(2010) 2010 Brides

xfz: forgot to inform u, went to my BS at IMM yest, all the major names in jewellery are there also, Lee Hwa having 70% off I think cos they are moving out soon...all the others I saw (SK, Soo Kee, Citigems, Goldheart, Poh Heng, Taka) all having sale btw 50% to 70%...no harm checking them out!

Rosina> Hi Hi, welcome! hmmm... no harm to start early. mine is in Dec 2010 oso. =)
plan early to avoid any last min jits.

annisan> ya lor. Apr/May like empty leh.
hahaha... i just ask my FH this qn yest. call "Father/Mother" lor. haha like weird weird de hor. from Auntie & Uncle to Mother & Father.

thomas> dun worry, the nespaper will inform u. maybe can consider a stay here on ur anniversay.
ey... need to give some time allowance mah. think 1/2 hr is also too much le.

aveline> hee... think all of us here dun wish that to happen, that's y we all start early. hee. all wish to have a "as perfect as possible" wedding. =)

what should I do first? I dun know where to start??!!!

KK: but i think most women are like that.. cos they too excited and worry too much... not many guys like thomas...like my hubby gave me the invitation cards less than a week before our solemnisation.. cannot rush to all guests lor..

aveline> ya lor, that's quite true.
like my FH, intially he always say i rush into things. but think he understands beta y i "rush" & plan early. he has been more helpful with the wedding stuff than before.
think they will "wake up" bah, just early or late. hee

Hi KK.
Erm... Actually my HB is a Muslim. So we'll have the chinese customary and wedding dinner first. Then the ROMM and Malay wedding later. It's a bit complicated. However, for the Malay wedding, it's taken care of by his parents so we do not need to worry too much.

rosina> oic... perhaps u can start off scouting for BS, for gowns for ur AD. then venue for ur chiness dinner oso. after which, PG/ VG.
if u need any "help" in any aspects, the gals/guys here can give u some tingles, as much as we know. =)
dun worry, we'll have fun planning for our big day together.

KK: ya lor... same same... like our solemnisation hor, i prepared this and that.. i do research on venue etc etc.. then he will say he onli responsible for paying money.. so as long as i like can liao... faint lor!

KK> really arh... after ROM called Father/Mother liao arh... wah.. not used to it man... somemore nv offer them tea wor... i still tot of after AD then call them Father/Mother de... as after ROM we wont be living together still....

Roslina> yeah... we are all here to help one another...and its fun planning for our big day and chat here with others BTBs and GTBs... haha =D

aveline:my bf also same ! hahahahah

welcome rosina..there r a few wedding show n exhibition this mth n next mth, u might want to consider taking a look.

aveline> ya lor ya lor. really faint hor... i still rmb he used to tell mi "aiya, still early mah...". i dunno fainted how many times le. luckily now beta le.

annisan> i oso dunno leh. cos legally huband n wife le. but customary not yet.
All> those who has ROMed, can advise us on this? hee

Thomas> Good to hear that the documentation clearing is fast.. Your bachelor days are numbered.. haha..

Annisan> Better to sign the consent form early.. and must remember to send the JP reminder 1 to 2 weeks before the ROM, in case he forgets...

Rosina> Start the planning early.. then dun need to rush towards the AD... Venue like restaurants and hotels are usually taken up fast, so better to book as early as possible.. Bridal shows that are coming up will be a great place to survery on the various bridal studios...

I'm also thinking how to call my bf's parents after ROM next month... *headache*

kk> yah... must seek advise from those has ROMed le.. hehe =P

Booy> yah... must get him sign the consent form then only considered confirmed... i will fax to him on wed... tmr meeting my bf to sign consent form... Hopefully everything goes well.. no last min bad news from him.. *pray hard* very weird right have to call them Father/Mother...

Jaq: ^5

Annisan: no lah.. cos he also nv call my parents yet.. we also nv follow each other go visiting on cny.. onli friends place...

