(2010) 2010 Brides

Just received the Grand Plaza Park Hotel pricing for 2010... The price from 2009 to 2010.. increase between $60 to $100 depend on the day u choose for ur wedding.. scary sia~~~

I have been working like an ox ever since Ox year starts.. sob... bad year for me..

hmmmm.. I have not thought of anything to do for V day.. Too busy to think now.. besides cooking, any other ideas?

Jaq> Yes?

Ying > Can send me the 2010 package for GPCH? Made a tentative booking with them.. but then becos they launch so late and small ballroom, i gave up and went for novotel instead.. So wanna take a peek on their 2010 package and see the difference..

booy:talked to xueling yesterday n knew u book tentative OH as ur banquet for ur AD..I going down later to take a look at the ballroom n also to talk to Xueling since Haze is still not back from her leave.
U confirming when?

All: 2 good news to share with u =)

1) in view of the government job credits, my company not implementing the pay cut

2) we have managed to sign Chris Ling CNY promotion prewedding package (photography by Chris Ling himself).. like a dream come true...

http://www.chrisling.com/blog/

deerixp> Wow.. you got a great CL deal!

Jaq> We are going down again on coming Friday after Haze is back.. Will confirm over next weekend if we are proceeding or not.. You confirm on OH liao?

deerixp:wow congrats!so ur gowns r all ala carte too? envy lehhhh I wan CL for my AD..think not possible liaoz..budget overstrained LOL.

booy:have met up with Xueling in the early evening juz now...waiting for them to give me alternative western menu n some requirements that we requested...more or less confirm taking OH..think I will give the nod 1st coz my bf just flew to Brunei for 2 wks le...
hmmm like tat how ah?

Jaq: nope. i have signed up the MTM package with My Bridal Room with album. the CNY promo with CL is pre-wedding shot.so now will have an extra album of 18 pages from CL. =)

for my AD, still finding. =)

deerixp:oh...so there will be 2 photographers for ur PS eh? Gd gd..more photos for u to choose le

thomas:we left no choices so bo pianz..LOL smore finally found a hotel which can accomodate to our western dinner request n quite ok with the ballroom...but need to check with booy also.

deerixp:ya kind of decided OH after meeting up with the coordinator n smore my bf also quite like the place...we went to RTC to take a look..but our reaction is like negative compare to OH, maybe coz we just take a look at the place n feel stranger lor..

my ROM n AD same day...ROM mostly will be in noon after tea ceremony.

jaq> This really seems an issue now.. My bf rather like OH as well, therefore we are going to see for a 2nd time.. If there is no big issue, we will most prob take up OH..

deerixp> My ROM is 21 Mar 2009. AD is 13 Mar 2010..

Thomas> You are the lucky one to only start work tmr...

Ying3r: icic.. update us again. =)

Thomas: Thanks..

Booy: so u will ROm in 2 months time.. hee.. so excited.

Jaq and Booy: both of u are potential Orchard Hotel BTBs..hee

booy:wah jialat..coz once xueling get back to me on the western alternative menu, most probably will tell her to reserve ballroom 1 & 2 for us le...hmmmm

Morning all...

deerixp> Yup.. Pretty excited indeed.. Still tying the loose ends for my ROM.. Just booked a hotel stay at rasa sentosa.. hee..

Yup.. suddenly OH becomes so hot..

Jaq> I'm not too sure how OH works.. I think before you can reserve, I must first give up the tentative booking first bah.. I can only let you know over this weekend if we are giving up or not..

Morning all...

Booy: haha sian mah, nua so long liao of cos dun feel like going back to work =P

wah u also staying at Sentosa for one night ah? me too leh keke...but mine's Siloso Beach Resort (same place as Jaq's bf brought her to celebrate her BD) cos stayed at Rasa Sentosa too many times liao so wanted a change of hotels haha

Wah u and Jaq fighting over OH huh? lol

All> Morning all! I'm back! Did u all miss me? hehe!

