(2010) 2010 Brides

annisan> haven yet. that time go try try gowns only.
gg down for ROM gown 1st fitting on 17th.
ey... sort of bah. venue, JP, BS. ok lah. not too bad still. hopefully can get my deco stuff settled soon. causing me headache xia.

kelle> thanks. still a few mths to go. Mine is in June.

KK> oh~ looks like everyone got their own things to headache man~ just hope everything will settle fast then can relak le... (:

Snoopy Dog> The additional grant u were talking abt is for 1st timers, but haf to depend on ur combined income. As for renting ur new hse out, u gotta take note tat by rite, once u bought a flat from hdb, u haf to stay there for a period of 5-yrs, if not, u r not supposed to rent it out,but wat most ppl is doing is tat they will lock up the master bedroom, den the rest of the rooms (or whole hse excluding the master bedroom) will be rented out. But there's a risk in renting it out bcoz if neighbours complain or wat, den u'll be trouble le... My FMIL oso suggested we rent out our flat (wen the time comes if we got a new flat) & we stay wif her at her current flat in bedok, but i'm gonna tell her to rent out her bedok flat & stay wif us instead.

KK> i got replied thru email from Mr Chia that "It would be my pleasure to conduct the solemnisation for both of you." Yeah... finally he is available...(:

HFL> Yeah.. i actually wanted Mr Yeo de but he is taken up le... then i tried Prof Yu he said too early le he cant confirm so i tried Mr Chia... and he is available.. Yeah~ so happy! (:

afternoon all...

KK: congrat that ur ROM preparation is all done..

HFL> Procedure arh? i drop him an email actually.. din call him...but later i will call him back better lah.. after that meet him up to sign the consent form for e-filing...thats all~

hi all...just back from ROM this morning keke

Ling: ying3r is with GHA also...u can either wait for the 2010 Tong Shu to be out first than get general auspicious dates (FOC but not accurate), or u can go to any master and get dates via ur Bazi (much more accurate but not FOC). Ur call ba...

Diane: I gave my master our English DOBs. Yes, I mentioned earlier, time of birth also needed.

Snoopy: I believe now the max grant is 40k (up from 30k)

KK: u work at the Legends? Wanted to go explore there just now but FW had to go back to work cos she only took time off, so no choice had to skip that and send her to work

Alicia: funny leh, this morning ROM not that many ppl, not even a couple in suit/gown spotted...maybe morning time really no more solemnization le, all changed to afternoon...those couples I saw just now all like me, go verify documents only...

annisan: congrats on ur deal with PG!

annisan> Congrats on ur finding a JP.

HFL> I not sure yet, but if my bf ok, den i'll be tying the FF wedding couple (arabian) onto the car.

Thomas> Ya lor... I oso tink registry only open for afternoon for solemnisation le. Btw, wen u ROM tis wk, let me noe whether r u the 1st couple & the waiting time, k?

Annisan> ya lor… to each their headaches. Hee.
Great! We’ve got the same JP. Congrats!
What we did was to send the consent thru fax, then will arrange to meet him in May. This is to “secure”. U know what I mean rite? Hee

yIng3r> no no… not done yet! Hee

HFL> u r doing ur ceremony in Mandarin ah? Mr Chia is conducting my ceremony in Mandarin. the whole ceremony.
I’ll be using soft toys to add on to the deco by BS ba. Might use my “sotongs”. =)

Thomas> ya, I’m working at Legends. Oh. Nothing much to c here now, everywhere is under reno except for our ballroom n marquee areas.

KK> Yeah... Finally settle the top 3 major things for ROM, Venue/BS and JP... hehe =P u sent the consent form with both your photocopy NRIC as well? (:

Alicia & Thomas> Thanks! (:

Aveline> still not yet decide! by wed i will update ur the date venue and time to meet yah.. (:

Hi All!!

Been to Love & Co and Meyson to 'raki' on the wedding bands... think may end up buying Meysons like a few of you gals here hehe....

Meysons (Bugis) - Saw Eve and HFL's wedding band design in the shop... quite drawn to Eve's design but think my guy won't like it cos the color and diamond too prominent for the guy's.... din manage to see Alicia's wedding band design there... the ring pillow is FOC only for bands priced above S$600 from the Hearts and Arrow series...

Love & Co (Raffles City) - Really have a wide selection of wedding bands... actually they also have rings (one pair) priced at S$1K and below... of cos this mean the diamonds not as significant... those who like simple and classy design they do have quite a lot of selection... I also enquire about their promotional pair of wedding band, plain white gold for guy and ladies one have abt 5-7 diamonds in a row in front about S$1.3K... And now, Citibank cardmember will get 10% off.... What I must comment is really the good and friendly service that I receive from the SA - Norman. Very patient and not pushy at all... no smug attitude despite me in t-shirt and denim =)

Jaq: i went fullerton.. at 1st wanna that plc.. but too many tables to fulfil... so changed to raffles... u wan, i can give u the contact of my friend..

annisan> great! similar. now wecan focus on other things le. hee..
ya, i sent thru email, scan everything. Mr Chia is very responsive. we r not using the standard "vows" that he gave us. did a bit changes, then send to him to ok, but think i want to add a bit more. hee... c whether i can think of anything anot.

aveline: I rem there is somebody who wanted to book fullerton as venue but can't rem is who.. n smore her bf's fren or what is 1 of the catering manager.. eh ur fren is what name..coz forum intro Rendall, I have already made several email exchange this morning with him, he was fast n efficient manz..but the $$ still quite steep I feel..have went to their wedding show last Nov also.. so put into consideration into my backup list 1st..since now potential venue is back to 0. Did u went to any banquet held there?

xiaofeizhu> woot~ raki on wedding bands le... cool~ guess i most prob will get from meyson too... hehe =P

KK> i will have to faster send him the consent form first... as now he only replied my mail saying ok... so still like 80% confirmed nia... after he signed then consider 100%... i dont think i will write our own vows... just repeat after him... haha =D

xfz > I went to Meyson last weekend at Bugis also!! i spot one design that is not bad... and i really like it.. but i realise the designs there are like.. more female lei.. and it's very light! wanted something heavier..

Think i still prefer love & co... the citibank discount is for all ranges or limited ones?

HFL> oic. Mr Chia might be a choice. =)

annisan> ya lor. that's what i tot. that's y quickly send him the consent form. a bit KS. heee

annisan> Congrats.. I got Mr Chia as my JP as well.. Same as you.. Should be meeting him this or next week to sign the consent form..

Thomas> How long you spend at ROM this morning? I'm thinking if to take time off or leave to settle the documents...

HFL> im also doing Chinese One... =P cos mostly is relative.. (: and moreover Mr Chia can do adv booking so faster chop him first... haha =D

KK> yalo.. have to be KS lah if not all the good staff kena grap by others le.. at first still tot of after my birthday which is april lidat then look for JP de... end up my ROM PG ask me to act fast as mine consider a HOT date so immed i drop email to them on sat... lol =D

annisan - yup start to raki liao cos ROM in June so hoping to get things done early dun wana rush at the last min...

evergreen - ya I also think their design more female... light is ok with me cos since its for daily wear dun wana weigh down my fingers when doing things... the citibank discount is for all range except for the promotional pair... the SA say this is the first time (if I nv rem wrongly) that they are having discount for their bands cos all year round no discount... btw if you going on weekdays, please note that there will only be 2 SA in the shop so if they are already serving people then you may have to wait awhile...

xfz > Thanks! that time i went, they didn't mention that there is discount lei.. maybe just started.. my FH also say light is good cos it's daily wear.. but it's like a bit rough lei.. not smooth.. feel a bit painful when wearing.. u feel the same?

evergreen - I'm not sure when the discount start wor... I tried on a few at Meysons so far I feel ok cos I choose all those thin bands de and not thick one... cos wearing thick one I also feel pain when my finger grasp together.... plus my finger cannot carry off thick and broad bands...

xfz > Me too.. the ones i choose are all thin one lei.. i think it's the edge that is a bit "sharp".. and if i buy from there, good thing is, it's cheaper.. but then.. for guys one not so nice lei

annisan> ya, that's quite true. i dun wish to compromise my wedding stuff at last min. =)

booy/ annisan> *hi5*

soon Thomas, then alicia... =)

Ave: nope, i dun work there haha, just happened to see it this morning only while at ROM

KK: I see...thanks for the info, luckily didn't go just now

Jaq: it's actually 3 more days hahahahahhaa...

Booy: Less than half an hour there, I didn't take time off cos too rushed for me, didn't wanna rush back all the way to Tuas from town so took one day leave but my FW took time off cos quite near to her workplace. Think u can just take time off say like 2 hrs? Shld be enough for u to travel to and fro ROM. U be the first one in the queue, I think it shld be even faster...I reached there abt 8.45am this morning (they open at 8.30am I think), was queue no. 12 haha. Verifying is only checking ur particulars on the form see if correct or not, and after that both of u have to take the oath, that's all.

HFL/KK: hahahahaha...not that bad abt leaving bachelorhood, I see it that I got myself a lifelong companion instead

xfz/evergreen: me and FW like thin bands too, dun like thick ones ha!

thomas> it will be worth a visit when it's fully renovated. =)
that's quite true... a lifelong companion.
Think for me, i can just take 1hr off for the verification. haa

HFL> very soon, in june, many of us will join the Mr & Mrs club le.

Just realise like nobody here ROMing in Apr/ May this yr hor... =)

Hi everyone! I'm a 2010 bride. I'm getting married in Nov / Dec 2010
However, we haven't decided on the exact date. Goodness! I haven't done anything yet!!! Should I start now? Ros

Thomas> yeah~ congrats to you once again... count down 3 more days le... (:

KK> mostly is in june de i notice... (: btw after ROM what to adress his parents huh?

evergreen - i guess bands are very individual thingy so cannot compare de... although i feel ok with the bands there i'm not sure if my guy is ok with it cos he didn't go with me... will arrange a time to go there again with him to see see... but seriously after so many shops, i'm starting to get confuse with the design liao haha...

KK: sure, I will go see see once it's done up! Let me know when it's ready, thanks =)

You work super near ROM, still need 1hr off meh? hahahahahhahahahahahahhaa

Rosina: welcome! it's never too early to start preparing for ur big day, many of us here have almost gotten everything done hahahhaaha...have fun in ur preparations!

annisan: thanks!