(2010) 2010 Brides

shar.. i agree.. so many frens getting married.. nxt yr i have 2 cousins getting married in Oct..

Jaq.. ya hope we can meet for lou hei.. hee

2010 BTB Dec Outing 30th Dec 2008 dinner at Shokudu at 7.15pm Heeren
1.Booy cmf
2.deerixp
4.annisan
5.Happyfairlady
7.ylng3r
10.Eve cmf
11.KK cmf
12.natelyn

alicia:managed to experience snow in Dalian on 22 Dec, where the whole China was experiencing massive snow(they call it nuan dong).When I reach Harbin already white pieces everywhere n no snow le.

morning all.. hee... ytd i brought him to see the ring... b4 we reach the place, i told him if he thinks is not nice, we shall not get it, dun need to accomodate me, as i got doubt in my taste oso... the sales explain to us the specs etc.. and compare wif other rings, he says the 1 i like is nice.. and decided to buy.. so when making payment, i tot of using our joint account card to pay.. but he took out his, he say this is from me.. HuuuHuuuuuuu..
lol.. currently the ring is resizing, will go down to collect later.. haha.. after the sweetness, here come the irritatin part.. i told him, so i help him choose and collect the ring, he will keep it till the day he propose... he say he tot im going to wear it immediately and show off.. urghh.. i reminded him, if put in cupboard, pls label there's a ring inside, so he will remember he got a ring and he has to propose.. he smiled.. hahaha.. dunno wad kuku is he up to.. must b some rubbish in the head..

wenzi.. congrats.. maybe he is planning for some surprises but pretend to act blur.. hee..

which ring design did u bought??

1.Booy cmf
2.deerixp
4.annisan
5.Happyfairlady
7.ylng3r
10.Eve cmf
11.KK cmf
12.nately

thomas: yeah.. i think is great deal... when i get the ring, i post it up to let u all see.. lol.. the main = 0.38 + 4 small = .36 all D color , VVS2, Cut = good for 1.6k
i feel is super earn tio loh..

Jeslyn> So romantic and sweet of your FH...

Wenzi> Congrats.. Got a ring for such a good price.. Make sure you ask for a decent proposal..

Thomas> Remember you are the dinosaur.. Extinct! I used to remind my bf to remember to propose to me first before applying for flats.. hee..

thomas: most guys need to push to do things de..I juz quarrel with my bf right after our China trip..telling him off that he only concentrate on work n modding his car but not the wedding..always push around.. hurhur

i think depends on the guy in question la. some guys need reminders, others are the strong silent can move on their own type..haha..

Jaq: orrr ok...he's into modding cars also? what car is he driving now?

agon-e: then I must be the strong silent type lol

jes, ur fh so nice! my bf proposal @ kallang indoor staduim (beside the bridge) he nv go on his keens and he purposely find area no ppl de, kind of angry haha.. but it was a wonderful day for me... he decorated his car boot for e "project". hehe

Thomas, i'm going for both the sat too.. u going wif ur fw?

all, for rom n ad invites, normally couples will inform them e details den if they r attending den print their invites ma?den they re-mail e rsvp to us? kind of dun understand... =D

michelle > hmm i think usually there is some form of 'save the date' action being done. some send out emails or sms-es, others call..depends on what you prefer. usually printed invites are more expensive, so the printed invites are sent out to the ppl who have more or less confirmed their attendance, short of some last min thing that might crop up for them which will in turn affect their attendance. HTH!

alicia: thanks!

jaq: yah lor..1 lunch and 1 dinner..madness..will be super poor..coz hubby and me both attending..hahaha...

hfl: its the marriage season..haha..or rather..the marriage age..hahaha...

HTH is...? ic, heard that it's a form of "li mao" if the person agreed to come,and after sending her e invites she last min cant attend she still must give ap?

shar.. tts wat i was tinking.. time flew..

Booy.. u joining us tonite?

Michelle.. i guess its part of saving cost if u cmf e no of pax wanna attend ur AD den print out invites (more official invitation) n lastly to remind them to attend ur big day through email / msgs when its like 1 wk away from actual day.

