(2010) 2010 Brides

hi celine.. great tt everyting has went well for u.. tis yr economy is bad.. guess everyone gonna jia you too..

alicia.. i stayed back coz i have yoga lesson.. lots of stretching to do =)

Michelle: I also customised my own vows. We used our own.... and i have been to my friends solemnisation and most of their vows are customised and unique.

hi all...back from BS, my suit and FW's ROM gown all ok, managed to settle her AD WG also...tml going down to ROM to verify documents with FW hee

Thomas: congrat.. oh btw, negotiate with the BS, to exchange rom package for photos is successful..

Thomas: need.. but intend to do it simpler.. dun use their gown etc.. cause doing at service apartment.. so can wear simple a bit..

Hello All,

Long time nv come le.. How are y'all doing?
Hope everyone is fine & healthy.. The economy is doing really bad now.. Haix..
Btw, jus wanna check whether is 2010 de tong shu out liao not? Can buy from Popular ma?

Also for those who went fortune telling, can I know needa let the uncle know what? Like our Ba Zi? I know mine, but my bf dono his. Like I am 2nd mth chu 9 (in chinese cos english bday is march 16). But my bf dono his.. Den I ask my mom hw, can check a not. But my mom say not possible check de cos the chinese calender is different every yr.. Xiao liao lo. I dono how to do fortune telling if need Ba Zi lei..

Btw, jus to clarify, is Ba Zi chinese digits.. Not using our english digits like English bday whatever whatever like that de?

today signed a package with Golden horse award
hehe kind of like their service & attitude. Hopeful it be a good experience with them. Looking forward to meet up with them @ the studio.

anyone here with GHA as well?

Thomas: you mean we are only able to get dates for 2010 after jul? *faint*

Thomas,

Huh, after July ar!! So late.. Lol.. But time really flies, by the time we know it is ardy Jul le.. LOL.. So isit more accurate to go fortune telling after July when Tong Shu is out?
So Ba Zi is using english digits? Need time of birth a not?

All,

I actually not very interested in getting a really ausipicious date until I wanna find another month or date for AD rather than our anniversary cos I wanna go Europe honeymoon earlier. But when I told my bf, he scold me den say scare haven save enough etc etc if we pull forward by a few months and say not significant if nt on our anniversary etc etc even after i told him that his worries are unfound for..

So I guess can only stick with original plan at 10th Nov 2010.. Unless it is really an very inauspicious date.

Haix

Catch up session either 23 or 24 or 25 Feb,
Date & Time & Venue will be confirmed by 11/02/2009

1) Angelia & FH - 23th or 24th
2) KK - 23th or 24th
3) Ling - 23th or 24th
4) Thomas & FW - 23th or 25th
5) Alicia - 23th or 24th or 25th
<strike>6) Ylng3r - 23th or 24th or 25th</strike>
7) Michelle - 23th or 24th or 25th
8) Evee - 23th or 24th or 25th
9) Aveline - 23th or 24th or 25th
10) Diane - 23th or 24th or 25th
11) Deerixp - 23th or 24th or 25th
12) HFL - 24th
13) Jaq - 24th
14) Booy - 25th
15) happygirl198230 - 25th
16) Sharlene - 25th

Aniwae...i do not have contact numbers for the following ppl, Please email to me or add me in MSN at <u>[email protected]</u>..
1)Ling
<strike>2)Ylng3r</strike>
<strike>3)Michelle</strike>
<strike>4) Evee</strike>
5) Diane
<strike>6) Jaq</strike>
7) Booy
8) <strike>Sharlene</strike>
<strike>9) happygirl198230</strike>

Morning All,
Sat finally meet up wif my ROM PG and paid him deposit le... wohoo~ BUT he advise me to act fast on finding the solemniser arh as 19.09.09 consider a HOT date...so sun i called up Mr Yeo end up hes taken up already... later i will have to call up other JP to check le... oh man~ *headache*

Diane> maybe u can go for Long Shifu to seek advise on the Date if it is auspicious mah...Wen it comes to wedding planning sure bounds to have arguement de... cos got diff views mah... But at least he speak up whats on his mind and concern so u just listen and talk thing out nicely instead of roar at him... (:

Alicia> Morning... Yahloh... Monday Blues arh.. feeling so sleepy right now man... Yeah, my boss will not be in for 1week.. so i can chat chat here le..

Ling> welcome!

Celine> hi hi! Long time no c! =)

Thomas> Will let all of u know the gd news once confirmed. =)

yIng2r> great! That’s very gd news. Settle done more thing le. So how many photos did u manage to trade-in for?

