(2010) 2010 Brides

hee.. yar when i came back from lunch already had 1 archival..

rachel> yar we'll be havin ROM in 2009 den banquet in 2010.. actually i don't reli nid a super good ROM la.. cos i wana save more for banquet but my bf wants a good ROM n banquet.. he says if wana do it den do a good one.. den i nth to say liao.. haha

alicia> me earning more than bf.. so trying to save more lor.. jus in case we din forsee any expenses.. thou he said that he could cover like at least 80% of the expenses..

rachel> Actually i dun mind all those areas tat i've mentioned jus now (khatib/yishun to clementi), prob is my bf lah! indecisive! Haiz... But yishunis out of the qn for us liao, coz his sis BTO at yishun, so he say he dun 1 the same area as hers.

cloud> Wow! tat's gd... i cant save at all, so savings wise is mainly bf lor... tat's y i dun 1 2 spend a lot of money on either the wedding, ROM or the hse (if we get 1)... lol...

KK (kat0606) > ya and bosses are taking this time to "chop" us also.. wrk more and more...

but nt many hotels have de 2010 pricing out yet.. i looking from mar-june period.. =(

cloud (princesscloud) > no problen =) can ask them out for a appointment if u are reali interested in them and you can get to view their actual one =) hmm we are not very keen in cartoon animation also.. i troublesome eh.. haha

Alicia (alicia_yong)> i also don hav much savings depandin alot on bf...

actualli coe low have gd n bad lar.. if ur car coe is high den gd if u selling car later but if ur coe very low den prepare to lose more..

cloud: ur bf is quite true la, once in a lifetime mah.. if ur ROM & banquet are quite far apart, then still have time to save, dun spend ur 2009 bonus..haha.. mine wanted to do together, get it over n done with.. sigh..

alicia: hehe.. looks like he's quite particular on the areas... then ask him to do the lookout at hdb website..

alicia> i still bit not confident he can reli save that 80% leh.. haha.. mus kip push n force him to save de.. hee

angelia> not troublesome la.. we r the consumer mah.. hee.. got the reason to pick n choose.. or try see if they can knock off abit in their pricing or choose 2 videographers? hehe

rachel> 2009 bonus duno have or not leh.. hehe.. jus praying hard got 1 month i tink satisfied liao.. sigh.. wad a twist of events la.. this yr's bonus was quite fat but nx yr.. praying hard oni.. hehe.. so i didnt reli wana spend too much on ROM..

Alicia> not far. if take feeder bus, it's 2-3 bus stops to Woodlands MRT station, depending on the bus that u take. there r currently 3 bus svc.
On the map, it looks far. cos u know lah, woodlands mrt station is located FAR from all flats, so much empty space ard it.
If u get there, we shall be neighbours.

Rachel> Ya. initially the thought of me staying in woodlands is impossible, cos i'm staying in Tampines now oso... 1 east, 1 north. same same...

angelia: i think you can start to ask around in Feb09. most is either not out for 2010 or before apr 2010. grand corpthone is out til apr 2010.

alicia:ya..about there unless u take the flat not v near MRT or lower floor lor. Now very hot is amk/bishan/toa payoh/clementi side.

angelia> ya lor... all staff to be trained to MULTI-TASK! haha

Alicia> forgot to ask u. did u sign up for HDB email alerts?

toking abt bonus... I dun even dare to dream abt it. Recession already, somemore workplace undergoing reno. *faintz*

cloud: well they say the "recession" takes 3-5 yrs to recover.. so we have to eat bread drink kopi already.. ha ha... have to cut down on shopping too, yet all the shops are putting up unresistable offers to attract us..

kk: hehe.. so instead of me moving too far.. i "forced" my FH to stay near east side..

rachel> Haha! If ask him to lookout for flats de, wait till dunno wen still dun haf lor... He needs to be pushed de lah!

cloud> haha! i tink no prob de ah, coz he oso noe now everyting rising, so he'll try to save lor...

KK> Icic... ya... hopefully by then it all falls to plan den gd liao!

Jaq> If not near mrt den not convenient leh... ya, now all those areas so hot! But price so ex oso...

