(2010) 2010 Brides

HFL> Haha! I tink i will oso get fickle minded wen the time comes... :p Dun worry lah, wen u see the 1 tat u like a lot, den jus grab lor... hehe!

wow today you guys are especially active, so many archives to go through

one thing to consider is if you plan to wear gloves with your gown on your AD and want to wear the engagement ring and the wedding band, they may not fit (gloves = more material on your finger = cannot fit liao)..thats what my jeweler highlighted to me, but I figured I will just go without the gloves on my AD..hahah..

my ring is a 1.83 cc natural unheated sapphire stone set with 2 diamonds..and yes my fiance just confirmed..my ring finger size is 3.5..haha..very sad..

Eve, Booy & KK.. thanks for confirming.. we will meet at 715pm outside Heeren Shokudu..

Thomas u & FW try to join us if both of u can make it..

y|ng3r.. u wanna bring ur FH along too?? if i'm not wrong.. most prob is us (gals) unless Thomas & FW join us..

2010 BTB Dec Outing 30th Dec 2008 dinner at Shokudu at 7.15pm
1.Booy cmf
2.deerixp
3.Jaq
4.annisan
5.Happyfairlady
7.ylng3r
8.Sharlene
10.Eve cmf
11.KK cmf
12.natelyn

HFL: hahaha.. he wun want to go for such events lor...

HFL: if mostly all gals alone, then i will try to make it..

i dun even know i got whose contact.. KK i have ur rite?

Thomas> i'm trying to transfer to my FH, u say leh..... hahaha

yIng3r> yup, i have urs too.

shall we exchange contact? via msn? i only have yIng3r's contact.

Agon E very very small lo.

But depends on what country size lei.
I wear some like go Dior or what, my size also very small. But if in Sookee, Lee hwa etc is size 8 de...

So must depend on which country de ring size.

y|ng3r i dun have ur contact no.. e rest i have =)

1.Booy cmf
2.deerixp
3.Jaq
4.annisan
5.Happyfairlady
7.ylng3r
8.Sharlene
10.Eve cmf
11.KK cmf
12.natelyn

Eve - Thanks for helping with my query on the JP thingy for e-filing... so in this case as long as I get the JP to sign on my consent form, I can e-file anyday between 22 Mar '09 to 22 Jun '09 right? Cos my ROM is 22 Jun '09 then since I'm having outside solemnization so I won't need to fight for the slot at registry so not necessary to click and submit at 12am 22 Mar '09 rite?

xiaofeizhu83 >> yes you are right ... but i think at least 1 month or wat before ur ROM date ... cos u still need go down to ROM on the given date to collect documents,etc (usually 2 few days before the ROM date)

In my case, ROM on 16 Jan, I was given 13 Jan to go down to Registry to collect dunno wat documents,etc ... You will be given a checklist of wat to bring after u e-file.

diane > hmm im not sure..we got it in singapore eventually, in a shop in paragon, I think should be SG ring size..my relatives were just talking about that..they said once i put on weight 30 years from now (ie when I am a fat ah soh) have to go resize liao..LOL

xiaofeizhu >> my jp is actually my fh's boss (James Wong) ... so asked him abt 2 months back after securing our ROM venue loh ... den he say ok de ...

Updated as at 29 Dec 7.35pm

On 9 Jan (Fri)
1. Jeslyn and FH
2. agon-e and FH (tentative)
3. eevee and FH (tentative)

On 10 Jan (Sat)
1. Thomas and FW (ard 2pm)
2. y1ng3r and HTB (tentative, ard 6pm)
3. Mag and FH (ard 2pm)
4. natelyn and FH (and gf with her FH)
5. Jaq and HTB (tentative)
6. Michelle and FH (ard 2pm)
7. Booy and FH (tentative, ard 2pm)
8. agon-e and FH (tentative)
9. eevee and FH (tentative)
10. KK and FH (ard 2pm)

On 11 Jan (Sun)

fairlady:I can't join u all tml..gotta tutor my student before her sch start this Friday..

btw wanna ask u all smth..those who have been to long shifu..n holding their AD n ROM on same day..do we need to ask for ROM auspicious time?

hi gals and guy, I am back home... hee...

shokudu at heeren tomorrow.. i should be able to go... HappyFairLady.. will sms u if i got work to do (my client thought i super woman)..