KK:ya lor... they always think still early... tat time my solemnisation hor, he set up video cam to record our ceremony leh.. then he nv delegate to ppl.. then in the end wat happened?? he forgot to on the cam......... !!! Big faint!!!

booy> oh ya hor... urs oso next mth... just a day after alicia...
like so not-used-to-it leh.

annisan> shld be ok de. when Mr Chia agreed to be ur JP, he will be there de. just to secure thru black n white. =)

kelle> they must be very delighted. another family member added on. =)

aveline> aiyo. really ah? he too nervous lah. haha. bo bian lor that will be the topic btw the 2 of u for life. =0

KK > Elders will like to here this when their son-in-laws or daughter-in-law call them..somemore my in-laws are in overseas..so tis is the most I can for them at tis moment..

annisan> Super weird to change them mum and dad.. but it's a matter of time..

KK> Yup.. mine is 1 day after alicia.. 21 Mar... Have to think real hard on what to call them now..

aveline> At least there's photos taken for your ROM?

kelle> i'm sure they luv it. =)

booy> so how's ur preparation for ROM? all set n & done?

booy/ annisan> we'll have to adjust to it. by right call them mum n dad after ROM would be nice. both my FH n I think it's nice to call them that. but we have to "adjust" accordingly le. but c if u r comfortable with it anot.

KK> Booked the ROM venue and JP.. Now waiting to collect my wedding band from SK next week.. Trying the ROM gown at my BS next Friday.. Will try to deco my two tortoises, but still haven't start yet.. hee.. So the prep is far from completed...

Practice the new addressing everyday in the bathroom from now on.. hee...

Booy> great! so waiting for the day to come... =)
i haven decorate my sotongs oso. haha. still waiting for inspiration.
that sounds like a gd idea! haha. everyday pa here ma there. hahaha

Aveline> icic.. think i have to discuss with my FH what to call them after ROM... lol =D or ask my parents... (:

Booy/KK> yup... we'll have to adjust to it...think they will be happy to hear us calling them Father/Mother oso.. =P

kk> till now i din call him yet.. just rec'd his replied thru email only... thinking when i fax over the consent form then ring him up and make sure he rec'd it... (:

annisan.. do u email Mr Chia to check for his date availabilty or u called him??

so once cmf r we collecting e cert few dats b4 our solemnisation?

hello girls & boys, i just register today. i was laughing away seeing all your threads :-), so lighthearted. i will be a 2010 bride thou nothing has been done...kekeke. don't know where should i start.

Little Lamb,

JP = Justice of Peace...
AD = Actual Day
VG = Videography
PG = Photography

Start from whr u wanna start. For me I start from BS - AD VG & PG - Hotel (which I have not signed yet even though package is out for 2010 cos I am waiting for wedding show).. LOL!!

HFL> i email him... and he replied me thru email... But i will asap fax over the consent form for his signature~ (:
E-file only need his license no... (: Consent form & NRIC is to Bring down to the ROM for Statutory Declarations... (:

Diane> Yeah... please give me yah contact no...(: thru msn or drop me an email... i will confirm the date time and venue by 11/02/09... =P

Celine> What happened?

Catch up session either 23 or 24 or 25 Feb,
Date & Time & Venue will be confirmed by 11/02/2009

1) Angelia & FH - 23th or 24th
2) KK - 23th or 24th
3) Ling - 23th or 24th
4) Thomas & FW - 23th or 25th
5) Alicia - 23th or 24th or 25th
<strike>6) Ylng3r - 23th or 24th or 25th</strike>
7) Michelle - 23th or 24th or 25th
8) Evee - 23th or 24th or 25th
9) Aveline - 23th or 24th or 25th
10) Diane - 23th or 24th or 25th
11) Deerixp - 23th or 24th or 25th
12) HFL - 24th
13) Jaq - 24th
14) Booy - 25th
15) happygirl198230 - 25th
16) Sharlene - 25th

Aniwae...i do not have contact numbers for the following ppl, Please email to me or add me in MSN at [email protected]..
1)Ling
<strike>2)Ylng3r</strike>
<strike>3)Michelle</strike>
<strike>4) Evee</strike>
5) Diane
<strike>6) Jaq</strike>
7) Booy
<strike>8) Sharlene</strike>
<strike>9) happygirl198230</strike>

Ling/Diane/Booy> Please leave me your contact no... thanks!