(2010) 2010 Brides

jaq> I will take a look.. thanks.. maybe we can get to meet earlier than 18-Nov outing..

booy:hehe sure..it starts at 11am this sunday.
I also like their themes..heard that this sun wedding show they showcasing new themes for next year.

WOW! this thread is super active.
there are quite a number of nov babies, i'm one too

would love to join you babes on 18th, but i've smtg on. Let's go for waraku the next time we meet

Thanks Evee for the checklist. there're so many mbr btbs! mine's labelle, still considering getting a photog (anyone heard of Ron?), though many of my friends said i'm wasting money since it's included in my package

will be doing a 2-in-1 combo (rom + AD). next tue will be meeting my MIL at temple to talk about AD dates, that's why can't meet you babes.

initially planned to have AD in June2010, but MIL don't want, have to bring fwd to Jan/Feb 2010.

oh b4 i forget, my msn is [email protected]
Add me ya

Celine, which part of sk would your lovenest be?

Jaq> I was looking at the finer prints.. haha.. Saw it now.. good.. at least there's food to attract my hubby there.. But dunno if I'm in time for the show.. Hopefully I can make it..

eve - Thanks for the updating of the spreadsheet. so far no more updates at my side here.

hi gals! been quite some time

Jaq.. is ur lovenest resale flat?? full-height window??

2010 BTB meet up 18th NOV 7.15pm Raffles MRT station exist left side wait at Aries(outside)
1.Xiaofeizhu
2.Sharlene
3.HappyFairLady
4.Evee
5.Happygirl
6.Jaq
7.deerixp
8.KK
9.Celine
10.annisan
11.u1c0l3
12.Booy

cloud:sent. the due date is today.
happyfairlady:mine is BTO..now start building nia..most prob complete in 1st half of 2011.I think celinekam is my neighbor ..kekeke..

no full height window wor..only 3/4 height.

Jaq.. haha.. ya i mean 3/4 height window.. hee..
i was looking at SK area too.. hopefully i can get area near to both of u.. den nxt time we can go la kopi..=)

2010 BTB meet up 18th NOV 7.15pm Raffles MRT station exist left side wait at Aries(outside)
1.Xiaofeizhu
2.Sharlene
3.HappyFairLady
4.Evee
5.Happygirl
6.Jaq
7.deerixp
8.KK
9.Celine
10.annisan
11.u1c0l3
12.Booy

Jaq.. i'm looking at resale =)

1.Xiaofeizhu
2.Sharlene
3.HappyFairLady
4.Evee
5.Happygirl
6.Jaq
7.deerixp
8.KK
9.Celine
10.annisan
11.u1c0l3
12.Booy

alicia.. u manage to find ur ideal area??

Jaq.. punggol got alot BTO..

will slowly look out coz fh said wanna consider simei area -_-"
1.Xiaofeizhu
2.Sharlene
3.HappyFairLady
4.Evee
5.Happygirl
6.Jaq
7.deerixp
8.KK
9.Celine
10.annisan
11.u1c0l3
12.Booy

So many posts to read wor...

Hi candorian
I have already booked mine... If you are gg to book your banquet next Aug... erm... if its a pop date/pop venue then next Aug maybe bit bit risky hehe... you must consider the fact if you have those 'die die must book this venue' kind of thinking... hehe...

ya so many post to read...

thanks Eve for compiling the list...

noticed a lot of ppl took Mr bridal Room...what's so special about that? I took di gio which apparently no one took the same as me..

annisan.. i just added u in msn.. i missed out ur post.. sorry for the delay..

1.Xiaofeizhu
2.Sharlene
3.HappyFairLady
4.Evee
5.Happygirl
6.Jaq
7.deerixp
8.KK
9.Celine
10.annisan
11.u1c0l3
12.Booy

evergreen:MBR is quite gd n popular coz of their gowns, service and photography..if my SO dun wan overseas photography, MBR definitely my 1st choice.

Jaq me looking at area all resale de..

1.Xiaofeizhu
2.Sharlene
3.HappyFairLady
4.Evee
5.Happygirl
6.Jaq
7.deerixp
8.KK
9.Celine
10.annisan
11.u1c0l3
12.Booy

I'm new to this thread. I'm also a 2010 BTB, AD to be confirmed.
Balloted my new home BTO at MArsiling. Only ready in 2012.
BS- given deposit of 1k with White Link.
Banquet- still considering

How much budget to set aside for Wedding? Is 30k enuff for BS package, PS, VS and banquet? I'm just worried that not enough $$
Pls advise. Thank you so much!

happyfairlady:now resale ex wor...

jeslyn:depends how many tables of your banquet u looking at n PS is together with BS, only worry is u might top up photos..
VG n PG for AD I think $4k max shld be enuff?
when's ur AD?