Learnt alot abt diamonds today.. din know engraving needs 3 months to do... will take note of it... hee...

Still dun know y my bf wanna keep the proposal ring... he bought it around June this yr. faintz..

Jaq: I went to Long Shifu... hee.. Hmm.. think for mi, My ROM time .. may ROM before the dinner... at maybe 6 plus... think it does not fall within the inauspicious timing can le????

Alicia> U can bring your FH to tailor make the mandarin collar wshite shirt at only $50, he can choose the fabric, the type of collar, the type of pocket, the types of cuff. The shop is at kakit bukit. I got FH 2 tailor made shirt for xmas gift and its so well fitted and nice.

Alicia & ying3r> Enjoy shopping for your wedding bands and BS shopping. Can go and attend the upcoming bridal shows and see their package, then learn to bargain for more perks and see their port folio and gown designs etc before deciding. usually the perks are more when u sign during the wedding show, but dun be impulsive.

Dianne> Dun be angry with your FH, I think it's not easy for him to just leave the place cos after all his uncle just passed away, and alot of relatives there too. Hmm his sis also cant go to the wake one cos baby "pang tan"

Take it easy k, its very common one for couples to argue lor. But I guess U should know your FH better then any one else ma. So communication is the key to problems. Some times we dun communicate enuff or rather we dun clarify thats y end up with misunderstanding and mis-communication resulting in both feeling un happy.

Cheer up k, Be a happie BTB in 2009.

All>
Actually it's very common for couples to go ring hunting together especially wedding bands cos will be wearing for a life time, so both need to like the design and comfortable to wear the ring. As for proposal ring, I personally feel it's a good idea to shop together so that FH knows what design u like roughly and then he can go buy it himself and plan for the proposal.
As for me I'm not so particular about the carat but the cut is very important to me, if it is excellent cut/ perfect cut, even if the diamond size is small, it will still SHINE.

Good news to share, haha. FH proposed to me last night. The dinner yesterday was the most expensive dinner i ever had in my life.
He brought me for fine dining at a french restaurant. The food was amazing & fantastic lor.. I nvr knew egg, carrots and tomato can taste so marvelous. We had white wine, taste really nice and smooth. My main course was Lobster!! YUMMY!! Everything was perfect, the ambience, the service. The waiters are more well dressed then FH, haha they all wear so formal like the groom.

After our romantic dinner, FH brought me to marina barrage, the place is really nice!!!
We sat infront of the fountain then He gave me my favourite flowers tulips in my favourite colour, a hand made card with the things he wana tell me. After I finish reading the card, he went on his knees and proposed to me with a solitair ring (Brilliant rose by soo kee, 0.32 carat, F colour, VS2)

I was so happy and really over the moon. I asked him to propose to me louder cos i cant hear him, (teasing him) then I tot for a while before i say YES!

For that moment the time seem to stood still for us. Even though I knew that he was goin to propose and tot i wont be surprise, BUT, I WAS still very SURPRISE and delighted. My Dear's sincerity really touched me lor. HAHA... I cant stop smiling after he proposed. As we drove back to my place, he played a cd with only one song that he dowmloaded in 2 differnt version, classic and modern title "CAN'T HELP FALLING IN LOVE", this is the song that mark the journey of our love life.

After i accepted his proposal, I told FH to speak to my parents and family today. He did it and he told my mum " auntie, last night i proposed to your dgt, and she has agreed to marry me. May I have your consent to marry her and give us your blessings?" HAHA my mum was so happy and my elder sis started teasing him about what downry to prepare etc. And of cos my parents agreed.

Ladies> Dun despair, your other half will definitely make the proposal a memorable and happy one. SMILE!!

Jeslyn: congrat..

