(2010) 2010 Brides

booy:ya lor..smore some r actually our sec sch frens.
need u gals advise on this..those who have invited u to their wedding yrs back..will u all invite them to ur wedding if nowadays seldom contact or no contact at all?

Sharlene> Agree.. It's the cost that is holding us back on getting married.. Therefore, it takes me a lot of courage to bravely say I'm getting married.. Besides mentally prepared, financially prepared is also very impt.. I'm going for the Touch Marriage Prep course.. Anyone else interested?

Jaq> Think you just need to disclose on the no. of tables of your parent's relatives and friends to your FH's parents.. Friends and colleagues should be separately counted.. My 10 tables does not include Friends and colleagues..

Think my point would be just invite people close to you.. Those long time no see and not close ones can forget it.. that will make it a more meaningful and manageable wedding...

booy:ya need to raise this up to my parents 1st lor..
I intend to invite those pple close to me, but thing is these pple know those seldom contact frens also..later they sure get to know my wedding blah blah blah..then cfm will wonder why no invite when they invite me to their wedding then... lol

mornin ladies!!

Felecia (ferlyworm) > u need to cfm wif them de min. number of tables.. don't give them maximum else if you have lesser table, they will charge you. if say when it's nearer u have more tables, you can add on...

All> Morning! I've been bz recently, but looking forward to tis fri, coz my boss gg holiday for 2-weeks! Yay! Den i'll haf more freedom to surf & check mails! :p

eve> Congrats on ur new lovenest!

New BTB> Welcome!

Jaq> Ya, agree wif booy, the no. of tables tat u tell ur bf's side is onli ur relatives & mayb some of ur family frens, doesnt include ur own frens in the no. of tables.

KK> According to my ex-colleague, she told me tat wen the time comes wen bf's family come to my hse to meet-up wif my parents to discuss on the pin jin & no. of tables, she told me not to listen to their discussion & stay in my room, so tat wen both sides parents tok abt pin jin, i wont b so pai seh & will not noe how much my parents ask for.

Hi all ladies..quite some time did nt log in..

Just wondering did anyone of u attend wedding at the Qian Xi @ Farrer Park b4? How is their food, services n atmosphere? Mi n my hubby went down to their place last sun n was quite satisfied wif tat place..

Did anyone went down recently??
The person-in-charge show us 2 ballrooms (1st & 4th level).. I refer the 4th level ballroom cos it just renovated, nicer, better atmosphere..but have to pay extra $600 for that ballroom rental..1st level ballroom is small, stage aso small..If I chose the 4th level, I fear tat it might look a bit empty if I have less tables..

Wan to hear more comments (negative or positive) b4 I made my decision...

any ideas if the wedding banquet price will be dropping? as now is having recession as it is now moving to Singapore and i believe that market is going to be quite bad and will be a tough year next year

Snoopy Dog (kelle) > sorry... never attend any dinner there before...

princess (princess_girl)> from wat i understand frm both fullerton and goodwoodpark.. they will be increasing their price... one of my frd who wrk in fullerton told me they will not drop prices... infact, they juz launch a premium package at 2k plus for a table..

Hi ladies, thanks for the advice.

Eve> Congrats! more or less settled le! So just wait the day to come. =)

Alicia> I was thinking abt it oso, might feel awkard esp when $$$ r involved. Maybe hide inside the room. hee

Snoopy Dog> I attended a wedding there this yr (can't rmb when le, think it's either May or June). The one i went to was on the 1st level. I must agree it's pretty small. The food is good. I think Qian Xi group has a reputation for their food. During that wedding, most of the service staff r Aunties. I'll give thumbs up for their service, they r very patient and always with smiles.
All r pretty fine. except for their parking. I took a cab there with my mum. The cab driver dropped us at quite a distance away, due to the traffic.

princess> from what i know, banquet prices will keep on going up. At most, they might throw in better packages during wedding shows, but according to my colleagues (from banquet), they heard no news abt price drop, i suppose that's the same case for most (or perhaps all) venues.

hehe ya.. these few days abit quiet..

im lookin thru at which hotel is better.. readin forums at other threads.. hehe.. thou my AD is still qt far.. erm.. v far...

