(2010) 2010 Brides

thomas: ya.. cause part time student ma.. so they might arrange class on sat for some modules.. anyway after tml, will be having 2 weeks break from sch..

All> Yay! I managed to file my ROM on 20mar09!! And i tink it's the earliest slot at 1.25pm. Actually i 1 2 try to file again jus to see whether does my timing still appears for other couples to file, but seems like the system alr noe tat i've filed liao, so not able to check. But nvm lah! Anyway, i've oso been given the appt date & time for verification & SD on 17mar09 at 8.30-9.30am, wich is the timing tat i hope i was assigned to! so glad now!

3 days of course make me feel so lost here... 7 archives to chase.. OMG..

The yishun BTO looks beautiful.. but it's so far to me..

Alicia> Good luck in your BTO... Your first donation to HDB.. hopefully last for you as well..

Thomas> Jia you.. Jia you.. Take good care of yourself first before you can take care of your FW and FMIL.. I believe your FFIL must be very happy to find a dependent guy like you to take over his role...

Diane> Wish you can see the tunnel of light soon with your bf.. Work hard to solve the problem and dun sweep under the carpet..

Michelle> I saw such cartoonist kind of invites before.. I believe most reliable and bigger printers will do it for you...

Booy> thanks! Haha! I hope it's the last too, but i doubt it! onli the 1st/2nd day of launch, & alr 300+ applications received! tat's quite popular...

Alicia> The BTO is always like this.. Seems like very good response.. but not all are genuine buyers.. and some just give up if ideal units are taken up..

Alicia> Yup.. Mine is outside.. Will try quick fingers.. hopefully can get good morning slots for the verification.. Then dun need to take leave..

Dun worry, most of the time, they will build unless super terrible response..

Thanks Booy

Alicia: Congrats! Earliest time slot seems to be like 1.25pm, mine also same. So the 'practice' did do u good eh? haha...

yay! received the letter... theyare going ahead with the construction, waiting 4 them to inform us when to sign e agreement of lease. =D

Thomas> Haha! Ya lor... Thanks for the "practicing". hehe!

deerixp> Thanks thanks! So in the end did u sign up wif MBR?

Michelle> If u r toking abt the dinner invitation, both languages oso haf, 1 language on each side, but if u toking abt ROM de invitation, den i'm not sure...

deerixp> Haha! great! So u took their promo perks ah? Wat else did they throw in for u after we left? We din eat anyting since morning, so was hungry, hence we left 1st. :p

deerixp> No worries lah! I tink they r professional in their job, & i've read a lot of gd reviews abt them in the forum too!
Welcome to MBR family!! Next time we can go MBR together for fittings & stuffs too, since our AD r jus 1 wk apart!

Alicia: Yup, they got throw in additional perks... hee... but i think my bf like their service and sincerity.. later u left, Uncle Quek also talked to us.. hope i am making the right choice.. hee.. =)

Yeah! can go fitting together..

All> just went to meet up with the shifu again... ROM will be on 19.09.2009 instead of 20.09.2009.... as for my wedding date still gotta wait...

annisan> thanks thanks! Now searching for wedding bands online, looking at jewellery shop's webby... hehe! Oh, 19.09.09 is a gd date for u 2 ah? So wen den u will noe ur AD date?

Morning Everybody,

Now I got something to ask.
As all of you know that my htb is going overseas for work-related stuffs for 3month at least.
Do you think that we should at least ROM 1st b4 he go like next yr b4 june?

I dono lei. Normally should be e guy that worry that girl will runaway or what den kan chiong & ask e qns. But turns out, I am e one asking.
Not very happy to ask also cos I hope he should be e 1 asking.

Is like i ask him on Sat when I stayover his place (just before he told me that his best fren de gf of 7 yrs runaway as in 2-timing him when his best fren was having NUS attachement overseas for a yr).

Then Sun, as we are coming together to my house, he asked me lo. But i rejected saying that 'Ee Er, i ask 1st de lo, no meaning liao'

I wanna ROM soon is not cos I am scare that he'll runaway or I'll runaway. But I jus miss him & need some assurance.

I already not very happy forwarding e wedding cos the words come from my mouth.
As u all recall, we initialy plan to 2012 AD, 2010 ROM. But as I told him it waste more money cos since our AD is like 2yrs ltr, we'll make our ROM a lavish one. So he agrees & hence we ROM & AD same day in 2010. I am just very insecure.

I dono what should I do.
As you all know la, except for the part that he woo me etc. E major deciding factor is me, always me.
So is always I SUGGESTED something, & he just c if he works out or not lo.