Jaq: my fren did told me to check the auspicious time for ROM if holding AD and ROM together... so better check with the shifu before anything...

jeslyn:congrats! my ex colleague also propose to his gf on xmas eve at marina barrage..kekek but the ring was too big for her lol.

deerixp: mine most probably will be noon time after all the tea ceremony etc. So dunno whether can anot lor..

y|ng3er: Ya will check with him but dunno whether he will charge extra for this anot, coz the sms he forward - $100 for GDL, an chuang, auspicious time for AD nia leh..

deerixp: engraving don't need 3 mths, it's the custom made rings which need 3 mths haha. Engraving is very fast, some on the spot can finish liao.

Jeslyn: Congrats! Your FH is so sweet

All> Morning!

Jeslyn> Congrats! U must be over the heels! yes, even when u know he is gg to propose, the surprise element will still be there de...

So for those ladies who are waiting for the special moment, dun worry, u will get ur fair share of "smiles" de...=)

Jeslyn,

Your HTB is so sweeet~!!
Well, of course, CONGRATULATION!!
You deserve a nice proposal.
But I still think for my character & attitude, I wont be surprise with a proposal no matter how grand/posh/stupid/sweet/whatsoever my future husband gonna made. Beside I ardy think his proposal will falls under e category of 'Stupid' rather than anything I would like it to be.

Let's say even if it is what I like it to be, there will still be no surprise especially whatever 'WOAH, OMG, GOSH, IMPOSSIBLE' feeling.
I guess & tot my whole life that a proposal should've that feeling.

Anyway, the way he told me that he gonna propose on Xmas eve in Bottle Tree park but dismiss his plan due to heavy rain (i totally know it will be a disppointment ardy). Now you all know why i said he is a failure in planning? Because jus a rain can spoil his proposal!? Meaning he didnt plan good enough. Anyway heng rain & spoil his plan which is a disappointment to me. Stupid...
I hope e day he propose will nv come. I don1 & dono hw to reject.

all: Morning!!!

Jeslyn: WOah!!congrats!!ur bf is really v sweet...=) u are a lucky ger!heh...

HFL: hey..i wun be able to join u guys today for dinner..coz i not feeling v well..and wana rest early..so sorry abt it!will join u all next time..

Jeslyn.. ur fh is so romantic.. congrats =)

Sharlene & Jaq.. no prob.. u will meet up again soon =)

Jaq.. hows ur holiday??

1.Booy cmf
2.deerixp
4.annisan
5.Happyfairlady
7.ylng3r
10.Eve cmf
11.KK cmf
12.natelyn

HFL:my holiday so-so nia..only thing worth praising is the ice sculptures in harbin n the snow in Dalian..kekeke...but I vomit n diarrhea on the 2nd night due to winter tummy flu..most of the grp members have indigestion thru the whole trip coz the 10dishes 1 soup is either same taste else too oily n salty tho we already requested for less oil n salt.
Is biting cold of -10 to -20 degrees..gd deal that I go now coz if older, travel to such places cfm cannot take it...hahaha..

How's ur xmas?

Jaq.. guess u not used of e weather there.. even though spoilt mood but lucky u got well.. xmas is great.. at least i dun got sqeeze wif ppl @ town..

Shar..get well soon..

2010 BTB Dec Outing 30th Dec 2008 dinner at Shokudu at 7.15pm Heeren
1.Booy cmf
2.deerixp
4.annisan
5.Happyfairlady
7.ylng3r
10.Eve cmf
11.KK cmf
12.natelyn

heheheh..great..tml is NYE liaoz..saying gdbye to 2008 n may 2009 be better! Guess most of us will be v bz with wedding preps next year especially towards 2nd half of 2009.

u all enjoy the dinner tonight ya~~ ;)
maybe next outing we go for CNY lou hei hahaha

KK: I added u liao last nite after I got home, but didn't see u online. Maybe we exchange contacts tonite? haha

Jaq: take care also, diarrhoea is no joke.

sharlene:festive season tends to fall sick easily coz contact with more pple around n also we not enuff sleep..hahahaha..wah 2 weddings this sat..how u gonna attend?1 lunch 1 dinner ah?

thomas:yeah thanks..think I lose weigh after this trip..sianz..now really must work towards my gain weight resolution next yr..dun wanna be corpse bride..LOL