(2010) 2010 Brides

Jes: haha not ON lah, but paid liao dun go also wasted right? Somemore next fri last lesson liao!

huh? cufflinks need to have cufflink shirt? normal long sleeved shirts with the buttons at our wrist there cannot use with cufflinks ah? sorry I have no idea cos never worn before lol

All: yalor.. i always wanted a journalistic style of photography.. to mi.. photography is more impt than videography.. since i already go to a one-stop BS for pre-wedding... i hope my actual day photographer will be someone i like to work with.. =)

All: Cannot catch up with the topic here....like very fast!!! haha...
I am looking for pg&vg together one... wanna save the trouble and cost also...
Besides Simon video, anyone else??
I am enjoying my sat now.. suppose to follow my hubby go do charity work.. end up he asked me to sleep cos I couldnt wake up on time.. haha...

Hi all!!! Am new here! Planning to get married in 2010 but haven fix a date.WIll need a favour from pretty brides here.

Can anyone give good suggestions about places which is affordable, can hold solemisation and a decent meal for 60 guests? I have alrdy shortlist peony jade and my secret garden.

deeri: I see...

ave: me also looking for AD PG/VG too

choccy: if u are looking for affordable venues, think MSG will be out. PJ is not bad though.

Welcome! Here got many BTBs but I'm the odd one out hahahahahahahhaa...

Thomas> I heard around $8000 for chris ling for AD PG alone.. Jaq says around $1K/hr...

Jeslyn> Looks like you are quite a good baker.. I'm just baking for fun at Phoon Huat.. Still learning..

Choccy> Welcome! MSG is not very budget indeed... And quite hard to find for a newbie.. I'm having mine at PJ, so think it's quite value for money for the portion and ambience...

baking a cake sounds like gd idea! with the mini oven I have @ home..hmmm maybe I shld juz bake a bday cake for my bf..on 2nd day of cny..but dunno got time anot LOL...
anyone knows of bakery which has 15cm diameter cake open on 2nd day of cny?

all: cfm outdoor wedding no go le...went fort gate early evening..nt really convenient..sigh decided to scrap off the idea of outdoor wedding..*headache*

morning everyone!

Didn't came here yesterday... so much things to read...

KK, i haven started searching for CC =x too tiredle past few days..... today finally battery restored... hahas!

KK, other than us, anione else joining? =D if not i may choose between

Tampines Changkat Community Club
13 Tampines Street 11 (529453)

Tampines East Community Club
10 Tampines Street 23 (529341)

Tampines North Community Club
2 Tampines Street 41 (529204)

These 3 CCs are the ones nearer to us... If confirm, i may go down to take e list of activity de paper... =D

Ylng, yalo... this few days i oso tired...

All, yester i had a very relax chit chat wif my MIL. haha... told her roughly our plan n we are signing our agreement for our lovenest.. Can see she oso happy for us la.. =p

mich: hahahaha... me go shop ard for things.. walk until my legs so tired... gd for u.. me still in the middle of talking to my bf about the plan...

Morning all!

Ying> U got your weding bands yet?

Choccy> Welcome! Looking for outdoor solmnisation? Wats your budget? I'm having mine at amara hotel, Hi-tea buffet, signed it during their wedding show last dec.
PJ not bad too, If u particular abt food, can try tung lok Group, about 300+/ table.
I have quite a number of package for solemnisation at hotels too. Let me know if u interested, I can email u.

Booy> I went to site view SMC yesterday with FH.
I was quite disappointed layz. They only have 2 wedding themes, oriental and garden theme, The guest table standard only ivory table cloth iregardless of the theme chosen. There is no red carpet for march in, then they also no chinese chef, therefore, for the food tasting hor, must wait untill got wedding there then can go for food tasting... haiz... The ang bao box provided by them hor, after use must still return them.
Din get to see their bridal suite cos got 2 weddings yesterday, both occupied.

THe only good ting that attracts me is the high ceiling ballroom, which is pillarless. But can only do straight march in. They are not very open for negiotiation as well.

SO if the dinner prep is done by outside chef, I having 2nd tots already lor. Cos I tot will be prepared by the Ellebrough cafe chef. haiz..

I went to see HIA last week, the wedding theme is so nice lor... I really like it so much, especialy the garden theme. Although SMC also has the garden theme, the bird cage but the cage got no extra lighting one, so during march in when all lights dim, no effect de.. How now so disspointed.

