(2010) 2010 Brides

Thomas> Wah! U reach office so early everyday?! Wat time u officially start work?

My bf is such an irritating person! Haha! The other time i "reminded" him tat he haven propose while we were toking on the fone, den he was abt to say sumting, & i told him i dun 1 2 hear it over the fone, & u noe wat he said?! He said den i wont ever hear his proposal! -_-" Aiyo!!

Hi All, many days didn't log in. what did i miss out? seems like a long list.
super busy with office shifting and boss not ard. Thought can relax, but it's totally opposite. OMG!

booy & Jaq - thanks. i hope my guy wont use a laptop to propose to me in future haha

Thomas - haha, if he uses that, i take it n knock his head n walk away!

angelia - wow... such a romantic propose u thought of!

KK - welcome back
hope everything settle down well. how the legend reno?

mm&pw> thanks. commence already. we r now in temp office lor. =( packed man.
so what what intersting stuff did i miss out?
heeee

KK - "rojak" topics now... from preparing xmas present for partner & his family to where having sale! haha

Alicia> My bf also act blur initially.. but in the end he still propose.. think guys just like to act blur..

Thomas> vernier caliper is really ultimate.. haha..

kk> Eve and HappyFairLady compiled a list for dec outing... Choose a date. Venue is still TBD..

2010 BTB Dec Outing 15th-19th(kindly choose a date)
1.Booy (17th, 18th)
2.deerixp (17th, 18th)
3.Jaq (15th, 16th, 17th)
4.annisan (19th),(17th,18th tba)
5.Happyfairlady (15th,16th,18th)
6.Thomas & WTB
7.ylng3r (15th, 17th)
8.Sharlene (17th, 18th)
9.Alicia (any day)
10.Eve (any day

1.Booy (17th, 18th)
2.deerixp (17th, 18th)
3.Jaq (kiv)
6.Thomas & WTB
7.ylng3r (15th, 17th)
8.Sharlene (17th, 18th)
9.Alicia (any day)
10.Eve (any day)

sorry have to change mine to KIV coz my ultimate busy period is the next 2 wks before I go for my vacation..

Alicia: my dear, I start work at 8am officially but I like to come in early and slowly have my breakfast, clear my emails etc. My FW also said I'm not human, everyday so early come to work, 7.30am she just woke up only LOL. How abt u?

yes, u told me that before already, I can still remember hahahahhaa...so cute lah he

KK: welcome back, we missed u!

Jaq: where u going to? sounds fun!

Booy> haha! I hope so... keke!

Thomas> Can u make it wif ur FW for the outing?

Booy & Jaq> Tink it shld b either 17th or 18th coz most of us can make it on 1 of these 2 days.
So shall we narrow down the dates?

Thomas> Ya, 7.30am i oso jus woke up! Haha! I officially start work at 9am, but i usually reach office abt 9.10-9.15am. Haha! He's not cute lor! He's incorrigible!

Alicia> I'm ok.. I'm on course those few days.. =)

Thomas> I also just wake up at 7.30am. No wonder your FW thinks you are crazy.. haha

thomas:I reach workplace ard 745am..start work at 8am..also dilly dally eat breakie, check emails n read CNA..hahahaha..
I be going Harbin cum SHA for a week.
alicia: go by majority 1st lor since most put 17/18th..I might nt able to join until that week itself then can confirm.

Thomas> Sure, do let us noe again...

Jaq & Booy> So far, if choose 17th, den HappyFairLady cant make it, if choose 18th, den yIng3r cant make it. Hmm... How to choose leh?

Thomas> Haha! Gd life?! I jus hope at the end of the yr, boss wont say anyting wen it comes to appraiser lor... Coz the bus i take lah, everyday so packed wif ppl, sumtimes cant even get on it, den if bke/pie jam, den siao liao lor...

Jaq> Enjoy ur trip! I'm oso looking forward to my trip to HK during CNY. hehe! Then it'll b my 1ST TIME taking a plane...

Booy: aiyo early bird catches the worms first mah...anyway I'm used to waking up early, so not a prob for me. When I leave house for work, the sky is still dark hor LOL...u girls really good life lah...

Jaq: I see...u also another early bird like me =P

Alicia: choose 17 1/2? hahahahhahahahaha

Alicia (alicia_yong) > no lar.... my first time taking plane also last yr nia... there's always a first time for everything... hehe

I start work at 8.30am, wake up at 6.30am, reach office ar 8.20am... thats y i always want to sleep b4 11pm haha... beauty sleep is important at my age

angelia - no choice, i stay Marsiling n work in suntec and dun like to be late cos i leave office on the dot :p

alicia:hehehe wah HKG during CNY..atmosphere driven manz.. kekek

thomas:no choice leh..but gd lah..sometimes 5.30pm zoom out liaoz hahahaha while the rest still working :P coz my dept timing different from the rest.

