(2010) 2010 Brides

happyfairlady> Ya lor... I went off office ard 7.20pm.

eve> Thanks for compiling.

xiaofeizhu83> Thanks. Have u booked urs yet?

Me having big prob, as living in uk now only coming back aug 09 have to decide on banquet place based on parents idea of the place and forum review. Anyone think to late to book when i get back next aug?

I also buy my wed dress n Photoshoot here but need evening gown and flower etc when back in sg. BS got package w/o photoshoot? From research online like JWN. Anyone got experience to share about the place?

Candorian >> yes JWN has got package w/o photoshoot but normally will be abt $2000 .. since u wud have already bought ur wed dress .. U can consider all alacarte as in get make-up artiste, buy/rent evening gown and bouquet all separately and it shld cost u less than $2000 ..

Make-up artiste for actual day is abt $400 - $700 depending on which make-up artiste u engage. hand bouquet probably another $100 plus .. And evening gown if rent at most $200-$300 i guess .. check out http://bridalcloset.multiply.com/journal/item/29/Wedding_packages_rental_promotion_ for evening gowns, accessories rental, packages

As for booking of ur venue, u should book as soon as the venue of choice is open for booking once u have decided on ur date ...

When u planning ur AD?

Of cos, if u have not bought ur wedding gown, I would recommend JWN as their gowns are so princessy and detailed .. In fact i took my package with them ...

eve> thanks. my AD is 31 July.I already bought my wedding gown here. Takes 6 - 8 months to get one here and i wanted one for my photoshoot.

JWN do MTM gowns right? i was thinking of instead of MTM wedding gown can mtm evening gown instead? I like this dress for my evening gown but the company cannot do sliver/gold for me. So thinking of MTM in silver n gold for evening wear.

819027.jpg

what you all think?

mornin!!

evergreen> Hi! Welcome!

Eve (eevee) >thanks for the effort!! seem like quite a lot btb here sign up wif mbr... =) my friendster/fb/msn is [email protected]
Thanks ya!!!

Candorian (candorian)> i guess it should b still fine but juz keep a look out n if u realli like the place , mayb you can leave ur name with the co-orindator first so when it's open for booking they will slot in ur name (no obligation) but of cos should u not b interested anymore juz keep them inform..

wah... u purchase ur own gown?? should be fine.. just call ur co-ordinator up and bargain.. keke

Eve> Thanks for compiling... =P

kk> me too seems like quite empty.. haa~

Evergreen> Welcome oh~ so hows yah planing going on??

Candorian> Nice gown! (:

hi gals, haha.. i din come for 2-3 days.. already so many messages..haha...

Jaq: I learnt abs-buns and tighs from Jean b4 in Hg sports hall.. i quite like Juliana's classes too.. but beri busy these days... think next yr then i resume classes. Haben tried aqua though.

Crazybebe: I got punggol lodge.. hee

All: I also tried 5 times ballot then got a number.. 313 (personal best).. not beri lucky like some 1st timers.. hee.. but contented le..

All: Mine also from long shi fu... his rates was $80 previously in July..

worked till 10pm everyday weekday ... in office..today sat also worked from 12pm to 7pm.. tmr morning (Sunday) going office also.. got to sleep le... =(

deerixp.. ur boss tortured u?? ur work tights u down on tis wkend.. =(

2010 BTB meet up 18th NOV 7.15pm Raffles MRT station exist left side wait at Aries(outside)
1.Xiaofeizhu
2.Sharlene
3.HappyFairLady
4.Evee
5.Happygirl
6.Jaq
7.deerixp
8.KK
9.Celine
10.annisan
11.u1c0l3
12.Booy

deerixp:juz went to thurs AA class n Jean told us next yr she wun be teaching as she is 3mths preggy le..hehehe...mine AA lessons ending soon..next mth...

Meikuan> not really oh... is on how much they can give us... (: i think overall quite good le... (: as is my bf cousin intro de.. =P

annisan..mon i msn u =) u added me in msn already??
2010 BTB meet up 18th NOV 7.15pm Raffles MRT station exist left side wait at Aries(outside)
1.Xiaofeizhu
2.Sharlene
3.HappyFairLady
4.Evee
5.Happygirl
6.Jaq
7.deerixp
8.KK
9.Celine
10.annisan
11.u1c0l3
12.Booy

eh.. wat list??

1.Xiaofeizhu
2.Sharlene
3.HappyFairLady
4.Evee
5.Happygirl
6.Jaq
7.deerixp
8.KK
9.Celine
10.annisan
11.u1c0l3
12.Booy

hi gers..wah!!i 2 days din come in already so many posts!!!haha..i dun mind waraku too..hee...

super bz at work on fri..tats y no time to login..haha..

eve> Thanks for compiling...

Hi gers, enjoy the date on the 18th, will be outstation for 1 month so guess can only meet up with your in dec...

Btw, anyone heard comments about amara sanuctary?? thought of having my AD there....

annisan- I am a tax accountant. got deadlines coming soon.. today also work from 11 to 5pm (sunday)... tomorrow going office starting monday..haha

Deerixp> Gambatte! It's tough to juggle busy work and wedding prep at the same time.. I used to be very busy like you, just changed my job to allow more time for myself and prep...

Eve> What a nice spreadsheet you compile.. too bad my details are all not confirmed.. So far, only just choose Sophia Wedding as my BS.. Simply love the gown and PG.. No one is the same as me here.. sob..

HappyFairLady> Added you as well.. Just mass mailed them.. hee.. Will call them up, but heard now end of year, so they very busy..

hey, did anyone booked their rom veune liao? I'm very interested in sheraton's waterfall area, any one tried there? would like to know e rom package price, wad it includes, and pix of it. Can email me @ [email protected]

Morning All... =D

HappyFairLady> yeah added le... (:

deeprixp> oh icic! poor thing mus be veri tired cum gotta plan for ur wedd at the same time...

Michelle Chia> i oso like the waterfall area veri much BUT after i gone down to survey... the waterfall area is quite small and the food there is not really Nice... had my dinner there... hmm... is just my comment yah.. i will email u the details... =)

Jaq> I didn't attend before, but simply love that place.. There's a intercontinental wedding show tis sun? I'm pretty interested.. can send me the details if you have?

annisan..wats ur email add?? i'll add u in my new email add..=)

1.Xiaofeizhu
2.Sharlene
3.HappyFairLady
4.Evee
5.Happygirl
6.Jaq
7.deerixp
8.KK
9.Celine
10.annisan
11.u1c0l3
12.Booy

All> Morning!

u1c0l3> Ya, now i can see the spreadsheet le!

eve> Thanks for the compilation! Mine all correct.

jaq> Yes, i've attended intercon b4. A few mths back i went there for my cousin's wedding. I dun like the food tho, coz it's not hot, like the shark's fin, it's not tat hot de lor, seems like alr cooled down liao den they serve. When they start the dinner, the 1st 3 dishes come out one by one as usual, den suddenly after tat 3rd dish, stopped for quite some time (dunno is it waiting for the couple 2nd march-in or wat lah), den finally carry on the dishes, but at the back quite rush.

alicia.. i forgot to tell u tt i deleted my previous acc...hahaha... sorry sorry.. i just created a new 1.. but under construction.. will add u gals soon =)

1.Xiaofeizhu
2.Sharlene
3.HappyFairLady
4.Evee
5.Happygirl
6.Jaq
7.deerixp
8.KK
9.Celine
10.annisan
11.u1c0l3
12.Booy

evee.. thanks for compling =)

anyway to post out in e forum.. just in case those who cant log in able to view it as well =)