(2010) 2010 Brides

Ylng3r> hmm... 19.09.09 @ Bottle Tree Park! (: had a hard time finding venue arh... cos must find budget de... but lucky now finally almost settled le... Left JP and Gown fitting! will be gg dwn to sign contract wif Bottle Tree Park in Mar or April le.. =P so wen ur getting ROM?

Annisan: hahaha... intended is 26.06.09 for ROM... now trying to find venue, so tht of doing at svc apartment... Gown fitting? from ur BS?

ylng3r> Yes.. Cake baking session.. I went there once.. think it's quite good becos you can hands on.. and bake simple cake yourself.. Every week has different recipe.. You can take a look at the link..

Booy: i seen before le.. always go phoot huat shop for cake ingredient.. but always cannot sucessfully bake a cake out from my house oven.. cause oven too small~~~

Booy> how much is the lesson yah? im intersted! (:

Ylng3r> Icic... Yeah! i oso signed package wif MBR.. (: wanna go for the cake making session together? hehe =P

Booy/Ylng3r> can i go like for once only? just to bake a cake for my BF on his bdae? then take photo and make a srape book of on the cake making process? haha =D

annisan: hahaha the payment is for one class nia.. LOL.. now my time sure unflexible due to work and studies.. somemore now my office got stupid request to ask us to clock OT each mth.. zzzz.. maybe u want, we go in feb ba.. i wonder should i use my rom package from my BS?

ylng3r> You can bake there and the instructor will guide you along.. quite hard to go wrong there.. If you do it yourself, then I think you need more practice and a good oven to make it right..

annisan> Yes.. the payment is one session by one session.. $36.55 per lesson and it includes ingredients...

We can consider going together as well.. =)

http://www.phoonhuat.com/b_handsondemo.htm

ylng3r> You try to ask how many photos you can switch to bah... I think at the most 2-3 photos, if they allow you to do so.. For me, I will choose ROM package.. =)

Booy: hahaha.. ya intend to ask.. cause my bf ask me call the person but i dun want.. i want to go face to face to negotiate with that person, and somemore in black and white, so she cannot run..:X

ylng3r> Not much pressure you can put on her once you sign on the contract.. But still better to go down personally to talk things thru..

Booy: ya.. haiz.. but think she should be ok ba.. anyway she got nothing to lose ma.. i did mentioned to her that i might not want to rom package and change to something else..

ylng3r/Booy> Great! we can go together in Early March? should go for one lesson or two? hehe (:

ylng3r> they din offer to give free service for ROM?

Annisan: hahah she did throw in the ROM package.. but since i was doing my rom at svc apartment, something like home, then no need to too over-dress ma..
so tht of changing to other more price-worth things like extra photos...

Booy: noted..

ylng3r> Wish you good luck in your bargaining.. =)

annisan> When the date is closer, let me know again.. We shall see what's the recipe then.. Sometimes, the recipe seems boring one..

hey ladies, i'm back... hehe...

KK, u so fast go check le... i haven started...hehe... I only interested in kickboxing or aerobics eh... =x

All: haha.. for AD photographers.. the ones i like is ex 2.2 - 2.5k plus for coffee table album (20 pages).. there are value for money ones at 1.5k for coffee table...

haiz.. the ones i like is ex leh... still goin to c somemore..

Booy: Studio Sago and Avenue 8 quite like.. but ex.

My sis photographer last time is Sam Wong. his package quite value for money.

Will c others 1st before deciding.

annisan: hmm... i also dun know leh.. given this economy recession.. i also dun know how to proritise leh. but i will c c look look and consider carefully. =)

hello alll...juz reach hm..
topic on VG ah..
my fren took 1950 photography..dun really like the VGer n PGer..damn slow n no coordination..then during dinner can jolly sit down n eat...ask them to work they enjoy their food..-_-"

anyone knows any nice bakery which got sell mini round cakes like swiss bake n bakerzin open on 2nd day of CNY? Coz went taka n they told me only 3rd day cny then open..siao liaoz...

Jaq: not yet.. hee...still have somemore to visit.. i think in the end..i should go for a balance of the "feel" that i like, chemistry between photographers and us, and also the price.

deerixp:yah chemistry v impt n what they able to give what u need...
during BOWS, we ask Chris Ling charge how much for AD...he say $1k/hr *faint* x99 he say normally he only take short period of shooting- like church wedding n reception or maybe juz ROM...wah..cannot liaoz..too ex...

booy and ying, if u all going for the baking class, ask me ok. i also want to bake something for my bf. i seldom cook for my bf cos too lazy and not much chance also. honestly i cant cook... so i think he will be really happy if i surprise him one day. hahaha...

deerixp> Indeed.. the ones that you go are quite atas.. hee.. I find photobymarbles are not bad as well.. and still reasonable.. I like the VG of oneeyeclick..

Jaq> If I win the CNY toto 1st prize, I will get Chris Ling.. haha..

Happy Girl> ok.. We will announce again and see who's interested here..

I rather like melvin ho photos as well..

Sleeping.. nightz...

happygirl/booy: melvin's rate around there also.

photobymarbles... depending on which package u take.. the rates around there too..

afternoon all...wah last nite u all so active also huh? me damn shagged after kickboxing class, went home to zzzzzzzzzzzzzzz liao

Alicia: my FW bought me cufflinks on my birthday last week, maybe u can buy him too? will come in handy during ur ROM in March haha

how much is Chris Ling's package for PG/VG Booy? I like Yow Siang's works (of Big Day) but also very exp...PG alone is 1.8k liao

Afternoon all!!
Alicia> Cuff link is a good idea for a birthday gift. I also bought it for my FH, he use it when he propse to me. HAHA.. The only thing abt getting cuff links is that your bf need to have cugg link shirt lor.
You can also get tie pins if he wears tie for work, and usually the tie pins comes with cuff links too.

Thomas> U very on for kicki boxing hor.
I haven been goin to the gym for last 1 month! Too busy with work le... SHAg. Poor FH, came my plc but i fell asleep the moment i got on to the bed. Think he must be quite xian:P

ALL: so now the topic is PG and VG ah?
I'm also looking for VG layz.. Budget for AD VG + express highlights $1200 possible?? haha..

afternoon all~~
I juz read thru blissful brides the new edition magazine bought at BOWS last wkend.Quite a number of VG n PG advertised..hmmm lyrical moments n AM.PM photography seems not bad.

me going out le..have a great wkend

booy/ying/ happy gal> goin to learn baking? Learning at CC ah? Can learn muffins too, easier then cake baking.

I love baking too. I bought a few recipe books for cake baking, muffins. I tried baking chocolate cakes (double cho, triple chocolate), oreo cheese cakes, banana cake, swiss rolls, muffins before. Then Asked my siblings, collegues and frz to try. So far the feedback had been good. HEEHEE after all I'm not a professional in cake baking ma. So long as edible can le la.

FH tried baking cake together with me once too, we tried rum & rasin cake. HEEHEE.
AS for his Birthday I baked a heart shpae chocolate cake for him last year. He was very happy too.

Enjoy baking.. it can be very messy but definitely will enjoy the fun and experience.