(2010) 2010 Brides

thomas> ur proposal is sweet & u r thoughtful.. *thumbs up*

jaq> Happy Bdae!

angelia> Wah! Ur bf proposes 2x ah! i tink i so difficult to get my bf to propose, somemore propose 2x, he sure make noise de...

Snoopy> hahaha silosa beach resort? so qiao ah? we are planning to stay one nite there after our ROM next yr kekekekke! how's the place there? we haven't booked yet though

Thanks angelia, KK and Alicia for the nice words!

Thomas > oh really!!! tat place really nice n romatic...it stil undergone renovation since my proposal time, but it did nt affect much both of our moods...the environment is serene there n peacefull..n can take a stroll along the beach at nite..

Hi Thomas: haha..i think ur proposal is sweet too leh..when my hubby proposed..i kinda suspected already..haha..since he was being extremely nice and er..weird tat day..haha..and so qiao!my proposal also at sentosa..haha..at the beach...hahaha...

thomas> No worries.. All of us find it sweet and didn't laugh.. Looks like Sentosa is a common place to go for proposal..

Jaq> Happy Birthday to you too...

Snoopy> thanks! Will consider that hehe

Sharlene> thanks thanks! but my proposal wasn't at sentosa leh, it was AFTER my proposal then we went sentosa hehehe.........

Booy> lol.....thought u gals will laugh at me for being so unromantic, proposed in a carpark hahaha....

Jaq> happy hatchday!

angelia> aiyo... y like tat? then u haf to come in here & check "manually" le.

Thomas> c, told u le, we won't laf at u de. =)

I must agree Siloso Beach Resort is nice. Nice view. Strolling on the beach is just steps away.

haha thanks gals!

KK, another compelling reason to consider Siloso Beach Resort! hahaha

aiyo but I'm very sad gals...applied for the Pinnacle but queue no. 1548 out of 2200+ applicants

Thomas> Yes yes...
wa... Pinnacles. very ex leh. Dun be sad. who knows. by the time selection starts, ppl will start to give up on their chance. then ur no will be pushed forward.
That's what happen when i apply for my flat. hahahaha.

thomas > yay!!! you finally shared your story. aiyo so sweet la you =) If I were her I would wear the ring everyday too =) I can't wear my engagement ring everyday..cos I'm so chor lor I already chipped my engagement ring...sigh..but it's a very very very tiny small chip. Can only see through a 30X loupe. so now I only wear it when I go out.

I am FINALLY back from ICA. You won't believe it, when we got there at 535am..there were already about 25 ppl in the queue. We finally submitted all his documents today - my kum gong wood block of a FH left his original docs in the US..but he brought the photocopies. When we go back next month I'm gonna remind him to bring it back..otherwise if they request to see originals during the approval process and he doesn't have them and the application is rejected again...*RAWRRR*

thanks gals...sigh...think have to settle for resale now
you all got ur flats so at least one headache is off ur minds.

thanks mm&pw! he haven't proposed to u yet?

jaq> u stayed how many nights there? how u find the place?

Thomas> Me same same.. 1440 chasing after 39 flats.. and end up I got a 500+ number.. But still better than my previous try.. 8000+/10000.. Given up on new flats...

fhaw! 25 ppl in the queue at 535am? at least submitted le.

Thomas> got a flat, but gotta wait for 3-4yrs lor. wish that i had gotten a resale. at least have our own flat by AD.

agon-e> thanks! my FW has learnt to be more careful ever since she started wearing the ring, now she sees obstacles automatically will 'siam' liao haha...but I got scratched by her ring on quite a few occasions liao *ouch*

OMG...those pple are really kiasu leh, they humans or not? hahahaha........5.35am I was still zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz lol. Ya u'll need the originals, that's for sure. Best u remind him again next month...is he American?

Hmmm...my hubby's birthdae ia at Jan'09..maybe can bring him back to silosa n celebrate since tat is my proposal place..

Jaq> ur bf so sweet...happy for u!

Sharlene/Booy> how many $$$ u 'donated' to HDB liao? I 'donated' $50 liao and counting...

KK> at least u got a flat, me still no roof over my head, how to get married like that?

Thomas> Yup, i've scratched my FH a few times le. But he didn't complain. when i scratched him (accidentally) with my nails, he makes noise. hahaha... the ring is bought by him, so he has no complain. =P
True though. Just that i've always wanted to have my own hse ready for my AD, now dun haf. so feeling a bit imbalance. hahaha. So have to stay with ILs for the time being after AD lor.

kelle> That's a gd idea. can recap the happy moments...

actually my bf quite wood also..nvr expect he will do this tho..haha..
snoopy: my bf bday also in Jan09..3rd day of CNY..now have to crack head what to do liaoz LOL

jaq > is really a headache..somemore during cny, nt much places to go..unless celebrate b4 cny..actually I planning to have candle-light dinners at the mount faber, the sky-dinning..but the price is expensive n heard tat the food is nt nice aso..so have to change plan

snoopy:my proposal n bday last yr was celebrated at the cable car sky dining..I would say nt bad..details r being take care of. Food I feel nt bad wor..tho not filling la..hahah

Snoopy> 26 is 1st day of CNY leh...wah got angpow to take on his BD also kekeke

u gals so bad, dun keep saying ur bfs/fhs like wood lah...maybe they are just not that expressive bah, can't blame them also when it comes to stuff like this, no experience mah =)

Booy> u so lucky, $20 only...resale nowadays also not cheap, owners are asking for ridiculous COVs
no such thing as cheap resale now sigh...

thomas> I still didn't get a flat till now.. so still considered unlucky.. Only have 2 chances to ballot for new flats.. Now no choice, so turn to resale.. Now can only look for low COV ones to buy..

And it's a thin line between not expressing oneself and woody... Mine is definitely wood.. He ack it... haha

Booy> low COVs usually are those which nobody wants...those areas I want all high COVs

aiyo then I must be wood also liao lor, maybe I'm the floating type so slightly better hahahhahahahahahhaa

btw after hearing how long u gals have been with ur partners before they proposed and also method of proposal, next question on my list is,

'Are u the same age as ur partner'?

for me, my FW is 2yrs my senior hehe...no probs with communication though, we get along very well ;)

Jaq> wanted to try cable car dining, but never get the chance to do so yet.. seems quite romantic hor... hmmm...

Ya man, resale r so sky-high nowadays. that's the main reason y we opt for BTO (even haf to wait for yrs). Wa, hear from most of u like quite difficult to ballot. i'm considered myself hearing that. perhaps mthe area i ballot for is not so popular. application was abt 1 flat:3.5applicant.