(2010) 2010 Brides

mag> like what others said, really very difficult ah. They won't drop the price de. at most, best is remain the same. hee...
what is ur shortlisted now? any major chagne to the last time? =)

mich> aiyo, so sad leh, timing so gd. aiya. can't get to them leh.

Thomas> the date is inside the booklet given by Long shi fu.

each hotel about 1 hour think should be able to rush off . hope to be able to settle venue by this week

HFL - Thanks..

Thomas - Those few I've been to their other branches already =) hope to settle my wedding band soon cos the more I see the more confuse I get actually hehe...

Michelle - Email [email protected] or call 6239 1767 and she will be able to assist you...

mag: my buddy just sign up with amara 2 days ago for his last min wedding next mth..he managed to get free flow beer n 1 btl of wine per table after much discussion..LOL.. n 2 nights stay for bridal suite n 1 room for helpers overnight too.

Mag> I tink most hotels perks quite standard. Mayb u can ask for another nite complimentary stay in their suite, 1 complimentary room for helpers, neg more on % of complimentary parking, complimentary beer/hard liquor/wine, check on cost of extra barrel of beer/liquor/wine, complimentary food tasting (no. of ppl, is it the full 8 or 9 course or onli selected no. of courses), how many types of door gifts for guests, neg on more % of complimentary invitation cards, ask on no. of waiters serving per table.

Jaq> Wow! Tat's a gd bargain ur fren got, & he booked last min! I always tot tat for last min bookings, hotels dun usually gif-in much de.

I also nearly signed up with Amara... the first impression was pretty good... The reception area and the toilets (alot of mirrors which I like) really leave a very deep impression on me... but alas cant get over the low ceiling despite the beautiful lights....

HFL : Yah loh... hopefully not.. haa

Michelle : oic.. k loh.. if gt bad news mux tell me leh.. i still can back out.. haa.. home is v impt.. mux choose rightfully

KK : we nw shortlist Amara/Marriott/Qianxi/Furama Riverfront.. waiting to go down Meridien see becos I see forum review like the ballroom not bad leh.. haa

Jaq - Cos ultimately the location is one concern... from TP mrt our guests need to walk a small distance to Amara but there' no shelter, then we feel after setup of the tables, will be very cramp for our march-in.... cos if small march-in then cannot choose those very pong pong gown liao hehe... then with the low-ceiling, it makes the whole place looks very squeezy (cos I also looking at ard 35 tables)... so end up we gave up our tentative booking...

Alicia : thks for ur info!!

Jacq : eh.. the offer good leh.. sound so tempted.. haa.. i think i wana go see their review on forum on the food first before making decision.. hee

XFZ : Amara low ceiling ah?? I haven see leh.. heard from FH beri nice nia.. erm.......

HFL - Ultimately we sign with Merchant Court which has a high ceiling and is directly above CQ MRT, our guests can attend our event irregardless of rain or shine.... then the package from Merchant Court is quite comprehensive... plus the ballroom is 'woody woody' abit old english type which I like... so they won me over from Amara, thou at a price..

jaq/ xfz> we gave up amara oso bcos of the cramp march-in, & as it will be a L-shaped ballroom with anything above 35 tabs. the ceiling is indeed low, though the lights r beautiful.

mag> meridien? u mean concorde now? or?

Catch up session either 23 or 24 or 25 Feb,
Date & Time & Venue will be confirmed by 11/02/2009

1) Angelia & FH - 23th or 24th
2) KK - 23th or 24th
3) Ling - 23th or 24th
4) Thomas & FW - 23th or 25th
5) Alicia - 23th or 24th or 25th
<strike>6) Ylng3r - 23th or 24th or 25th</strike>
7) Michelle - 23th or 24th or 25th
8) Evee - 23th or 24th or 25th
9) Aveline - 23th or 24th or 25th
10) Diane - 23th or 24th or 25th
11) Deerixp - 23th or 24th or 25th
12) HFL - 24th
13) Jaq - 24th
14) Booy - 25th
15) happygirl198230 - 25th
16) Sharlene - 25th

Aniwae...i do not have contact numbers for the following ppl, Please email to me or add me in MSN at <u>[email protected]</u>..
1)Ling
<strike>2)Ylng3r</strike>
<strike>3)Michelle</strike>
<strike>4) Evee</strike>
5) Diane
<strike>6) Jaq</strike>
7) Booy
8) Sharlene
<strike>9) happygirl198230</strike>

Sharlene> added u in MSN le.. so do drop me ur hp no yah wen online... (:

Mag> No prob!

xfz.. icic.. coz i was looking for outdoor venue.. hence i dint realli looked into their ballroom.. but 1 ting i dun realli like about amara is they dun realli give me lots of perks.. maybe its due to my venue is outdoor not ballroom.. so in e end even though i'm abit reluntant but i still booked wif them coz i like their venue.. much more convenient den Grand Mercure Hotel..

Mag.. Meridien design abit old english style as well.. i have been to e visit when e hotel itself still called Meridien.. but after it have changed to concord i'm not very sure alreadi.. they might have changed their design or mayb not.. so i can onli count myself lukcy tt i did not signed up wif them.. coz i realised tt normally they have those refuse to acknowledge the contract from the previous 1.. tis is e case happening ard in BS.. so u will nv knw..if hotels do e same stuffs too

HFL - Yup I also feel their decor quite plain... but I'm not sure if they have any changes now... for peeps who are considering the venue, should ultimately go down and do site inspection cos pic and real place sometimes the feeling is diff and its really up to the individual...

