(2010) 2010 Brides

angelia> thanks for the links... i saw the hawaiinweddingshop. nice reference n ideas from there...
bikini? cannot lah. my figure is not that fantastic, lata scare all my guests ah... hehehe

KK (kat0606) > no pro... happen to saw it de other time so i save the link juz incase i chng my mind to a beach wedding.. haha
we still have time to tone up our body.. hehe

angelia> hmmm... 6mths for me to tone to a body suitable for bikini, a bit difficult leh... i dun ask for much, just a slim body can le. haha. i always wanted a beach wedding, so sort of fulfilled le. though it's the mini version. =)

KK> den u mzu b hardwrkin liao.. =) ya it will b so fun.. unlike those sit down want.. so sian if can i also donwan to do the banquet style.. but fmil say cannot..

my 2 cozzies wedding (both sis n bro) held their wedding at fairmont which is actually swissotel stamford..their ballroom is pillarless n look grand high ceiling too..1 of the ballroom (forgot the name) have v shape on both sides

angelia> ya lor, trying hard now... we told our parents, the traditions and formal stuff will leave till AD, so for ROM just let us have fun. They r ok with it. =)

Girls, any of you going Meritus wedding show?

I may be going alone (as usual)...

Anyone have feng shui master to reccomend? Other den helping in selcting gd dates for wedding, will they oso have a whole package in helping when to do e GDLand other stuff? TIA.

Dew Spring - New BTO at Yishun St 41 just launched...is actually beside Jade Spring BTO launched mths ago..

faint..after I chosen fernvale then yishun got BTO :S juz fate..but anyway the location also v ulu n not v convenient.

angelia/alicia/KK: I took one day leave yesterday for his funeral, can't take compassionate leave cos technically speaking, we are not married yet so no relations. FW is trying to put up a brave front I can tell, the hardest part I guess was when we all stood at the viewing hall and watched as her dad's coffin slowly went into the furnace...she tried very hard not to cry in front of me
Her mum was surprisingly very calm, in fact so calm that we were all worried abt how she's taking it deep down inside her. My FW barely had 2hrs of sleep every night during the 5 days at the wake, she had to take turns to guard his coffin every night until 3am, then go back catch some sleep, later come down in the morning again to receive visitors/relatives. Seeing her so worn out and yet trying to stay positive really breaks my heart...

Jaq: ya I promised my FFIL before he passed away that I will take care of her shld anything happen to him, I told him not to worry too when I paid my respects to him and that he goes in peace. Hope he's in a better place now where he feels no pain...

BTB: Dew Spring @ Yishun
Flat Type No of
Units Approximate Floor
Area (sqm) Approximate Internal
Flat Type No of
Units Approximate Floor
Area (sqm) Approximate Internal
Floor Area (sqm) Indicative
Price Range

2-Room 144 48 45 $76,000 - $90,000
3-Room 216 67 65 $120,000 - $146,000
4-Room 504 93 90 $197,000 - $238,000

Apply by 31 Dec 2008.

think pricing quite low.. but not near MRT... for ur consideration.

aww Thomas you are really very sweet. I'm sure she will pull through especially with you by her side supporting her and being her pillar of strength through all this

Hi morning all!

Alicia> considering Dew Spring?

Jaq> Dew Spring like quite ulu rite?

Michelle> How many dates do u need? Do u need those like whole year or approx 3 dates is enough for u?

Thomas> At least ur FW has u by her side... I'm sure ur FFIL will rest in peace, knowing that u will take gd care of his daughter. Do take care... =)

KK: eh nt really ulu, opp is the neighborhood centre.. but not convenient la..tho beside the sch..but is very hot there.Only 1 shuttle bus to Yishun Interchange, but if u have car, definitely better lor.
This Dew Spring has more units of 2 rm n 3rm..so I reckon more chances to get the 4rm bah tho standard flats.. but then again the 4rm price is much higher than those in sk/punggol

Morning Everybody!!

If any of you going Meritus on Sat please let me know. My HTB will be going with me (I dono why he come along also, I asked him if our coordinator can work out something for our wedding in 2010, shall we sign there? His reply at first was agreeable. Later he said 'Don you tink is too soon? Think better don ba'.

I also dono why he is going. Boliao lo.. I rather go alone. He go den ltr quarrel again.
Always meet to quarrel.

Sat: Quarrel cos of the Mac Book Remote Control's seller who is late & his attitude in Coffeebean.

Sun: He stomachache cannot come my house.

Mon: He come my house awhile, after watch 9pm (Little Nonya) he leave cos he wanna meet his fren.

Tue: Nv meet

Wed: Meet bcos I force him to come my house & pass me some documents.

Thu: Nv meet

Fri: Nv meet cos I am meeting my girlfriend, & he also don bother to meet too..

Understand many of you will know what has actually happen b/w us but he obviously aint interested to solve till on wed when I force him to come over but he solve it quick cos he is tired & wanna go home soon. Also he threaten a 'break up'.. & he said I made a big fuss outta he saying a 'break up'.

When I cry, he said 'wo zui tao yan ni ku le'
When I angry cos he call break 'I feel very fan gan whenever u angry la'..

I am honestly very tired.
In e past, I used to be e one hack caring him.
I used to be the one who can live w/o him.

Not anymore. Now he is e one hack caring him.
He can live w/o me.

I feel very wei qu..

Thomas, take care.. Perhaps you can put more effort in taking care of wedding planning if you all are carryin on the wedding. So that your wife can have more time to rest.

You are a nice guy still bother to come up SGBrides to check up info etc. Unlike mine..

Jaq> oh... quite a distance away form Khatib MRT (by looking at the map). but facing seletar reservoir, view shld be not bad, right? =)

KK: only 1 side facing seletar reservoir n the golf course.Need high level lor....news reported that there is scenic view prior to this BTO..I wanna luff =x

thomas> spend more time wif ur mil and fw.. probably bring them out for dinner or a walk at least wont keep thinking abt it so much.. jiayou!!

KK,cuz i remi see one post (forgot where) the lady mentioned she somehow gt a whole package frm shi fu, for her GDL date, An Chuang date/time. I think 2 or 3dates?Juz in case the first one gt booked. Initally dun wan so ma fan choose date, but asked my mum yesterday, she says it's better to choose,if not later will "chong" with each other.

KK> Ya, considering, but i msg him asking whether we shld try to apply but he nv reply my msg yet. Mayb later i check wif him again & will tell him tat even if we apply oso mite not get it lor... So he no need scared mah! But at least if we apply & cant get it, den the next time we got more chance?

Dinae> My bf is working (24/7 mostly), so he's not gg, & he cant b bothered wif the shows.

Alicia, lol!! Almost like mine. But at least yours is working. Mine is nv work also can don1 meet de..

His quote 'Must meet everyday meh? Nv meet everyday will die ar?'

I so pissed off when I heard that.

I don1 meet everyday in e past lo. I only wanna meet every weekends de lo. Den he is e one who say 'I wanna meet everyday. That is what couples should do ma'.

I don even have e confidence of waiting for him for e 3 mths if he is going detachment.
No confidence to wait doesnt means that I am going to accept others or something, but is perhaps I'll 4gt him..

Make full use of e 3 months lo..

We haven even solve. (To him, he tink we solve le la). But is me swallowing all e injustice lo. Of cos solve what.

agree with u. since we aldy spend so much time n $ on getting the wedding we want, think getting a auspicious date is really something worth considering...just in case...

Hi Diane,

Dont be angry...perhaps u guys can really sit down and talk about the prob?

Suffer in silence will not help rather it will create more problem.Some problem cant be solve easily...however it will still need to be solve someday n somehow...

Diane> haha! Guys r like tat lah! But at least he "listens" to me... lol... Oh! Me & my bf oso meet very seldom de... there's even a "record" of not meeting for 3 mths! Both of us too bz le!

Morning all!

KK: thanks, I will

Diane: Yes I'm taking over some of the wedding stuff and doing my homework, dun wanna tire her out. Haha not really nice guy lah, I try to do my part also, marriage is btw 2 ppl right? So both have to put in their fair share of efforts to make it work, not just one party alone. It wldn't be fair to the other also IMHO...I can't let my FW do everything on her own, I want to make our big day a successful one too

As for your probs, think u better have a heart-to-heart talk with ur bf, dun wait until next time married already then try to iron out these issues, by then it will be too late. See a marriage counsellor if u must, it will help both of u to understand each other better. Getting married and staying together will need a lot of lifestyle changes, u have to be mentally prepared for it. There's no shame in seeing a counsellor, a lot of ppl shy away from them due to mental stigma or others.

Angelia: yes we are doing that, now we are bringing her out with us even on simple dinner outings just so that she wun feel lonely...

alicia:if not wrong, gross monthly income is basic salary before deduction of ur cpf..
HDB see ur monthly basic salary in the payslip.

Thomas & Jaq>Ok! Thanks! Btw, i've alr applied for the new BTO at yishun, coz i told my bf tat even if we apply, we mite not get it lor... So he say ok. Yay! At least no need to keep waiting & waiting & waiting for him to agree... lol...

Jaq> Ya, saw it in last nite's news oso. hehe...

Diane> U sounded really upset. Like what others say, have a real good talk with him. We r talkingabt life-long marriage, so iron out these problems before handling marriage stuff. =)

Michelle> The one that was mentioned here was Long Shi Fu. Think some of the ladies here went to him.
I went to another Shifu. He's David from CMG. He's the advisor for Geomacy in SingaporeBrides. com (Advice By The Experts). http://www.singaporebrides.com/forumboard/messages/404/821667.html?1229647101. U can find his details in the Experts' thread. I just met up with him a few days ago. He's very patient with us, though we make quite a few requests. His package includes selection of dates for ROM, AD, GDL & An Chuang. He will ensure that u will get a date, meaning if the dates given was not suitable or not available, he will give u other dates till ur banquet is booked.
What surprise me was, he even give us "wedding goodies" like list of wedding songs, AD itinerary template, table arrangement template, etc. I didn't know geomacer will give us these. hehe.

Alicia> Great! so good luck to getting ur love nest. when will the results be out?
HDB will request for your payslips. Gross salary is Basic before CPF.

KK> Thanks thanks! The application closed on 31dec. Ok, den beta hurry hurry ask bf to gif me his company letter certifying his salary liao, coz he told me his company no payslip.

I know this might be too early for most of you....BTBs who are looking around for a caterer to provide on your wedding day. Check out Rasel Food Fusion. I have engaged them to provide lunch @ our house for my sister's wedding and when it was my turn to get married, I engaged them again to cater for our 320 guests. We are extremely pleased with their food quality and presentation!

To have a better idea on Rasel - Stay tune on Channel 8, next thu 8pm, on christmas day. Rasel will be featured on air under the variety show of 'Yong Yuan Chi Bu Fei'. MediaCrop is filming their wedding buffet presentation. Zhen Shi Mei is one of the food testers. The sneak shots for next thu episode is already on air now.

871182.jpg

Blue Diamond,
I already gave him my words that I am willing to forget all e mean stuff he has done in e past already. So if we still talk abt it, I am not honouring my words.

Alicia,
Ur record very shocking lei!! 3 mths!!?? I pei fu ni lei...

Angelia,
Ya, u're rite. But he isnt going so soon. Perhaps next yr after 1st quarter den go ba.

Thomas,
Great that you've e mindset of 'marriage is btw 2 person' but many guys don tink that way. Look at the no of female ratio to the no of male ratio in this forum, you'll know that many of the female zhong shi our wedding + marriage. Guys? Not many are like you. Even i research my stuffs & copy & paste e link on e stuff I want him to read, he also hack care de.

I did everything to e details & meticulously for the comfort for him. But to no avail.

I am certain that you will definitely enjoy e big day de. Imagine me, if e big day, how to enjoy when my HTB know nth at all? He dono anything. In e hotel, brides really no time de lo. How to go rehearse hotel sound system, etc etc. All these must leave to the groom to be in-charge, but i c his pattern, confirm a failure cos he everything anything de ma. So can nv enjoy my big day if I want a successful day.

Marriage Counsellor? I am up for e idea. But we no $ la. Abit waste $ lei. Actually i admit is cos of my strong-headed character & mental block that I cant get over it den ends up very wei qu de. But of cos if he hasnt done wrong in e 1st place, i wont even has e chance to have e mental block.

KK,
I have already promise him not to rank those past le.

Diane> Ya lor... Tat was wen both of us r still studying & doing part-time job at the same time to support ourselves. So after our studies, the "record" is abt 1 mth.

cloud> Thanks!

alicia: gd luck to u on the balloting!.. at least the area is within your choice.. gross monthly salary does not include ot and cpf deduction.. like wat jaq says, hdb only uses ur basic to calculate loans.

cloud: would u be able to send me the sheraton price list?

thomas: take gd care of urself, FW & MIL..