Rachel> Gd for u... My FH works in Boon Lay, so asking him to stay in east side is impossible for him... So..... I'm learning to adapt to staying in the north. haha.

yIng3r> gd luck to us man! mine just started... everyday knocking n pounding, right beside my desk. *headache*

KK> Ya, i did sign up for the email alerts. now so quiet, i was wondering whether their email system got prob not, so i still frequently go hdb webby see see look look lor...

ya, now think they pretty held up by all the 2008 BTO projects bah. soon... But r u looking for high floors or no preference?

Alicia (alicia_yong) > we tinking to hold it abt march - june.. don worry take ur time to find ur ideal flat.. =)

cloud (princesscloud)> intially i wanted to hav 2 VG so that i will b able to capture both side but filmman video say it's not necessary cos the focus is still on the bride and for the groom they can always ask them to do repeat.. and she explain to me when she show us the video.. so save my $$ keke

Rachel (rachstan) > i guess so.. will start emailing next yr... btw wat do ur guys tink of fairmont?

KK (kat0606)> yup inorder to play safe i juz add 100 incase.. but still will b gd to have the actual pricing and c if they hav any other perks anot... =D

think the hosuing part is a big prob for everyone. I am also trying to find my love nest but the price is rocket high too...so what will happen in 2009 n 2010 is still everybody's guesess....i guess it the most expensive thing we need o pay for at the moment...hehehe

alicia> hehe hope he reli can understand the need to save now..

angelia> den mayb try ask them for some discount? hehe
i'm shortlisting fairmont too.. seems like the ballroom is v nice..

Alicia> Oh, like that ah... Cos for Straits Vista, all high floors have been selected lei. From 15th floor & above.

angelia> ya lor, beta play safe with the range. So far, i only know Furama Riverfront n Holiday inn atrium has price for 2010 package.

kk: luckily i already move to the new desk of my..
when i was in the old office, all smell etc, make me want to faint..

Alicia: nope cause i got nothing in mind and no idea how my wedding dinner will look like.. lol..

angelia: hdb email alerts is quite useless.. they dun send email frequently.. we have to go onto hdb website to find out the latest release..

angelia> i agree, i was looking at the HDB letter, that's the most exp thing i have ever purchased in my 26yrs of life!

cloud> I like Fairmont too!

Alicia> not really leh. looking for songs for my ROM.

KK> Oh! If it's 10 floor & above, i tink considered high floor le bah... keke! am not too particular abt tat, coz now i'm staying on 5th floor, my bf stays on 11th floor.

ying3r> haha! ok... coz now i'm sorta looking out for songs for march-in de... lol... for me, nth much to do liao, so now tink of march-in songs. I tink i'll look for 1st march-in song slow de, 2nd march-in song a bit fast de...

Rachel (rachstan) > have u thot of the sms alert??

cloud (princesscloud)/KK (kat0606) > have your go down to fairmont to have alook? i email them and no response.. my bf is telling me to forget it... he say giving them biz but they don't response then go others..

Alicia> possibly #14 & below, still not so bad.
hmmm... we wanted to play some songs during the whole thing. mayb one for the simple "march-in". =) as mine will be a Hawaiin theme so still thinkin of the songs to play that day.

angelia> not yet. i just called them yesterday for their package. no news yet. u've got their package already?

KK (kat0606)> no le.. email them quite some time ago till now also no response...

hawaiian sounds fun.. more beach kind...

Alicia> That's what my frens told me oso... haha. hawaiin so that my Fh can wear his berms n short-sleeved causual shirt. haha. That's his dream.

angelia> I'm giving them a few days to respond, if not, hmmm........... hehe
ya, our main purpose is to have it fun since my ROm will be beside the beach, so might as well make full use of it... can dress more casually. leave the formal stuff to AD. =)

Alicia / angelia> hahaha... our thought is to have an intimate, fun session...
Not sure yet leh for my outfit. casual bah. hehe. thinking of the deco, etc. any suggestion?

angelia> i havent been to the ballroom b4.. but heard from my fren that it is nice.. n i've seen pics of some brides.. it's indeed not bad.. hee.. i've the package if u want i can email u when i get back home tonite..