Thomas> My workplace is just a stone throw away from my house..that's why it's good to live near town... Moreover, I have a "chauffeur" every morning.. So I can still reach office at 8.20... haha

mm&pw> My main office also at suntec.. next time can meet up.. =)

Alicia> First plane trip will definitely be very exciting for you.. =)

wa... u ppl r still this active. heee

Booy> Thanks! I can only make it on 15th & 16th.

Thomas> thanks for the warm welcome. =)

angelia & Jaq> Haha! I've always wanted to take plane, but no chance. Furthest i've been to so far is onli m'sia, din even go bangkok. But tis HK trip my family will b gg wif my sis bf's family, & heard form my sis tat her bf's bro-in-law's family oso gg! Wow! Will b very "crowded" liao... keke!

mm&pw> Wah! U say till u sound like 80 yrs old! (joking) hehe! Dun make urself sound so old lah, in here, there's no age difference.

Booy> Wah! So gd ah! Live near office & got "chauffeur" summore... He doesnt complain ah? lol... ya man! very excited! And i muz take the window seat! hehe!

Alicia - woman above 30 really have to take good care liao haha... I can be a living example.

HK ppl don't really friendly & approachable unless they know u. The recent trip to there in apr/may made me decided it was last trip alely.

mm&pw, Alicia> hee.. My bf lives near me and works near me... So he has been sending me to and fro for 2 years liao.. so far no complaints yet.. I'm working in Tower 3.. But mostly offsite...

wah.. so many posts to read..

mm&pw.. u mean e hongkie isnt tt fiendly to tourist?

1.Booy (17th, 18th)
2.deerixp (17th, 18th)
3.Jaq (15th, 16th, 17th)
6.Thomas & WTB
7.ylng3r (15th, 17th)
8.Sharlene (17th, 18th)
9.Alicia (any day)
10.Eve (any day

Booy> Really envy leh, so shiok to have "chauffer" everyday.

mm&pw> seems that u've had a bad experience there.

HappyFairLady> Hi Hi, I can only make it on 15th & 16th.

HappyFairLady & KK - ya, when u lost on the street, u wanna approach them they walk away immediately or they keep a metre distance from u as if u have virus like that :s then the shop personnel (those shops along Nathan rd or tsim Tsa Tsui or cantonment rd) also treat u transparent or ask u to get out if they see u touch touch here & there but not buying (actually have been well known of that over so many years)

mm&pw (mmpw)> marseling ... far le.. ur FH don send u to wrk?

are the hongkong ppl tat unfriendly??? could there be some reason behind it?

Alicia (alicia_yong) > i also haven;t been to bbk! we are in the same shoes.. didn't reali get to travel onli recently get to noe my FH den travel a little little bit...

Booy> same here! he will send me to wrk first den he off to wrk... but onli recently.. wonder how long it can last.. haha urs already been sending you 2 yrs liao will definitely continue de...

offsite? what u mean?

hahahhaa...u girls really good life lah, can wake up late and somemore even got chaeffeur to fetch u to work...

mmpw: my experience with HongKongers so far has been good, perhaps u met all the unfriendly ones lol. Been to almost all the major countries except Europe, and I must say the most polite ones wld be the Aussies, Japs and the Thais =)

Alicia: window seat is good, but going to toilet will be a chore wahahhahahaha...aisle seat is not bad also, easy to go toilet and also ask for extra food kekeke

angelia - bf stays seletar hill & work at science park and i stay marsiling n work suntec... 2 diff routes! he only pick me up from work/home when we go dating then send me home after that, normal days are u take care urself.

Thomas - if thats the case then i very unlucky liao haha anyway been to Hk a few times so i think is enough alely. the ppl in Melbourne regardless from which country are friendly, cosmopolitan bah. Havent been to japan & thailand yet haha

window seat is good if for short trip if more than 6 hrs then better sit at the aisle.

KK, Thomas> I'm slightly more fortunate becos I have a bf who lives near me...

Angelia> Most of the time, I'm not in main office.. I'm usually at other premises to handle projects..

mm&pw> So far, I feel HK is OK.. Some rude.. but some OK lah...

Thomas> Japanese can also be quite rude and they are always rushing here and there all day long... Many just knock into you and never bother to turn back and say sorry... Only their customer service people is smiling at you and very very polite...