Booy & Thomas> Me oso staying at sentosa for a nite after ROM. Mine is at Treasure Resort.

Alicia: U ARE BACK! haha!

How was ur trip? food there too good to resist right? hahahahaha...

First experience in a plane good? must have enjoyed it hee

Thomas> I never stayed in Sentosa before.. 1st time.. so sua ku...

Not really fighting lah.. but it's really a headache now..

Thomas> Yes, i'm back! hehe! The trip was alrite. We've been walking whole day everyday. We stayed at a svc apartment at "shang huan", so we everyday oso took their mtr to the places of interest & walk walk walk. Coz ours is free & easy (din book wif agency), so our timing is flexible. Shopping-wise, not a lot of "pasar malam", onli went to "nu ren jie" & "miao jie". Went to disneyland, po lin monastry, bird street, flower street, fish street, the peak, & 1 more chinese temple (cant remb wat name liao). lol... My mum commented tat sg food nicer than theirs. Haha! But i muz say their roasted food (roast duck, roast meat, cha siu & suckling pig) is very nice, nicer than sg de coz the skin is crispy. Had dim sum for breakfast for 3 mornings, the food quite common, can find in sg oso, but it's fresh, not bad.

Overall, i onli bought 2 pairs of shoes, 1 is reebok (at HKG$240 - S$48) & 1 is nike (at HKG$299 - S$59). Din buy any clothes for me coz their sizes r small & mostly they sell winter clothes (long sleeves & furry kind).

Thomas> Oh, & the flight is fun! I like wen the plane is taking off & wen it's coming down, but the engine very loud! lol...

Booy> I oso nv stay in sentosa b4. hehe! So u not the onli 1, not sua ku lah. :P

HFL> Yup, not too bad, jus tat most auntie & uncle cant walk much & slow, so gotta wait here & there for them, tink time spent waiting is a lot oso, but well, it's like tat if travelling wif older ppl lah. :P

HFL> Yup! Great exp, but we din play much at disneyland, coz too crowded, & waiting time is over an hr for each ride. We onli manage to take the train ride (half of the whole disneyland) & the river ride (waiting time is abt 30 mins). haha! Den took video of the disney parade wich is quite short, mayb onli abt max 30 mins.

welcome back alicia..think most of the BTBs here also back to work le..

booy:xueling told me, they have to check with the tenative booking lor, if u give up then I can take bah..sigh..shld have reserve it 1st tho..LOL...

dear all.. happy CNY to all..have disappeared for quite some time.. haha.. just wanna find out more on the 'services' provided by Long Shi Fu and David Tong respectively.. the Tong shu's not out yet and i dun wanna wait till its out before selecting the date for my AD.. thanks to share/feedback please..

HFL> Ya, actually i tink the disneyland in HKG is quite small. hehe! The video is taken from my sis's camera, so i gotta ask her whether can lend me or not. lol...

Jaq> Thanks!

Booy: dun say that lah, there's always a first time for everything =)

Alicia: seems like u enjoyed urself! Ears got feel uncomfortable or not due to plane taking off and landing? lol

HFL: u must go Disneyland at least once in ur lifetime...it's a magical place where u get to relive all ur childhood fantasies...

Jaq: okok best of luck then!

Jan: yup, dun wait for the Tong Shu to be out cos by then, it will be too late...that's another 4-5mths to go. Better get ur choice date asap cos many KS sporeans ard haha...

No experience with Long Shifu but quite a few here consulted him with positive feedback...as for David Tong, me and KK consulted him and have no complaints too, he will give u some 'freebies' at the end of the consultation so kinda pleasant surprise for us...both charging same rate i.e. $100

thanks thomas.. i've read some reviews on both of them and all are rather good.. thats y i'm confused over which of them to pick now.. haha.. i understand that we have to provide our details to long shi fu in advance and he will contact us once he has calculated.. what about David Tong? how do we meet with him then?