Jeslyn> The budget should be set by you and FB.. There's no real guideline.. It depends on how much you want to spend to create a memorable wedding of yours.. Work within the budget of 30K if that's all you have.. It should be enough to have a decent BS package, PS, VS and banquet =)

hi gals: just reached home from work.. hee.. hmm.thanks gals for ur support. =)Ms Vivi: think dun count mi in for the outing first..coz i look at such busy schedule.. abit difficult.. hee.. pai say.. will sms u if i can go..Thanks all!

meanwhile, i dun plan for anything... coz still have some time... next yr i (1st half of yr) should be more free to scout around for wedding things..

im finally back! has a good time in china except for the dirty smelly toliets. oowwww....

i see we have quite a few new btbs!

hello booy, jaq, jeslyn, evergreen, cloud & VV!
welcome!

eve, i heard u updated our list? can post here so tt i can update myself?

heee, anyway when i was in chengdu (chun xi lu), there was a wedding fair going on and yeah the couples in china also go visit those BS booth like we do. haha... the gowns are nice too but i had no time to check out the package.

anyway i got my queue no. for the WIS. 8000++. what a joke....
( anyone has better luck?

celine:neighbor~~greetings hehe..
hi happygirl...wah seems like alot couples din get gd numbers in the WIS...hmmm

ask u all ah, r ur parents going to discuss how many tables to take with ur SO's parents? coz I thought of telling my parents not to do so..feels like selling me away =x maybe give angbao as gesture ?

mornin!!

Jaq (bluerosie)> it will be a better choice to get both side of parents to sit down n discuss.. there's many other things that they will need to discuss.. like ping jing and so on.. beside that it also serve as a warming up for both parents (if they haven't met before)

angel: ya definitely will meet, just that abt tables thingy..pre-warn my parents dun ask for how many they want lor..hmmm but I only child..think my mum will be quite demanding LOL

Jaq (bluerosie)> my mum is asking for 12 tables (i'm the youngest and only daughter) and my bf's mum ask for 10 tables when her onli daughter get married but with all ang bao given back to them.. i guess it's reali dependent on how big ur family is and how "negotiable" is ur mum.. =)

Hi Jaq.. both parents will have to discuss.. coz for me.. my parents onli ask for pin jin.. as for the tables fh & me will check wif parents for e guest list den compile when we booked e dinner venue... =)

derrixp.. i still include u.. if u cant make it its okie.. we can nv predict e schedule..hehe..

Happygirl..welcome back.. we r meeting on 18th Nov =) i have re-add u in msn =)

1.Xiaofeizhu
2.Sharlene
3.HappyFairLady
4.Evee
5.Happygirl
6.Jaq
7.deerixp
8.KK
9.Celine
10.annisan
11.u1c0l3
12.Booy

jaq & angel> My dad asking for 10 tables from my sis's bf, & tat amt will apply to me & bf. My bf's mum asking for 10 tables from my FBIL, & tat amt will apply to bf & me. So from both sides, it's already 20 tables. And my dad told my sis tat the ang pows from our side relatives, dad will take, after tallying the amt, dad will take $5k out of it, if there's excess, he'll gif it to my sis & tat will oso apply to us.

wah...seems like u all already discuss with parents n agree..hmmm I haben talk to my parents abt anything on banquet or when AD . They only knew gotten my lovenest.
Perhaps I shld talk to my parents abt it..so can have an estimate how many tables I need, but headache is mine side sure more than bf's side.. :S
alicia:10 tables is alot sia.. =x

Morning ladies! Gone for few days & missed out this much.

Other than the pin jin, no of tables, what other stuff r usually decided or discussed among the parents?

Jeslyn> Hi Welcome! U balloted Straits Vista ah? selected ur flat already?

angel: haven decided leh..but i was telling my parents..we give them pin jing..den we keep all the ang baos..but my dad say..he not selling daughter..in the end he will not take our $$ de..haha..

Jaq> Ya, 10 tables is a lot, but wen i did a mental calculation myself, i tink it will exceed 10 tables lor, coz my relatives a lot leh! But i dun care lah, since my dad say 10 tables, den let him deal wif it lor... hehe!

Sharlene> My dad told my sis tat he wants 10 tables, as for pin jin, any amt will do, so he will return part of the pin jin amt given. Den my dad say he'll take the ang pows for $5k for the 10 tables, so my sis told me den pin jin they will not gif a lot le. So for mine, i dunno yet, see how my sis did for hers den decide mine lor...

Sharlene..me same as u.. oso decide to give pin jin.. as for ang bao my parents said dun wan =)

1.Xiaofeizhu
2.Sharlene
3.HappyFairLady
4.Evee
5.Happygirl
6.Jaq
7.deerixp
8.KK
9.Celine
10.annisan
11.u1c0l3
12.Booy

alicia: haha..icic..yah lor..i 10 tables also not enuff..hahah...

vv: hahah..icic..yah lor..coz he is jia nu er..not sell nu er ma..haha..