(2010) 2010 Brides

sharlene:yeah western dinner, chop chop eat finish go home...guests wun waste food if chinese dinner coz normally last dish n dessert most pple go off le.

if buffet maybe ppl give angpow will be lesser wor...haha

shar: think u better dun attend his wedding, not that u dun pantang or wat but it will be bad luck for him I heard

Sharlene > best is consult ur parents and ur hubby's parents ... at least if they give the green light for u to go, touch wood anything happen they will not be able to blame u le msh ...

Sharlene: yes i agreed with eve... i also dun wan to go get dates one... but i told my hubby that i dun wan to be responsible if anything happen to anyone of them..

Eve, Aveline, Thomas: haha...orh..i will go ask..my parents i asked before already..hubby side also ok..so now have to ask my colleague lo..see if he okay..ahhaah..my best fren wedding also 3 weeks before mine..i also goin..

Catch up session either 23 or 24 or 25 Feb,

1) Angelia & FH - 23th or 24th
2) KK - 23th or 24th
3) Ling - 23th or 24th
4) Thomas & FW - 23th or 25th
5) Alicia - 23th or 24th or 25th
6) Ylng3r - 23th or 24th or 25th
7) Michelle - 23th or 24th or 25th
8) Evee - 23th or 24th or 25th
9) Aveline - 23th or 24th or 25th
10) Diane - 23th or 24th or 25th
11) Deerixp - 23th or 24th or 25th
12) HFL - 24th
13) Jaq - 24th
14) Booy - 25th
15) happygirl198230 - 25th

Sharlene> wanna join in the gathering? =P

Shar: better dun go ur best fren's wedding lah, anything that falls within a 3mth period (either before or after), better dun go...better to be safe than sorry

Haiz... Super stress now...

Thomas, angelia> Aiyo! Me boss last nov wen he's away on holiday ask me to get a certificated translator from embassy to translate a doc form eng to arabic lor. Den at 1st client says dun 1 from embassy de, den wen me boss return from holiday in dec, boss says client say embassy ok, so i ask the embassy guy to translate the doc lah. Translator says he needs 10 days to do, den on the 7th day he emailed me & said he's sick for a couple of days & will not b able to deliver the doc on time, so me boss gave him another wk of allowance, but it dragged on to the 2nd wk allowance lor... Den last wk finally translation done & delivered liao, but me boss not satisfied lah, ask him for his certification since we say the transaltor has to be a certificated one (meaning wif some authority), so finally gave us his proof as a certificated translator. But me boss 1 him to amend the 1st page of his translation coz translator put chop "translation services", & boss wants the wordings "... embassy", so translator says cant put embassy name on the doc coz not embassy do the translation (tink translator doing the translation as a side-job lah). But i told translator to send me the version tat he can gif us 1st, so tat i can show boss lor... But till now haven receive. Boss & client keep chasing me, but i alr keep chasing the translator lah, translator dun 1 2 gif, i oso bo bian mah...

HFL> Ya, he gave me the amendment but like he said, w/o the embassy name on it, so i've alr written a note to me boss & put the file wif the amended page in boss room lah, but boss now not in lor, so i dunno how later... I tink me boss later will "jump" lah! Tink boss's response will be negative on tat amendment coz no embassy name.
Jus haf to pray hard for it to pass lor... Or else nv ending leh... haiz... Summore CNY coming liao & i wont b ard tat period, hoping tat everyting can settle b4 i go on leave lor...

Shar: not yan jiu, it's my master who told me this when I got my AD dates from him. Not only him, I heard everyone also saying the same thing so it's better to err on the side of caution lor...

sharlene:long shifu means is more like $$ lor..u go attend pple wedding u have to pay angbao mah..think he is v modern kind la..tats why say is ok to attend weddings before n after 3mths of ur wedding date..

I also heard alot of pple saying n doing it lor..but we clarify with him n that's what he told me.

Thomas> Oic... Haiz... tat's y now like very stressed lah...

angelia> embassy bcoz embassy in anywhere has authority in arab, since we r translating to arabic, so the doc is to be used in arab. If sg courts got translator to translate to arabic, den we'll definitely use sg courts lor...

Good Day to All

The thread is going real real fast.. haha.. i really cant catch up le..

My work is real busy recently due to a new year start.. need to prepare document submit income tax.. prepare salary before CNY.. annual mtg.. blah blah blah.

I got so many to update u all too.. I will come back to all of u and "3 8" after CNY ya ~ haha.. in the meantime can msn for short chat at

c ya gals & boys..

Happy searching, slimming, chatting and preparing for ur ROM n wedding ^^

Mag

Catch up session either 23 or 24 or 25 Feb,

1) Angelia & FH - 23th or 24th
2) KK - 23th or 24th
3) Ling - 23th or 24th
4) Thomas & FW - 23th or 25th
5) Alicia - 23th or 24th or 25th
6) Ylng3r - 23th or 24th or 25th
7) Michelle - 23th or 24th or 25th
8) Evee - 23th or 24th or 25th
9) Aveline - 23th or 24th or 25th
10) Diane - 23th or 24th or 25th
11) Deerixp - 23th or 24th or 25th
12) HFL - 24th
13) Jaq - 24th
14) Booy - 25th
15) happygirl198230 - 25th
16) Sharlene - 25th

Alicia> dont worry! everything gonna be fine de... moreover is not ur fault wad... is that translator fault.. (:

All>

I am looking at meaningful date after my bday but b4 my htb's bday lei.
I'll graudate from Poly at Apr 2010. My bday is March 2010, his bday is Aug 2010. Our anniversary is Nov. I wanna pull forward le.. Any other meaningful date?

I want it b4 his bday because I want him walk dw e aisle w me when he is still 25yo. We've a dream, to tour Europe b4 e age of 25yo. If we 2010 Nov den marry which is our original plan, den he is ardy 26yo..

I was thinking of my bday in march 2010 but I am afraid is too rush cos I am still studying, I do not know whether will I have e time to go HK take PS for MyDreamWedding, still needa give them 3 mth production time. Same applies to DreamzCoffee Animation also need 3 mth production time.

Also my bday fall on a Tue (quite near to Mon), people will be still very bluey bluey from e Monday Blues lei...

Then my bf's bday may hit 7th mth ghost festival..

elloz all ... thks all for the congratz .. i'm still reading forum ... cos till now still in office ... gotta rush payroll cos of cny hence early payout ... last nite also stay in office till arnd 8 ... no choice la ... gotta rush since tmr on leave ...

Diane: one thing you may wan to consider is to avoid both parents' birthday month also.. heard that it's not good to have wedding on parents' birthday month and couple's birthday month.

Jaq,
Why 060610 lei?? What kinda date?

Evergreen,
Huh, isit!? What will happened? I tot is quite meaningful lei if put on either mine or bf bday mth.

wa... just away for a few hours only...

what's the topic now?

Jaq / Diane> That will be my 1st yr ann. hee. can celebrate together. LOL