Guess must be busy period.

cloud> same here, I have been looking thru the hotel rates, reviews, etc for the past few days. making some calls to them for enquiries too. How's ur search so far?

kk> yar been requesting for their pkg thru email too.. shortlisted a few hotels like Marriott, Mandarin, Meritus (but this one min 45 tables)..
wah all Ms.. hehe.. i had wanted conrad but it's qt expensive..
but my colleague rec Amara Sentosa and Swissotel.. so prob gona req their pkg tonite..
u leh?

hi gals!

Can I check if most of you already have your AD dates? Can anyone recommend any geomancer or anyone who can select the date for me?

Actually, I got date in mind but just want to know if it is suitable.

Hi eternity321..I consult this Long Shi fu for the selection of wedding date. You sms him first n he will reply u back via sms..rate is $100

Long Tian Xiang Professional Geomancy Services 166 Lentor Loop Bullion Park #14-01 Tower 3
Tel: 64523048, Mobile: 90675008

cloud> searching ard. requesting thru emails as well. I just started requesting on Monday, so not many on hand yet. Marriott, Mandarin are in my list as well. my research r still quite raw. Personally quite like Novotel Clarke Quay. Still pending for their package.
Planning ur AD in Dec? Mine shld be Oct/Nov. called a few hotels, most do not have the packages yet.

eternity321> I have not picked my date yet too. Still waiting for my FH to be available to go down together. =)

celine kam>I'm starting now, but think need to put in more efforts. Just took up an Abs, Buns & Thighs class. Hoping to shed some fats.
What class or sports r u intending to take up?

KK > i think i've got the pkg for novotel clarke quay off the website.. can email u when im bac at home if u want..

most hotels only have pkg up to Mar 2010..

Hi Angel, emm...What is FH huh???

Hi KK, I took up Yoga onli. But i really eat alot leh. haiz so duno what to do.

Hi Jaq, Ya...Got but i seldom go into the website so often le...

cloud> their website has ah? Think i missed it, can trouble u to send to me? my email add is [email protected]. thanks thanks.
Yup, most of their packages r till Mar 2010. so took the packages for reference lor.

celine> take up another class, or go for a run during wkend. can jio ur FH accompany u. if u wanna go for class, can jio me. =)

Backie....

Celine> yeah.. me too going on diet... but haven start lei... haha... it seems like so diff to slim down lo... zZzz

Eve> Wow~ ur really fast man!!!!

KK> you got mail!

Annisan> You are having at Clarke Quay or Keppel Club one? Been to the Keppel one, it's great! But a bit oloo.. Also planning my ROM there..

oh ya, for rom, if i only invite relative only (exclude their child) n close frens, is it apporiate? Sounds unrespect? Cuz i wanna keppt it small. =D Den AD den invite all.

Boon> hmm... its depend~ hees.. cos if keppal is nicer i will have to spend more as to cater a bus for frens and relative cos like wat u said is ulu there... =P if not then clarke quay one cos veri convenient mah.... have to go down and survey first.. hehe..been sourcing for venue and finally decide to have it there cos it fits into my budget... as 10pax one table is $308++ and hotel de is like mostly is $1388++ for 30pax add on will be like $45++ per pax... so wen's ur ROM?

Michelle> hmm... i think is better to invite the whole family... cos like veri weird if dun invite their children... heez (: so cfm sheraton as ur ROM venue?

u1c0l3> Congrats congrats! Preparations all done le?

Celine> Congrats on ur "moving on" to another company! U shld feel more relieved le rite?

annisan> Heard from other ppl in other threads tat peony jade seems gd.

michelle> Hmm.. I tink usually wen u invite the parents, like not very nice to tell them kids dun bring rite? If their kids r grown up le, den most likely the kids wont go too, but if the kids r still young, den most likely they will still bring along bah. For my ROM, i intend not to invite anyone, jus my family & bf's family onli, after ROM will go to the hotel for the food-tasting, which is provided free from the hotel.

alicia> thanks, preparation done. like nothing much to prepare oso...

annisan> i oso heard peony jade is gd...

my ROM oso only invite both family members and food tasting @ the Hilltop...

annisan, i haven go down to sheraton to see e venue, i will only be free on dec to go to venus i'm interested in as i'm still studying.. but wad i like is e size n deco of sheraton. hehe.. ok, so i have lots of relative kids liao...

when u all prepare e romguest list, relative wise, how u all decide? invite those often meet de relative only, or all..?

Alicia/u1c0l3> yeah~ alot of nice reviews and the price is not ex oso... $308++ per table of 10pax... so most prob will settle my ROM there le... (: