(2010) 2010 Brides

michelle> avenue 8 pricing is not out yet so i still waiting for his email.. so i juz email u yewkwang quo or u wan the others as well?

Michelle> My ROM will be on 060609. 2010 will be AD, most prob in Dec.
Reno ah? Honestly, no lei. We do have an idea of the concept, but actual will wait 1st. Concentrate on wedding stuff 1st. Once settled, then wil start focussing more on flat. Can't afford to divert my FH away from the wedding stuff. haha. rmb, they can't multi-task. hehe...

kat > no worries!! when me n my bf saw the latest pricing for the BTOs we were so surprise! for 5rm is almost 400k.. am so glad tat we bought our unit at 230k...

u mean flat? we've put deposit le, waiting for hdb to inform us when they start n procced with building the flats... haha.. cuz take up rate so far is kind of low lei.. but we asked e consultant both of them gives positive remarks, saying that now most of time BTO is low take up rate, they will still proceed with building it.

Angelia, yes, do send me e others... hehe...Thanks for ur help..

me getting resale flats.. n now property is gg down except BTOs prices kept gg up..

for hotels & other stuffs.. their price will onli increase.. =(

gals.. i suggest dinner at heeren http://www.heeren.com.sg/dining/index.htm
above is e webby.. u gals might to look at e dinning 1st..

2010 BTB Dec Outing 30th Dec 2008
1.Booy
2.deerixp
3.Jaq
4.annisan
5.Happyfairlady
7.ylng3r
8.Sharlene
10.Eve
11.KK
12.natelyn

angelia, where's ur lovenest? =D 5rm for 230k cheap lei... mine 4-rm 260k... =.= sengkang/fernvale.

But we are aiming only at 4rm, 5rm i feel it's too big for us

angelia> ya man! even whenHDB release those unselected units for Bi-monthly sales, the increase in price was... WOAH!!!!! The ones that will probably be affected by the market is resale & private bah. HDB flats... tough luck!
AS for the banquet price, i totally agree with you! One of my frens was hoping that price will drop, but have to inform her of the truth is that, there won't be a drop. Probably they will throw in somem kind of offers or perks, to make their pakages look more attractive.

Michelle> Yup. U mean u just done the selection?
We just received a letter from HDB for the appt to sign to agreement of lease... finally, it's sorts of finalize. Previously was worried they might not carry on with the construction. hee...

i'm looking at BTOs leh... dun 1 resale coz COV too high, & i feel tat those low or 0 COV de their flats CMI, so best is to choose BTOs lor... But dunno wen den hdb will launch another 1 leh...

HappyFairLady: I heard resales prices going up.. esp those near the town centre.. n i've heard a lot of people saying the property prices will only drop in 2010.. freaking longggg....

Jaq: how much is ur coral spring?

alicia: i agree.. i feel that resale is not really worth it.. n may even incur much more reno cost and its so hard to find the interiors that u really like. they will be building more hdbs in punggol and probably bedok area.. where do u or ur mil stay?

Rachel.. i'm not sure wor.. FH said tt now resales prices is dropping.. maybe not much diff.. n i'm buying area at sengkang, hougang or buangkok.. n nxt yr after march den i will start looking for flats.. so by tt time dunno wats e pricing le.. hopefully it will drop coz nxt yr eco is not good..
2010 BTB Dec Outing 30th Dec 2008
1.Booy
2.deerixp
3.Jaq
4.annisan
5.Happyfairlady
7.ylng3r
8.Sharlene
10.Eve
11.KK
12.natelyn

KK (kat0606) > everythin is increasing but our pay is not!! can u imagine ppl who are gettin married 10yrs later?? i tink the prices will be so so huge already...

have u decided where to hold ur banquet?

Alicia (alicia_yong)> u r looking at which area btos? mostly will be punggol, else jurong.. cos government developing these 2 areas...

hmm i nt sure if tis is true.. one of my frd who is a agent, told me that prices for resale will drop in the second half of 2009...

angelia> i've got filmman quotes.. r their works good? duno shd hire them for both PG&VG mah.. could u send me yewkang's quote too? ([email protected])

Rachel>i'll send ya the package for Sheraton when i'm back home ya.. cos cant access external email from office..

HappyFairLady: i've been doing a lot of research with my FH and i have friends who knows a lot abt housing.. and tats wat they told me.. im staying in tampines n initially wanted to get a resale in tampines but the prices is around 260-360.. n my FH n i have decided to get new ones in punggol area.. cuz if we get resale, we still need to spend quite a bit if we dont like the current interior.. u shld actually start looking now.. the market is moving fast..

Rachel> I'm staying at bt panjang, FMIL staying at bedok. But bedok prices too high, & quite far from my hse

Rachel & angelia> i'm looking at nth-west area (mrt map from khatib/yishun to clementi).