KK >> Amara will be L Shape after 35 tables..? wah like dat v risky leh for me since my tables ard there... will be quite cramp le..

HFL/XFZ >> thks for ur comments.. i think u help me a lot..

I think I better stick to Marriott/Furama Riverfront/Qianxi Hill Top.. haha

I very fickle-minded hoh.. always come to own decision, i have this problem but during work.. i always give v firm decision.. jia lut leh me..

xfz.. ya i agree.. i dragged my bf to quite a few hotels wif me b4 we signed up wif amara.. coz initially we r considering Grand Mercure as their poolside is double deck.. den when we went to amara.. e whole feel is like comfortable n class.. n when i saw their poolside.. i realli fall in love wif it.. therefore we signed up..

annisan: i PM you liaoz..heee..check ur email!heh...

all: i finally went down BS for fitting..after 3 hrs..managed to get both EG and WG!!=)

Mag.. haha.. its depends on inividual.. coz like wat xfz had said.. its best to go down for site inspection.. coz u r e one who will be holding ur wedding in e venue.. so most importantly is e venue u must be comfortable n like it.. den nxt will be discussion on e pricing as well as e perks.. so its good to see a few n shortlist a few no for u to do comparision..

Shar.. congrats.. normally gown fitting can be very long.. i spent e whole noon to get my WG, EG, OG &amp; my tea dress.. hee.. though its abit tiring but its fun =)

mag> yup, the main hall can take up to 35tabs. preferrably 32 tabs max, so that not so cramp. personally i dun like L-shaped, &amp; we have more than 35 tabs, so have to forgo it le.
so u not considering Novotel already?

Sharlene> congrats!!! so now waiting for them to alter to ur fit? gd gd, at least know how ur WG &amp; EG will look like.. =)

Sharlene >> so excited for u... get to try on gown le.. i aso looking forward to this day.. i think will have great feel of getting married.. haha

KK >> My FH frenx jux went to Novotel on wedding banquet and say that the food is not good.. then we have more relatives so it is v impt that food mux be first priority loh.. so no choice gotta give up though i really love the ballroom design and everything..

HFL >> yah loh.. see when free then go down Amara see bah..
When u going for the food tasting?

HFL: hahaa..i only chose AD WG and EG..hee..coz they can reserve for me..hahahaha..will be goin back in mar for hubby pants..and april for my PS gowns and outdoor gowns..teadress haven choose yet..heee...

kk: haha..actually..i saw the WG at their fashion show and i liked it liaoz..hee..so quite lucky..heee..but she still let me try alot of diff pattern ones..juz to cfm i made the correct choice..heh..WG needs abit of alteration..EG i dun think they doin any..coz its those tie at the back kind..so think can no need alteration..heh..i love my EG..coz tat time i saw a black version of it..but wedding ma..cannot wear black..so she told me they will make a red one..den my coordinator really made it and let me try yday..heh..so i chose tat..EG has alot of colours..choose till i @_@...

mag: haha..i wasnt tat excited yday leh when i tried it on..hahah..i was more excited before the fitting..hahaha..coz maybe i was too tired liaoz..and had a bad half day at work....hahaha..

mag> oh really ah? gosh, that's not a very gd thing to know.

sharlene> wa. yi jian zhong qing ah? hee...
try till blur blur. but fun rite? ur EG is those tie at the back, very sexy leh. woohoooo. ur coordinator gd leh, did what she promised. =)

i can't wait to know how mine will look like. that time i went try (for fun), got one EG i very much like. but my co-ordinator asks me to rmb, who knows mayb i saw another pc that i liek even more, when the time gets nearer.

Sharlene >> wah ur BS is where? so good.. so many choices of gown leh.. dunno what will mine be.. will I be able to choose something i like.. erm...............
I think at least after gown choosing, ur mood shuld feel better bah.. although bad day at work but at least fulfilled something for the day.. ^^

KK >> but maybe u could check out more review on that before deciding.. but anyway.. u and FH shorlist dat liao ah.. i mean any other choice on mind?

Shar.. wah.. so good.. still can choose separatly.. but will they allow u to change ur WG n EG or cmf is e design tt u choose??

Mag.. i wont be having any food tasting coz mine is buffet..

kk: haha..yah lor..i agree with ur coordinator..hahaha..eh..i need to go tone up my back leh..ahahha...yah lor..i try till blur..hahaha..went in the afternoon too..hahah..yeah..like my coordinator alot..heee...vv nice lady..heh...

mag: my BS ah?its Bridal Concept..its at bugis..yah..their selection quite alot..hahahha...my hubby still say i try v little..but my coordinator took out alot of the new ones for me to try..hahah..so quite happy..hahah..yah..abit better la..but my hubby keep nagging..say i try too little...and he quite worried tat i choose the gowns coz i have to..and not coz i like it..spent the mrt trip home trying to convince him..hahah..-_-""

Michelle>nope i did not take the niang jia ben, because all the photos will be return back to be in full resolution (meaning can blow up to as big as wall size). so tot that can reprint later if need to.

Sharlene >> u and FH so cute.. hehe
u so good, got urself a good coordinator.. hopefully mine is as smoothly as urs.. *pray hard* haha

Michelle >> me spend bout 3.6K leh.. u leh?

HFL >> oh.. buffet.. then i wont be able to get food review from u le.. i go check other thread for it.. haha

Jessie >> Welcome back.. u can fit in to the conversation now.. hehe