(2010) 2010 Brides

HFL - Yup I love my bands... but initial tot was to get something with rose gold hehe... but its ok, this is the pair that has affinity with me and bf...

ya, nowadays new flats r fairly small. for 4-room usually is abt 90-95sqm. but easier to maintain bah. =)

xfz> congrats! at least u got the pair u both like. =)

HFL> issit? aniwae this is my FH jobs... haha... he handle this & i handle wedding... lolx =D Invitation card i get my fren to design for me... next week she will show me the layout le... (:

Jaq> haha... good staff are worth waiting de...

HFL: but ur solemnization is during the banquet right not earlier..what my frens do is juz indicating solemnization will be held before the start of banquet.

HFL: I dun have it. U want I can go dig out the invitation cards that have solemnization together with banquet de for your reference..coz I keep all the wedding cards =X
Maybe pass it to u when we meet up?

Jaq/HFL: yes.. jus went to see venue on sat.. so now planning how to decorate.. i will book it maybe next month ba..

yIng3r> Cool... another thing down from ur list... looks like everyone got their progress regards to their wedd prep... so happy~ =D

annisan: me haven't progress to meet my feng shui master.. hahaha..

Jaq: slowly ba.. me also progress a bit by a bit.. after me keep chasing my HTB..

annisan: ya got the dates but we haven't tell feng shui master which date we choose and kind of want to meet up to get more advices..

Alicia: me haven't progresss to fu lin men yet.. lol

y|ng3r: I relatively dump everything to my bf when he back last Sat..hahahaah.
annisan: I got dates but not the one we wanted actually..else would have settle most stuff too..

ying3r> Haha! No worries lah! U wanted to "taste" their food 1st rite? Actually, i find tat "tasting" of their food is not necessary yet, coz now wen u "taste", it may seems gd, but 2-3 yrs down the road, mayb the chef has changed alr & the food standard drop? Den how? But anyway, it's up to individual lah. Mayb if u book from them le, den ask them to gif u free dinner lor (like wat we did), so it's like killing 2 birds wif 1 stone - got to sample their food & free dinner.
lol...

yIng3r> icic... i oso need to make a trip down for GDL & An Chuan Date prob next year le... (:

Jaq> ??*blur* Oops.. hmm... which date u want actually?

Jaq: same.. hahaha...

Alicia: haha.. we might change Ad day due to his oversea trip to US not confirm yet.. might delay 1 yr also possible..
But we will like to taste the food, and he want to bring his family go and try.. that why we are arranging to see when go down..

Annisan: me got to ask feng shui master for An Chuan soon, as getting flat soon ma..

hi all...not able to log in much cos very busy after my ROM last week...

Booy/xfz: pics later can? no time to sort them out now, too many also...

xfz: happy for u! how much were ur bands then?

Alicia: yup, confirmed first couple at 1.25pm cos our name right on top of the list, the rest all below ours. Did not have to wait long, 1.29pm went in, took less than 15mins for the whole ceremony. Rem to get ur family members to help u take pics/videos of the whole ceremony, it is quite fun

Jaq.. wat i knw is htb r allow to slp on e bed but must have a boy to accompany him.. for btb like us not suppose to slp on it as we will fall sick.. how true it is i dunno.. i saw it from some thread..

yIng3r> icic... =P

Jaq> oh ok noted =)

HFL> still must have a boy to slp with htb? btw An Chuan is normally done like how many weeks before AD right? or?

annisan/HFL : hmmmm.. long shifu's so different..ours an chuan n GDL can be on same day n same timing as our AD customary..but will be the date in the list before our AD.

Thomas - Thanks... paid $1.4K for the bands... not cheap but both of us feels that the rings is very symbolic and afterall divided by a lifetime it's worth... so we parted with our $$.... haha...

for wat i knw an chuan can be done 1 day b4 or 1 wk depends on e auspicious date..

my gdl will be 2wks b4 my ad so i will give out my invitation card @ e same time

Jaq> hmm... not too sure oso... i oso read from other threads de... (:

Thomas> Vdae as usual nothing special just eat out... hehe =P

HFL> icic... hmm.. will it be abit late to give out the wedding invitation 2weeks before AD? cos i still tot of like 1month before... haha =D me kiasu lah... (: hmm... yup i do blog~ u too?