(2010) 2010 Brides

Diane> Soo Kee is not within my consideration as of now... Will go & see 1 or 2 of the above - Goldheart, SK, Tian Po or Citigems, den if after seeing all, there's still nth tat i fancy den mayb will consider lee hwa, soo kee & the rest.

Alicia: no such thing as which shop is good for wedding bands, they all have their own in-house brand and designs so u'll have to go to all of them and see for yourself. For me and my FW, we never thought that we wld end up buying ours from TianPo also, so u can see from our example why I say so haha.

Besides those 4 u mentioned, try Soo Kee (different from SK hor), Meyson, Taka Jewellery, Poh Heng etc. etc. as well, no harm having more options to get ur dream bands. Have fun!

Thomas> I din 1 2 haf too much option, coz i'm sure every shop oso got beautiful bands, but wat i'm trying to do is to find out wich shop is most popular, in terms of their designs & services, den i'll go to tat shop 1st. Den if there's nth i fancy, den i'll go on to the next & so forth.

latest update of us, i've juz met up wiflong shi fu! He's a very nice old man... Chatted for like 1h 15mins. He had process a booklet specially for 2 of us including the dates of wedding, an chuang n gao da li. He oso mentioned alot f others things. worth the money!=D

Alicia, Diane, i guess its up to the person for e designs ba.. i gt my proposal ring n bands from soo kee. like it very much.. but e bands still waiting to receive.. keke.. i did went to lee wah @ bugis, e ring design (very basic) n e sales assistant sucks!

opps, 2010 is actually our rom target lei.. we'll be rom-ing on our 6th annivesary, as it is oso one of the gd date for us. Den maybe 2011 AD ba. We very kiasu, still gt3yrs, den we bought wedding bands liao. wahaha!

ya, i think cuz it comfort setting/ shape so cannot, if comfort de resize den not nice to wear le ba. AD have yet to decide actual date, but should be end of 2011. =p wad bout u? u r now preparing AD?

Michelle> My AD mostly done liao, jus need confirming wen date nearer. See the table above den u'll noe... keke! Now left buying wedding bands den done liao. Coz ROM on 20 march 2009, dun intend to hold a lunch/reception, coz doing it on AD liao. So ROM will jus be my family & bf's family, den after ROM (at registry) will proceed to hotel (the one tat i booked for my AD) for the food tasting, den after tat, my family & his family will return home separately, den me & hubby will go to sentosa for a nite stay & enjoy ourselves.

Michelle> Haha! Actually me oso kiasu lah... lol... But it's gd to start early, so tat u can plan more easier. Ya, i'm trying to make full use of the food tasting, coz after booked at the hotel, food tasting is free de, & since we dun intend to invite any1 to our ROM, so we tot of using the food tasting to let both families see each other, so tat wont feel too awkward & no need to go food tasting again nearer to date, but if 1 2 go for another food tasting, den mayb will arrange wif the co-ordinator lor, but the 2nd time will need to pay liao...

ylng3r> Thanks..

deerxip> I see.. the gowns at these shows are usually very nice.. hee.. Since you already book and pay for GCW, hard to change liao.. GCW is one of my last choice now becos of the lousy coordinator I met..

Alicia> Older flats are indeed usually bigger.. but it's second hand loh.. haiz..

For wedding bands, I find goldheart ones are pretty.. but it's really up to individual preferences..

Michelle> You are really very fast in getting the bands.. Why not ROM on 5th anniversary which will be next year? =)

not that reason oso la.. perharps too rush lor.. both of us agreed on 2010 ma. =D btw,i need to some one day to book rom venue liao.. keke.. last 2 weeks went to see furama, not bad.

erm, initally 30-40,but increased to 50 liao.. cuz my bf's side alot of relatives... but oso not realli confirmed,maybe last min 60 pax... -.-" We are going to invite close frens oso ma.. Den we dun intend to include kids, only aunts, uncles, but confirm gt people will bring kids along, so must be prepared..

alicia: hmmm.. the food wise ok nia.. everything so-so nia... not worth the price of getting the table there ba.. jus a personal comment..

Alicia, i feel love n co pricy too. but for bands it's worth e price la.. lol..nice design oso..but i didn't get e chance to go e shop to see..

er... we will try to cut down on e no. of people haha.. cuz my relatives only like 12 ppl (mum's side) dad's side no need invite,cuz all @malaysia) mummy say no need invite, only ad den invite them lorh. Den my bf gt like 24 pax for relatives (both side). Den gt frens somemore..

ying3r> Oh.. Regent so bad ah... I tink most pricey hotels' food doesnt taste as gd as restaurants, ppl buy their hotel name onli. Love & Co pricing similar to citigems, goldheart ah? I always tot it's more ex, but at least 3 mths will be too long for me le, coz my ROM is less than 3 mths away nia... Oh dear... Now i wonder whether i'm able to get my bands b4 ROM liao...

michelle: ya.. love n co for bands is worth e price ... lol.. me still looking for my wedding bands.. trying not to rush of my time to get it..

alicia: better try to get it by end of jan.. if not really no time for you.. even the shop got to alter the ring, might also take at least 2 weeks to do so..

