hee.. i need to see his work b4 i cmf..

xfz> hmmm. wa. really stiff competition leh. i know he has been very busy with the yr end weddings. super packed with projects!
yup. very nice... i prefer novotel too. still waiting for their auspicious dates leh. in the calendar, all dates r out, but the coordinator keeps telling me that the dates r not out yet. so since she said that, i'll wait till she gives me the list lor. heee.

HFL> thank you thank you...hehee

alicia> oh... forgot to reply u on that. paiseh. yup, same same. i'm intending to meet up with him before my ROM to view his works n oso to discuss further.

Michelle - For my case, I really booked my banquet venue 1.5 years in advance.... even with the 1.5 years advancement, I still clash with deerixp on my first choice hehe...

Alicia - Thanks for your recommendation... I really like Lawrence's video hehe...

Annisan: thansk thanks!

All: i had attended wedding preparation course too.. quite interesting.. and u will see that all couples face the same prob... so u r not the only one with prob...

HFL> Not sure he can meet up tml or not, coz his schedule usually quite packed de. Tta time wen i see him, he's been at the place we were meeting for abt 2-3 hrs liao, &amp; all along got customers wif him, so b4 me there's actually 2 other customers to see him, den after me is another couple. Very shack leh...

Booy &amp; Ave> Me church got gif some kind of course for us, foc de, so we not gg for those prep courses.
But i really wonder wat my preacher will tok to us abt. lol...

thomas> Do you have agent to look for you? It's faster... I'm lucky to find my house in 2 months.. but I also pay a higher price.. no choice if you wanna central area as well..

vera, HFL> Good luck in your house hunting.. I burnt every weekends to go for viewing.. And a lot of viewing after work as well..

KK> I'm glad that my ROM dress is settled so fast.. Hope yours can be settled soon as well..

missybrooklynn> They better make sure that they dun bluff me and give me all the perks.. haha...

So many people take up lawrence ah.. his works are those listed in the phototerrain website?

HLF: I see...good for u then

xfz: yes it is, so nice that me and my wife actually ditched OPH for NCQ hahahaha...value for $$$ I would say

Booy: my friend is an agent, he's looking out for me also...thanks for ur advise

wah suddenly so many ppl interested in Phototerrain?