1.Booy cmf
2.deerixp
4.annisan
5.Happyfairlady
7.ylng3r
10.Eve cmf
11.KK cmf
12.nately

thomas:ya la he gotten the new Honda Fit..before he buy car, he still can tell me he wun mod his car etc..now mod so much stuff n spend all the $$ sigh. Really v gek sim.

sharlene:both at where wor?

shar.. ya lo.. so fast.. hee

1.Booy cmf
2.deerixp
4.annisan
5.Happyfairlady
7.ylng3r
10.Eve cmf
11.KK cmf
12.nately

Jaq> Haha! My bf used to tell me he 1 2 mod his car, den yest he said dun 1 2 mod liao, coz will haf to spend a lot of $$ on mod, so i tink he sorta gave up mod his car le bah...

Sharlene> My church not near my place ah... Me & bf go to the same church, but at different location. He attend the 1 at Telok Kurau, wich is nearer to his hse at bedok, whereas i attend the 1 at adam rd, wich is nearer to my hse at bt panjang. So our AD he'll need to come my hse fetch me go his hse for the tea ceremony, den back to my hse for tea ceremony, den go church at TK for church ceremony cum buffet, den we'll go hotel rest & wait for the MUA & den dinner. Will b a super tiring day on tat day. hehe!

All> Wah! There's another 2 BTOs launched leh! 1 at Punggol 21+, the other at cck! I 1 2 apply the cck 1, but i cant yet rite? Coz i've alr applied for the yishun 1?

wah 2 BTOs launched..1 in CCK n 1 in Punggol call Regalia..kekek..

alicia:u can apply for the CCK 1..but if u gotten both numbers for ur selection, ur 2 chances for BTO will be forfeited wor.

Jaq> Oh! So tat means i can still apply? Coz the yishun de application haven close yet leh! Wah! Den quite scary leh... scully the flats available is on such low floor, den forfeit 1 chance liao lor? Den if both oso left low floor & i dun choose den there goes my chances ah?

wah.. like complicated

1.Booy cmf
2.deerixp
4.annisan
5.Happyfairlady
7.ylng3r
10.Eve cmf
11.KK cmf
12.nately

Jaq> Nope, the yishun 1 is our 1st... hehe! Haiz... Too bad the results for yishun out too long, same as the cck 1, or else i can wait till i get the q no. for yishun & if cant choose, den apply for cck de.

alicia, u can apply for both.. den wait for both results.. as its thru balloting, hence the nice Q number chances cannot be predicted.. more try more chance, else have to wait and wait...

Jaq> Ya, both results will come out in Feb, but flat selection period, yishun 1 is in march, cck de in apr.

Wenzi> But i'm afraid later kena the low floor de den kena forfeit leh...

alicia: wah!!!tats like huan dao zhui zhui zhui lor..haha..round the island..goin to be super tiring!!

jaq: yah..quite lucky..and i managed to get the car for the day..so will be easier for me...heh...

hfl: well..2 more days to 2009!!

michelle > HTH = hope that helps

Booy.. c ya later..

Shar.. ya 2009 hee.. fast.. brand new yr with new goal..

alicia.. dun worry.. u will get a flat

1.Booy cmf
2.deerixp
4.annisan
5.Happyfairlady
7.ylng3r
10.Eve cmf
11.KK cmf
12.nately

Alicia..i agree wif wat Jaq said.. try ur luck to apply for e CCK 1.. den when comes to selection just choose 1 of ur choice..

Jaq.. i ask u ar.. if let say alicia apply 2 BTOs.. den she nv got selected in both den she still can apply other BTOs??

1.Booy cmf
2.deerixp
4.annisan
5.Happyfairlady
7.ylng3r
10.Eve cmf
11.KK cmf
12.nately

Michelle: yup going on this sat and the next one hehe. We meet there?

Jaq: oic...the new Fit if do up with a nice bodykit and stuff will look fierce haha...try to tell him to control himself, dun overspend, save $$$ for wedding is priority, other stuff can come later. I know it's diff to control but try to talk to him ba...I promised my FW to stop also (love modding my car) cos our wedding comes first