Alicia: ya, i think they worth because of their service... lol..

lolz... same same lor.. eh.. my fren not much, is my bf's fren... lol... aniway confirm gt ppl suddenly popped out de.. afraid of this only.. haha..

hmm, have to go offle.. back again tml or mon? =p Going fly kite tml.. hahas...

michelle: Nite.. enjoy ur fly kite session.. hahahah

Alicia: ya should be confirm together.. think will be ard 4th quarter of 2010 le..

alicia: nothing confirm.. now researching on reno for the house 1st..

today saw my fren's BS, look not bad.. feel like going to see see...

Alicia: so far only shortlist grand plaza park hotel & fu lin men @ queens hotel... i think his BS is at bugis.. what glamour image.. i think

alicia: city hall one.. got one at beach rd meh? u mean parkroyal hotel is it? i am aiming the new grand plaza park hotel @ clarke quay.. dun know will it be expensive or not...

ying3r> Oh... My mistake, there's 2 now, 1 at cityhall, the other at orchard. Last time cityhall de is call parkroyal, dunno y suddenly change name, tink either mgt change or brought over, tat's y now is called park hotel at cityhall. My ofc is jus besides tat hotel.

alicia: hahaha.. it ok.. wah u work at city hall area... parkroyal only left 2 hotels.. one at beach rd, one at kitchener rd... :D

The orchard park hotel is going to close for major reno le.. think will reopen in 2010.. think will aim for the new park hotel.. @ clarke quay.. look grand...

ying3r> Icic... ya, i work at cityhall, at peninsula plaza, so it's near the registry oso... Haha! Last time parkroyal si chuan dou hua food is gd... Now although it's still si chuan dou hua, but i dunno dey got change mgt or chef le mah, since they change to park hotel, i haven been to eat der yet... Last time quite frequent eat der de...

hi alicia

i find goldheart good cos got both proposal ring(bf choose) and wedding bands(we both decided) fr there. not becos got e discount card ok. we really like the designs there. actually after looking at soooo many wedding bands, we felt tt most shops hv almost e same designs. love and co is really more pricey. unless u find something tt other shops dun have, otherwise imho might as well get fr e other shops. they have this signature design at love and co. i find it quite nice. its ard 1600++ for both rings and i think no diamonds if im not wrong. its nice though!

btw, u all forgot princess jewellery. their wedding bands quite cheap, simple and nice. only 800+

Good morning all,
I missed out so much , this thread is really moving very fast.

Faith and Starry> Warm welcome to u!!

Booy> Can u send me your email again, tried to emailu the merchant court package but some thing wrong with the addy. or u can email me at [email protected]

Thomas> I'm goin for BOWS on Friday 9th jan after goin to HDB to sign my Lease of agreement for my hse. YEAH then one thing down.

I already confirmed my ROm venue with Amara hotel during their wedding show last week, very good perks and thumbs up for Serena's service. My wedding co-ordinator will be Rebecca. ROM date initially is our 3rd anniversary but cos it's a thursday, so we decided to change it 03 oct 09 &sat), it's aspicious date 15th of aug chinese calender, had to change again to 101009 cos both our parents are vegetarian on 1st and 15th of the month.

happy gal> I agree with you. I went to shop around lee hwa, soo kee, gold heart, meyson, Tiffany & com, for our wedding bands, they all have their own in hse brands for both wedding bands and proposal ring. Service is very impt too. We went and try quite a number of wedding bands in different shops, but in the end, we choose celestial gold heart wedding bands, both comfort fit, with diamonds too. We bought it only at $2240 after discount 10%(festive season) + 10% (cos i'm member of gold heart). Feel so happy, thumbs up for Winnie's service (bugis outlet), besides the fantastic discount, we can upgrade the diamond too if we want, and free polish for 2 years, FOC wedding band pillow and 2 star glazer.

As for diamond ring, gain lots of knowledge from the sales person from soo kee, lee hwa and gold heart. They really show me the differece btw a good cut, excellent cut and their in hse brand (e.g: celestial, destinee, brillant rose), wow really can see the difference lor. So far, I feel that brillant rose one really very NICE!! haha. But Like what most say, soo kee only give the normal casing for proposal ring, aiyo if getting their in hse brand must give exclusively nice casing ma.

FH say today got surprise for me lay... Dun know isit he wana officially propose. He told me last night, today i must dress up very pretty, cos going to a plc i NVR been, goin to posh restaurant to have dinner. OMG.. So excited!! haha. will update your again.

Ying3r> U still looking for wedding bands? Just to share with you, mayb u can browse on-line 1st look at the types of designs u like then u can go to the shops and try it on, cos some designs may be nice but the fit may not feel comfortable. So it's good to go around and try them on, the service staff usualy very Pro and friendly de, especially those outlets at orchard, bugis cos they also serving tourist ma, so service attitude usually better.