Just like proposal. Is not like he don1 2 propose, but cos I am too fast in actions or mentality like shop for wedding bands den shun bian shop for proposal ring lo.

So he can nv be ahead of me. But I tink he also no intention to tie me down la. I dono what is he waiting.

I know is contradict. But as long as there is a chance of 'waiting something to happen' I wont wanna risk it. Hope u all understand.

Diane: my bf also always go oversea due to work matter... think with him for 3 years, about half of the time he is overseas... he also told me about his frens' gf or wife running away etc.. but i also nv expect anything from him... As long u have confidence in your relationship, then dun rush for the ROM...

yIng3r,

Honestly, I don think I have confidence in him anymore. Cos again on Sat I find out something.

The story happens like this:

There was once very long ago in e past like more than half yr back then, I found out that there is another girl photos in the same private folder as mine (or i could say our itimacy photos) is. When I ask him who she is, she reply saying that is e girl his fren wanna woo de, his frenz jus wanna show him e girl's photos, den he wanna drag to recycle bin but drag wrongly to my folder. But that is impossible cos he hide the folder of me. Anyway, I trust him.

Until on Sat! I am in his email a/c, I find out a very meaningful email that I see he forward to other ppl. I went to his sent items (wanna know who he forward to cos he did not forward to me), but his sent items was empty. HAHA! I caught it in Trash that he send to e girl who he claim that his fren wanna woo her!

i ask why he lie etc.. I cant carry e story any further. SIANZ AR!!
I admire those ladies so tolerance of their bf again & again..

Diane> Dun rush for ROM~ As in just take it as a test between both of ur bah... As trust is very important in a r/s... Cheer Up ! (:

diane: i also been through all these now.. within this 1-2 mth.. i been scolding and cursing everyday.. whenever he call me, or i will call to check lor..

Annisan,

u'r rite. I don tink can trust him.
On sat after I contronted him on why he lie. He say don1 me anyhw tink. E girl is jus a fren of his frenz. So ALL meet up for movies etc. Worst now, I found out that the girl's msn contact is in his 'Kins' grouping where his freaking very close frenz are in de grouping.
I am so tired of confrontation. I admit that I take whatever he said on Sat. There is nth I can do other than to believe him. Yes we are better in Sat & Sun. But again this ting pop out!
Nv ending. Nv...

The email content he send is about:
Reality---Worth Reading .

QUOTE ' DO NOT LOOK BACK AND ASK WHY, LOOK FORWARD AND ASK WHY NOT'

Interesting quote from the movie 'Why did I get married?'

In most cases, especially in relationships, you will only get 80% of what you NEED and you will hardly get the other 20% that you WANT in your relationship.

There is always another person (man or women) that you will meet and that will offer you the other 20% which is lacking in your relationship that you WANT And believe me, 20% looks really good when you are not getting it at all in your current relationship.

But the problem is that you will always be tempted to leave that good 80% that you know you have, thinking that you will get something better with the other 20% that you WANT

But as reality has proven, in most cases, you will always end up with having the 20% that you WANT and loosing the 80% that you really NEED
and that you already had.

Be careful in deciding between what you WANT and NEED in your life.

Adultery happens when you start looking for what you don't have. 'Wow, this girl in my office is a real looker. But it's not her Wynona Rider features that got me. I'm crazy about her because she's also understanding, intelligent, tender - so many things that my spouse is not.'

Somewhere along the way, you'll find a woman or a man who will be more charming or sensitive. More alluring. More thoughtful. Richer. Have greater sex appeal. And you will find a woman or man who will need you and pursue you and go loco over you more than your spouse ever did.

Because no wife or husband is perfect. Because a spouse will only have 80% of what you're looking for. So adultery takes place when a husband or wife looks for the missing 20%. Let's say your wife is melancholic by nature.

You may find yourself drawn to the pretty clerk who has a cherry laugh no matter what she says: 'I broke my arm yesterday, Hahahaha . . ..'

Or because your wife is a homebody in slippers and pajamas, smelling of garlic and fish oil, you may fall for a fresh-smelling young sales representative that visits your office in a sharp black blazer, high heels, and a red pencil-cut skirt Or because your husband is the quiet
type, your heart may skip a beat when you meet an old college flame who has the makings of a talk show host.

But wait! That's only 20% of what you don't have.

Don't throw away the 80% that you already have!