Jaq: tats ok.. i just ballot for punggol arcadia and the price starts from 260k.. sigh..

cloud: thx a lot
... r u deciding on sheraton?

if anyone interested in grand corpthone, their price list is out until apr 2010.. min. 30 tables wkday & 40 wkend

cloud (princesscloud) > i tink i send u all liao.. i tink filmman video their photo average onli.. i like them for their video.. so i only sign their video package/express highlights and childhood montage.. nt sure if i wan to take out the childhood montage ant cos i find it abit boring but donoe what can i replace that with..

angelia, u really done lots of researchon PG n VG! keke.. Thanks..

KK, Ya, selection last month. So yeap, still waiting... hahas

angelia> that's what i always tell my FH. "everything goes up, except my salary..." gotta eat grass or survive on air le... hehe. Best thing is, the word "recession" is all over the papers. so indirectly telling us - be glad that u r still employed and dun hope for much. hehe. 10yrs lata? dun really dare to think leh. haha
venue ah? haven yet. we just shortlisted a few to view the ballroom. really hope to settle that soon.

Jaq> U mean resale price huh? Coz i tink now our budget for flat is ard 280K (so tat no need to pay cash for mthly repayment of mortgage), so if we take BTOs, den we still got a couple more yrs to save for CPF.

alicia: is clementi the extreme? if not you can consider jurong, there will still be more new hdbs available and prices are gd, prices in woodland is reasonable as well..

rachel> yar deciding on sheraton.. but their dinner package is qt ex.. forgot its 80++ or 85++.. so will still look around first.. quite tempted on amara sanctuary..esp their glass house.. hee.. but will b slightly inconvenient for the guests la.. cos at sentosa.. hee

angelia> thanks! will take a look when i get back.. haha.. do they have cartoon animation? if so mayb can replace with that? actually i saw one PG/VG called hweestudios.. i tink they are good at video.. but when i see their website.. their video image not good leh (duno isit bcos they reduce the size so that it'll load faster).. but im super attracted to their photography.. vv nice.. hee.. n price nt bad too..

rachel> extreme meaning? The prices in clementi is oso very high, so i doubt we can get tat area. I dun mind jurong east/woodlands, but i dun like jurong west. The other time there's a BTO at marsiling - straits vista @ marsiling, but my bf say too near jb, dun 1.
Den another BTO at senja green, wich is so near my hse now, but he say inconvenient, dun 1, den after nagging at him, he agrees but application closed!
haiz... he's so difficult to please!

alicia> i agree with rachel.. jurong not bad too.. me n my bf thinking if we take jurong.. we could use the "extra money" that we set aside to buy redhill/queenstown area and invest in a car.. hee..

KK> Dunno wen den they'll start to release... now like so quiet for the areas tat i'm interested in. Now i tink hdb more concentrated on sengkang/punggol area.

cloud: but sheraton is a table of 12.. so shld be ok rite? amara sanctuary is quite cool.. ya its quite inconvenient for the guests.. not sure if the hotel provides free shuttle or have to pay..

rachel> i was refering to ROM package.. hehe..

alicia> yar.. dropped le.. but then by the time we might purchase a car would b 2 years later.. will increase back le ba..

alicia> I think Straits Vista is not released for bi-monthly sale yet, cos think still in the midst of finalization of some details. Cos signing of agreement of lease started this week only. usually they will only release after that. so probably in the next bi-monthly or coming soon bah. look out for it.

alicia: probably cuz ur bf stays in bedok.. so west side too far bah.. tats how i feel cuz i stay in tampines n my FH in jurong west.. haha..

cloud: tats a gd idea. can get a gd rate for hse in jurong and invest the extra money

actually for young couples like us, we dun have to burden ourselves with such high loans for our first hse.. economy not doing well somemore..

KK> I hope so, & hopefully by then wen they release it, my bf says ok & the pricing is within our means. But i've looked at the map, it's not too convenient to go hor? Coz it seems quite far from the mrt station.

alicia> now cannot lah.. hehe.. quite stretched now.. cos we are saving as much as possible for wedding.. plus monthly i gave my parents quite alot.. super tight budget now..

rachel> But i've told him b4 tat we'll b looking ard my parents area coz his mum will b staying wif us in future, so it's best to find sumwhere near to my parents so tat if next time got kids can ask my parents to look after lor, & he agreed liao. And his office is at tuas.

cloud: oh.. haha.. i muz have missed the fast moving threads.. do u intend to have banquet? if not u can settle for a gd ROM package.. the ambience at amara saunctary is quite gd...

cloud> icic... me oso tite every mth, but luckily my bf can save more. Me dun haf much savings, so wedding expenses mostly paid by him lor...

rachel: punggol BTO are much more expensive due to punggol 21+ thats coming up n also is a new site for development due to LRT is ready liaoz.
When I gotten the CS BTO, ours is most expensive compared to other sk n punggol BTO..but no choice since we like it n dun wan to choose n wait anymore.