Ying> SO suposed u already bought your bands

All: Today goin to grand copthorne for site viewing. Heehee.. I hope not so disappointing as SMC. FH say no red car pet nvm, cos can come up with ideas to make it special....

Jeslyn: yes.. hahaha.. so settle one thing.. anyway feng shui master already advise us on the ROM date and AD date le.. sort of another thing settle too..
Do give us feedback when u are back...

Michelle> My ROM is 10 Oct 09, AD is 10 Oct 10 or 20 Oct 10 lor. Still have not go and find shifu yet:P. WE thinking of doin site viewing first then after that , shortlist those that we like again and then decide once their 2010 package is out.

Ying> Will post my review later.

All: good day, time for lunch and go dating with fh

All: Got more wedding shows coming up hor..
Feb 6-8 at suntec city level 3, Feb 15-17 at vivocity level 1, feb 20-22 at expo...
But all still dun have the participating merchants for the hotels... haiz..

Fo rhtose interested and still haven gotten their BS etc, go have a look sure can get good bargains

Jeslyn,

ur ad date is hot date. think u better get the shifu to c if e dates r suitable for u quickly. cos most likely these dates even if the hotel haven release for booking, would already hc tentative bking by other couples liao. somemore u might have to pay higher price for hot dates...

deerixp, u said the pice of pg by melvin ho is similar to who? i din really get it...

hi all: Im back from GCW site viewing.

Deerixp> I just met SHeena, she showed me the grand ball room and the water front ball room. FH loves likes the grand ball room alot. cos pillarless & high ceiling too. Sheena told me they dun have wedding themes, they decorate the place based on the organza u choose for the table & chairs.

Joyce> I'm a 101010 btb. Will be having my solemnisation 101009

Happygal> Ya u r right, haven go find shifu to choose auspicious dates for us yet, will o so very soon.

All: Just spoken to Fh, asking him how many tabes on his side lay.. but he say he ask his mum hor the mum like just keep quiet.. Haiz like trying to make things difficult for him..

hi all...totally shagged out today, whole day so busy clearing up my stuff getting ready for CNY...wah u all still can go paktor haha, no need to do spring cleaning?

Booy: that is MADNESS...8k for PG alone? I'd rather use the money go for a nice honeymoon in Europe anytime...

Jaq: haha outdoor also out, then how? DIY ah? keke

ying: show us pics of ur wedding bands! where u bought and how much?

wah Jes, u choose this type of "hot" dates, better go shifu quickly and ask him whether it's suitable for u or not, chances are that ppl oredi made tentative bookings liao (too many KS sporeans ard)

Welcome Joyce!

what do u mean by too late? when's ur AD? if it's next yr, then still ok if u start looking for BS.

Upcoming wedding shows at Suntec and Vivo are ur best bet, usually the perks given out during these shows are better than when u walk-in. Good luck in ur search!

Hi Thomas,

I've seen pple , their AD is in end of 2010 , and they already book the venue. . .

My AD same as jes.

Does wedding show includes hotel ?? or Just the BS??

I would probably go for JB's BS

oic..yup, some hotels release their packages early so that ppl can start doing bookings for their AD.

Same as jes? then shld be ok, u still got more than one year to look ard for the best deal.

Not all wedding shows have hotels participating...mostly are all BS taking part. Even if have also just a handful...the recently concluded BOWS also only got 4 hotels taking part if I rem correctly...

Joyce, ic! they are one of my shortlisted bs too.. =D their site have yet to be done... went totheir blog b4.. but forgot e site fore blog, u have it? Thanks!

Jes: saw u posting in David Tong's thread asking abt the suitability of ur dates, he can only give u general good dates only from Tong Shu (expected to be out by July this yr for 2010), not Bazi method.

Think u get him to calculate for u using Bazi better, much more accurate also. (have to pay though)

Michelle, I din go to bridal suite cos today they have 3 weddings.
I been to their bridal suites before cos my good friend Wedding was there, and I was her Jie mei, so knows how the bridal suite is. Not bad, very spacious and classic.

Joyce> Dun worry still ealry to bok BS, PG, VG abd banquet venue. For BS, usualy get better deals at wedding shows, check out those coming in FEb at sun tec, vivo, expo.

GCW, orchard, M hotel ,CK will be having weddig show 29 th march. SMC also having soe time in March. Marriot too, some time in Feb or march. Cant rber now cs now at my sis hse.

Thomas> Think i better go look for shi fu soon la, BF like not eager one... Haiz.. And the ting iswe haven actualy officially tell his parents together of our AD. Though FH has told her on his own.