That's not all. Add to your spouse's 80% the 100% that represents all the years that you have been with each other. The storms you have weathered together. The unforgettable moments of sadness and joy as a couple. The many adjustments you have made to love the other. The wealth of memories that you've accumulated as lovers.

Adultery happens when you start looking for what you don't have.

But faithfulness happens when you start thanking God for what you already have.

But I'm not just talking about marriage or girl boy relationships.

I'm talking about life!

About your jobs.
About your friends.
About your children.
About your lifestyles.

Are you like the economy airline passenger that perennially peeks through the door of the first class cabin, obsessed with what he's missing? 'They have got more leg room! Oh my, their food is served in porcelain! Wow, their seats recline at an 80% angle and they've got personal videos!'

I guarantee you'll be miserable for the entire trip! Don't live your life like that. Forget about what the world says is first class. Do you know that there are many first class passengers who are miserable in first class -- because they are not riding in a private Lear Jet?

The main message???

If you start appreciating what you have right now, wherever you are, you are first class!

That is the whole email. I found it very meaninful. Don understand he just send to 1 girl that is e girl & not his gf. He claim that e girl run into problems with his bf. I am even pissed off when he said that.
In e past when I am e one tell my friends (no matter guys/girls friends) on my r/s problem, he said why should I tell them that (I can only let my best fren know, that is e ting he allow & deem appropriate). He said the guys are very disgusting lo, know I gt bf still wanna listen to our r/s problems, what they wanna get outta me, he claim. Anyway. Isnt he disgusting now listening to other girl r/s problem? Shouldn't I asked him, what is he trying to get outta e girl?

But again he changed his word well. He say, the girl don know him well (well then again why is she in his 'kins' group?) so is easier to tok to some1 u dono well. Like hard to tok to best fren etc.

Exactly, that is what I meant & said in e past when I feel it hard to speak to my best fren as i don1 her to feel that my bf is bad etc so i resort to telling my other guys/girls friend. But he claim them disgusting. Now? He is doin e same..

y1ng3r,

Y u been thru all these? Can share ur story?
I dono isit as worst as mine.
Hav u consider gifing up e marriage?
I am lei...
Too much untrust, no-confidence le..

diane.. i would suggest tt u dun rush into rom 1st.. coz from ur situation now is u dun trust ur partner anymore.. n we wont wan u to regret in future.. tk his 3mths overseas trip as a challenge.. to prove that tt e both of u r meant to be together.. at least if any worse tings tt happen.. e both of u may just spilt rather den gg through procedure like filing for divorce.. sorry if i sound abit harsh..

angelia.. we will vote for u.. =)

alicia.. congrats

2010 BTB Dec Outing 30th Dec 2008
1.Booy
2.deerixp
3.Jaq
4.annisan
5.Happyfairlady
7.ylng3r
8.Sharlene
10.Eve
11.KK
12.natelyn

diane: long story.. now is totally no trust lor.. let ur bf go and be a test for ur relationship ba..

Diane: no way to give up when the flat is coming.. jus pray no next time lor..

angelia.. i just voted for u.. how come u will tk part?? it looks so interesting

y|ng3r.. do cheer up okie... since ur bf realli wans to settle wif u.. i'm sure he will do his part as well..

2010 BTB Dec Outing 30th Dec 2008
1.Booy
2.deerixp
3.Jaq
4.annisan
5.Happyfairlady
7.ylng3r
8.Sharlene
10.Eve
11.KK
12.natelyn

Hi Dianne,
Mayb u can look at the email at a different angle. Perhaphs, your bf din want to forward this email to you is because u are already the 80% he has, so if he forward u the email, u may think that he is looking for the 20% and is worried about your reaction.

There might be hidden meaning in this email that he wana forward to that ger whom he claim is the ger his friend wana woo one lor, as in telling the ger all attached people having their partner is already the 80% they have, whereas as many would like to go for the 20% which they wish to have, he is not doin it because he is contented with the 80% he has which is u.

Y dun u try asking who is the friend tat is interested in the ger and wana woo that ger.
Is your bf aware that u are checking his email? Did he give u the permission to do that? Cos if he has nothing to hide, he will allow u to do it lor but if he is defensive, then again it could be because of intrusion of his privacy.If there is no trust in a bgr, dun rush into marriage, rather u suffer now then whole life time marrying some one u dun trust and always worrying, this will make both of u very unhappy.

Take it easy, If he is meant to be yours, he will.
Give him the benefit of the doubt, dun question, endure first. Sometimes, u dun need to try and find out the truth cos truth will speak for itself and come to light one day, time will tell and time will heal.

All the best k.