(2010) 2010 Brides

Diane> Well, coz in a r/s there's got to gif & take. U cant keep giving & not take, nor can u keep taking & no gif. So u gotta analyse y tis is happening & not blaming any1 for happening. For my case, if eg, he din meet me for a wk, so i analyse y he's not meeting me for a wk, is it due to work, family or frens? and not jus to blame him for not meeting me. If everyting oso blame any1, den bound to haf more conflicts & arguments. tat's y we dun usually quarrel, even if there's any unhappiness, we'll settle it den & there, we dun drag it overnite.

Rachel: thanks gal, I will...

Alicia: welcome to the 'donating fund' group lol...hope u have the luck to get picked hahaha...

Diane: why not both of u have a 'cooling off' period? it'll do both of u good, can rethink abt ur priorities too. To argue everyday even abt the smallest things doesn't seem to be healthy...

Me too Alicia...my FW and me hardly ever quarrel, we try to compromise with each other most of the times. Of cos, we do have difference of opinions like any other couple, but we always believe in 'agree to disagree', so we'll leave it at that. Not healthy to quarrel over minor petty things like these, there are other more important priorities in life than to squabble over these.

hahaha...I 'donated' $50 liao le and maybe still counting...

Thomas> Haha! Ya lor... If always quarrel, very sianz oso... His "motto" is: "let u win". haha! So if we abt to quarrel/getting angry liao, den he'll say ok, u win. lol...

Hi Diane,

U really got to think thru what u really want after all. I mean there something that need to be sort out...so u will have to go thru it no matter how painful it will be.

Having quarrel v often is always not healthy. For my case, with my FW, we will always use more jokingly method to settle something. We will cool down for a period of time if we dun agree. Most of the time...during these time(for me, it v short,10-15mins), i will start to see her perspective of things as well.

I think communication is vital in any r/s. It impt to sort it out rather than just to wait n see. End day, the longer a problem drag, the more u all will suffer frm the problem...

That juz my 2 cts worth

all> i guess the most impt thing is, you got to know what you are unhappy with and be able to communicate effectively with your partner. we got to pay attention to what our partner is saying and further analysis what are they trying to say. and if anything not sure ASK! cannot assume and don't jump to our own conclusion else the ending will be even more ugly...

had a huge fight with my bf last nite and i discover frm him that actually i had been very jumpy recently juz tat he choose to keep quiet about it till last nite he told me, he say he don't blame me cos i hav my wrk, my school and assignments dateline to meet (31dec) and doing the plannin for the wedding to manage. but at least i should have told him to help if i need to which i didn't... i been tinkin he's nt understanding towards me but end up it's nt the case..

now i noe the importance of speaking up what's on your mind and solving things amicably rather than a ugly scene..

we are alright now and he actualli remind me of his promises to me again this mornin which make me so glad that i choose him as the man to take care of me.. compare to myself i feel so embarrassed...

Alicia > always a start to something rather then nothing... don't think about it.. so tat u will get a element of surprise if u reali get it! =D

Alicia> it's a gd start! who knows, u might be lucky & will be selecting ur love nest... =)

totally agree with angelia. No pt trying to guess what the other party is thinking... Speak & ask will be the best for both. Soemtiems once we start to guess, thoughts will tend to get out of hands.

angelia> Ya, sure! thanks!

KK> Haha! Ya lor, i hope so... But the ting is tat i din tell my bf tis morning tat the BTO tat we're applying is jus next to his sis's BTO tat she had applied! lol... Hopefully if we really get selected, he wldnt jump... lol...

Thomas> So wich area(s) u looking at?

alicia> y will ur bf jump if he noes ur are applying next to his sis's place?

dbss are gg to b more expensive den BTOs...

angelia> Tat's bcoz we noe tat his sis applied for Jade Spring, so he said b4 tat he dun 1 the same place as hers! lol... Tat's y tis time i din tell him it's very near to his sis's Jade Spring so if we really get selected, i hope he doesnt jump! lol...

KK> Haha! I tink he dun even 1 2 b in the same estate as his sis, but i did tell him the 1 tat we're applying for is at yishun. lol... But i tink no need to get too worried oso, coz he wont scold me lah, & i'll tell 2 tell him it'll b easier for his sis to come visit their mum or if we need his sis's help to look after their mum (mayb if we gg on tour) den it'll b easier lor... :p

angelia> Dunno him lor... He doesnt like to b the same as sis... haha! But anyway, if the time comes & i need to convince him, shld b no prob lah! Coz eventually he'll still listen to me... :p

Alicia> Good Luck wor.. (:

Daine> cheer up ! sometime he need his own freedom too... try to understand him instead of keep picking at small little things... Normally guys are lidat de... just remind him and update on the wedding planning... if he dun wanna care just go with ur planning then... since he dun care lidat... haha =D

All> This sun i gonna meet up with the shifu again on the "Dates" issue... Beside to advise on the wedding date and GDL... the An Chuan oso have to check with the shifu oso?

Annisan, Blue Diamond, Thomas & Alica,

Thanks for all your reply..

Guess is his revenge on my past behavior ba..
Nvm today is FRIDAY le, very good mood.. Going watch 'YES MAN' with girlfren ltr. & also going Balcony for a couple of drinks. Any1 going perhaps we can meet up!?

LOL.. Tml also Meritus wedding show can meet up!

Will be engaging my fren's shi fu.

Anyway would like to ask u all, for my invites (front design) i would wanna use the "cartoonise drawing" which it's a present from me to my bf last yr. The prob is will the printer help mi scan n print the image direcly on the front pg? Or they won't help in doing this?

Alicia, why don go too early?
I have nv been to a wedding show b4. One thing I know for sure is I don wanna squeeze with others.

Any freebies etc?

KK: How do u find David of CMG? Am thinking of going to him to consult on dates too, reviews abt him not bad. $100 fee if I'm not mistaken.

Annisan: thanks gal, I will

Alicia: DBSS even more exp than BTO...see which one cheaper lor

evening all.. the thread move too fast.. cannot catch up..

sorry gals, not going for any of the wedding shows tml cause having class..

enjoy and share infos with me when you all are back..