Diane> If u check with a Shifu, u can give them ur English birth date, n they can check your lunar date of birth.
I agree with annisan, quarrels bound to have de. at least he let u know, then to keep everything inside him. Tell u then can discuss, not to quarrel with u. =)

Morning All > ask U all huh...in such a times of recession n u r asked to select a flat under the BTO system, will u still go ahead n do??

annisan> congrats! seems like many of us here has progressed a fair bit.
yes, i did. i've got Mr Chia as my JP.

kelle> ey... BTO flats r "cheaper" ah, if time permits to wait. cos it will take a few yrs to be built leh. y u ask that leh? =)

Alicia> Yeah... can breathe liao... =D

KK> wah... so fast arh? u called up Mr Chia? i dropped him email last Sun But no reply from him wor... Jia Lat... looks like im gonna hav a hard time getting a JP le...

KK > I did ballot for the punggol arcadia n my queue number is 572 whilst they released 450 units of 4 room flats. I thought I had no chance already but I receive the invitation of letter to select the flat last fridae..I should feel happi, at least got 50-50 chance of getting a flat..but hor, now a bit hestitate..

Is tat my husband is a foreigner (from China) but is a s'porean PR. He has the intention of going back to explore his career n as his wife, I should aso go back wif him, but is quite hard to leave here due to so many years of living here already. And even we go back, eventually we still have to come back (maybe due to children's education or other reasons)..In a dilemna now..We need a place to stay even we r back in the future..

But is aso a money issue, have to support a flat here whilst overseas is nt easy..

This question has been in our minds all this while n both of us can't really decide n make the final decision cos situations might change over times..

snoopy.. maybe u can try renting a place wif ur hubby to stay(if he decide to go back china for few yrs) n den buying a new or re-sale flat when e both of u have decide to come back sg to stay for good for the sake of children's edc

Snoopy Dog> For me, i'll still go ahead to select, coz BTO takes 3-5 yrs to be ready, &amp; it's not easy to get balloted to select the flat.

HappyFairLady > Flats r getting more n more expensive nowsdae...Can't image wat will be the prices like in future..I aso thought even he has the intention of going back, it might be 5 yrs later or even later..so no harm of buying now...My hubby is now going through the HDB brochures..see he has any comments abt it.

Wanna to confirm, there is HDB grant for all frist timers applicants? Now is 30K or 40K? Let see if the flat's sales price is $265k, the final price tat we pay is $235k, after deducting the HDB grant?

i just got a replied from Prof YU... he said now too early to confirm le and advise me to check with him 3months before my ROM... aiyo.. i scared 3months beofre my ROM most of the JP already taken up liao loh...

annisan> haha... i called him in Dec for my ROM in June. he said ok, consent form all signed le, no waiting for registration only.
maybe u can try to call him. more sincere and can get direct answer. usually Mr Chia is very promt in response de. try calling him.

kelle> ermmm. maybe can try what HFL said. another way is if u decided to buy the flat, can consider renting it out during ur absence (when in CHina)., then can still finance the flat with the rental. that's what one of my frens is doing. then when she's back in spore, she still have a room to stay. bcos if getting a flat, have to bear in mind the reno expenses also (though minimal).
meaning u have to fork out quite a bit of cash for the flat, izit?
maby discuss with ur hubby and c what the "best" solution. weigh the pros n cons.

KK> Wow, how to start off huh btw? lolx =D i later try to call him c what he said... hope he can confirm it man~ cos the JP i wanted is not available le... sian diao~

annisan> ya, Prof Yu is well known for that. I approached him before also, that's the answer he gave me. i was afraid of that oso as mine is 060609. from what i know, Mr Yeo n Mr CHia do allow "advance booking".

kelle> the HDB grant is AHG (additional housing grant). now they have increase the income ceiling from $4k to $5k. as for the grant amount, will depend on ur combined income.

annisan> ermmm... just start of by greeting him n introducing yourself (name). the tell him that you would like to invite him as ur JP. he will ask u ur date, etc... then he will guide u from there de. =) gd luck!

snoopy dog.. since ur hubby might go back in 5 yrs later.. den it wont be harm to get a flat.. n by e time u might wan to rent out ur flat when u r in overseas n by e time u come back u got place to stay .. tis is oso 1 of e suggestion.. HDB flat is ex..but it will depends on e location n e type of flats u wan.. guess u n ur hubby must decide carefully

kelle> yes, for 1st-timers only. i just called HDB, we r not elgible cos the new adjustment is only for booking done after 6 Feb. =(
dun worry, everything will be fine de. no hiccups, no learning mah. =)

annisan> keep us updated wor. =)

HFL> thanks thanks. now waiting for the date to 'open' then can register le. hee.

annisan> paperwork wise sort of all ready le, but deco haven settled yet... headdache ah... gown oso haven select. heee. where got all done? haha