(2010) 2010 Brides

Thomas > long time no hear!!!...I was here almost everydae, juz did nt log in cos too busy wif my works...keke
U nt happi wif ur current one?

KK > be strong, be happi!!

Jaq: shld be classified under engineering

mag: wah u lidat say means all along I'm not MAN ah? hahhahahahahahhahaaa........

enjoy ur trip to HK! when are u flying off?

Snoopy: yup, environment is ok lah to be honest but dun like my boss...my ex-boss who was quite nice left last yr

ppl say job bad, environment bad nvm, but boss bad is the worst...

HFL: u feeling better now? take care ya?

Morning all, my visit to JB to researchbs was fruitful!!

And.... I've signed with fables!! Their photos attracted my attention to go back the shop 2nd time den sign!! =D

Mag> ya, news of retrenchment always freaks out everyone. dun worry too much k. enjoy ur trip!

kelle> sure, i will. =0

mich> congrats! settled one more stuff le.

Mag, u must go to discovery bayand lantau island!! lots of seafood, alot places to take photo... gt beach oso...nice place! Sai kung, oso seafood gt beach... Mongkok gt alot small malls gt alot things to shop one... too bad i forgot e mall's name.. Rem u must try their egg pancake (1pcs round round one), and their mango/ durian pancake from honeymoon desert and their best is mango sago pamelon dessert!!)

U can juz roam the whole place basically... very easy to go from here n there to another place..

U are staying near tsing yi? If yes, must go mall is mettro plaza n and e mall beside/oppt metro plaza (forgot wad name le, but inside smell of herbs la.. lol

it's been a yr since i'm there... miss hk man!!

All, hehe... thanks! Will bargin for more stuff during my next visit! JB's bs more relax den sg eh.. Cuz in sg u must siam here siam there to prevent themfrom pulling u in! But JB they ready gives u space for consideration n u wanna gooff juz go off... But service is still there... hahas..

Michelle >> my hotel is at Wan Chai.. and not enuff time to go Tsing Yi. I intend to go Mongkok/TST/Causeway Bay & Big Buddha nia.. no time for other goodies le, becos it is a super short trip tag along with FH business trip.. haa.. but nvm.. I will take note of wat u recommend and go on the next visit.. yea

Thomas >> not say u not MAN lah.. jux dat married le become more MAN.. haa..

KK >> yah loh.. recession is full of retrenchment news daily.. si bei sianx.. cloudy period.. hope the sun come real sOOn.. ^^

nothing much to check also Mich, cos our solemnization is at the registry, less headaches haha. Sun going BS for final fitting, then Mon going down to ROM to verify documents. Next week working 2 day week only hee

Update of My Wedding >> I have make appt with my BS and I will be visiting them on 22nd March 2009 after my FH is back from Business Trip.

I will be gg down to see my Fengshui Master for my AD date next weekend 20th Feb 2009.

We have receive letter via mail that my HDB loan is approved and nw FH & I are waiting for HDB to ask us go down to sign confirmation.

Will update all of u as and when ya.. I will try to take a few photo of gown selected in BS and show to all of u..

Michelle >> my lovenest is at Senja Green loh.. wat bout u..? I think here only one BTB is same as me nia.. but nver see her chatting yet but saw the list update is the same.. haa

Thomas >> me nver use either one leh.. my Fengshui Master name is Master Seah. His office at Lavender.. recommend by my uncle one.. heard that lots of media artist find him to change name and get date to release album or concert..

HFL >> haha.. no exact topic leh.. jux talk watever pop from the mind.. hee

Mag, ic.. myfren gt que for senja, but she gave up..

Mine is at fernvale residence

KK, can i haf the sites for the enrollment ah? =D

Joyce >> wah. .will be a fruitful day for u..

my FH went to Amara yday during lunch to get the quotation and see the ballroom.. his comment is "beri beri nice" haa

Michelle >> y ur frenx give up..? Is it that side not good?? Fernvale is ready le right by next year.. my FH wanted Punggol but I dun wana cos I dun wana live so far from my parents but dun like Jurong West either so I take Senja loh..

mag> ya lor, but dun worry, the sun will be out de... =)
seems like u r progressing well...

HFL> hee. think that's the usual speed of this thread. =0

mich> bad news. just saw that they have postponed the class to Mar, think not enuf participants. i'll call n check. =(

Morning to ALL!!

Read in the papers this morning that Merchant Court will be having a wedding show on 7th March.. for those who are intersted can go sign up....

HFL - Hope you are feeling better... ask you ar is the wedding bands selection quite a lot at Meyson Bugis? Thinking of going there after work tonight....

Thomas - 'Advance' congrats to your upcoming ROM... must rem to take alot of pics and show us wor...

KK.. ya tts wat i tink too..

xfz.. ya bugis have more selection.. =) do drop by there..

mag.. u still sourcing for ur hotel??

joyce.. hope u find e hotel of ur choice

yea today half day , manage to squeeze all of them into my timeslot. Most of fullerton , meritus mandarin and marina mandarin all got pple on the waiting list for 10/10/2010

HFL >> yah.. we havent confirm banquet yet.. slowly sourcing loh.. since AD haven ok mah.. i was thinking will the price drop tremenously since economic is slowing down..? haa.. If will hoh, i dun mind pushing my AD to 3rd Quarter of last Quarter of 2010.. haa

xfz: thanks...will remember that

from meyson u can go to other shops in bugis also to expand ur choices, Goldheart, Lee Hwa, Soo Kee, Citigems are all there also. Try Vivo and AMK Hub also if u can, plenty of jewellery shops too.

joyce: 5 hotels in one day??? enuff time for u or not? haha

aiyoh u choose this kind of 'hot' date, of cos all fully booked lah joyce...many KS sporeans ard, dun forget...

just curious, ur date is chosen by master or urself?

Mag: dun think price will drop even when recession is ongoing now. Dun increase oredi can 'steal laugh' liao

hotels more or less are recession proof, even when times are bad, ppl still have to get married and still need BS...so dun bank on them dropping prices haha

KK, really ah..den bobian... as long as gt class for me to do some excersie can liao.. haha

XFZ, really ah... how to reg for e wedding show? gtlink? Thanks!

Mag, i oso not sure.. she juz toldmi she dun realli like e place lor.. hahas

HFL >> yah me consult le.. but waiting for him to calculate.. will let me knw next weekend.. hee

Jaq >> wat can we ask for freebies.. dunno can request for free flow of beer a not hoh.. and choose type of wine for the free bottle.. haa..

All >> wat else shuld we ask for for freebies huh? haa