(2010) 2010 Brides

Alice & Vivi> I have not yet confirm my AD i was tinking of 10/10/10 but not sure if this date is good for me and my htb so will still have to consult. As for the theme i tink something white and elegant will be nice. )

Hmm understand that quite alot of plp consult Long Shi Fu is he good?

hi gals, just reached home. =)

all days should be fine. (gd) are my preferred dates..10th , 13th (gd) , 18th (gd), 20th nov.. but nov is my peak period so pray can join u all.

Jaq: should be shared for mi and bf for our wedding.. but got to give my parents 10 tables similiar to my elder sis bah..=)

kelle: hi welcome. potential 28 March 2010 brides too! I booked Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel.. hee..

wah 28 march 2010 hot date...LOL mine most probably 20/27 march..coz near our get together date...hehehe..

me now juz taking a 1st step...booking bridal studio already a headache...hurhur.

Gd morning ladies..it's fridae!!!

Any commments about the following restaurants :-
1. Huang Ting Restaurant (located in the central)
2. Megu Event Hall (singapore flyer)
3. Orient Ocean Restaurant
4. River City Restaurant

mornin!!

seem like alot btb is holding their wedding in march...

Jaq (bluerosie) > there's a wedding fair at suntec frm today to 2 nov.. go there n have a feel and look.. mayb u can get more perks frm there... =)

MORNING ALL !
I've confirmed my date, 31st Jan 2010...
emm.. now gonna look for venue.. btw the wedding fair @ suntec is bridal fair? or restaurant? or others? or ALL of the above?
haha sry ask too much

Wenzi>tink the wedding fair is include everything tat we are looking for..a one-stop services centre...

I m going down tml..

thks kelle, mi oso feel like goin, but htb wrkin on weekends

gonna see got any kakis wanna go wif mi not

Hi Alicia
Hee... Mojo seems good but the package even 'better' (meaning price)...

Hi Kelle and Wenzi
I shld be gg to the wedding fair tonight... but alone I guess cos my bf got team dinner tonight... so I will go see see look look first... if got the BS that I like and able to bargain for more stuffs then probably will go down again with bf on Sunday...

Hi Elaine
Whether Long SHiFu is good or not is up to individual... but what I can say is he is able to provide us with the good dates up till 2011... so it is very flexible for the couple to plan and prepare their stuffs... unlike some traditional ones usually only give you 1 or 2 dates then like very rigid lor... imagine the venue that you want is not available on the date given by the geomecer, sure very pek chey right...

All> Morning! TGIF!! Yay!

Elaine> I din consult Long shifu, cant cant advise u on tat. But 10/10/10 is a very hot date, so u gotta act fast, or else very difficult to get it.

kelle> I tink u better go down & haf a look at the venues den can decide better. Orient Ocean & River City r both from the same grp of companies. So their perks & pricing shld b quite similar. It depends on wat specifically u r looking at.

Elaine.. u gg to consult long shifu for ur AD??

wenzi.. u might wan to attend wedding roadshow held by hotels to see the view & feel of the hotels.. or u may wan to email or call up hotels for the pricing.. they should have pricing for 1st half of 2010..

xiaofeizhu.. do share wif us bout the wedding fair.. wher is it held at?? not sure if i can go see see look look =)

Alicia> I have some in my mind already n yesterdae nite email to these 4 for more choices..n wil go down to all the places I like n chose the best one
Hope can settle the banquet venue by nov..Cos my exam is cuming...oh dear..

Hi Alicia
I shorted Golden Horse Awards and The Aisle... but not sure if they are participating in the wedding fair... abit worry, if I go alone to the BS booth will they hard sell and be very pushy or change their attitude when I tell them I not signing... cos tonight definitely for information gathering only... any confirmation need to seek my bf's consent first...

Hi Vivi
Its at Suntec...

morning all... HAppy Halloween

kelle - The Seafood International Market & Restaurant at Big Splash... they have sort of sea view although is indoor
look nice too but am not sure they do wedding or not.

kelle> So how many venues u shortlisted? Wat u study?

xiaofeizhu> If i'm not wrong, the participating BS & Photography r: Bridal Zone, Fashion Bride, French Bridal, Julia Wedding News, My Dream Wedding, Romantic Life, The Felin Bridal, Volan Couture, X-Zen Studio, From Taiwan Aiguo East Road Wedding-street: Blue Bay, Fashion Bride, Francestar, Ivy Bride, Lishe, Harvard Marriage, Others: Cherylshuen, Commonwealth Travel, Pioneer Spring Restaurant, Wonder Wine Studio.

Hope the above info helps.

i tink is better not to go alone for the bridal show.

for Golden Horse Awards, i heard from ppl in other forum. when they hit quota they will have bad attitude towards customer le. they dun really bother to service. maybe is certain salesperson bah.

Alicia> QX@Farrer park n seletar CC. take look at the OCC packages, feel theirs a bit expensive...So now looking at other venues for more alternatives...

Im studying ACCA nw..

Anyone heard of this BS - precious moment located at Sin Ming ?

kelle.. i heard of precious moment.. review from them quite good.. u may wan consider

2010 BTB meet up NOV
1.Alicia - 10th , 13th , 20th nov
2.Xiaofeizhu - 10th ,13th, 18th, 20th nov
3.Sharlene - 10th , 13th, 18th, 20th nov
4.Miss Vivi - 10th , 13th, 18th, 20th nov
5.Evee - 10th ,13th, 18th, 20th nov
6.Happygirl - 13th nov
7.Jaq - 10th nov, 13th cannot
8.deerixp - 10th nov

my fren juz had her wedding beginning of this mth n sign up with PM bridal, they r quite budgeted BS but service wise I would say so-so nia.

Hi Kelle..
tis is e 3rd gathering for 2010 BTB.. i just felt everyone of us here will still keep in contact n become frens even after e whole wedding.. so i guess.. we should have gathering in order to keep us bond in this frenship.. n its not easy to meet new frens just like tt..

u wanna join us??

2010 BTB meet up NOV
6.Happygirl - 13th nov
8.deerixp - 10th nov

i sign up with my BS during 1 of the road show, actually wanna go gather information with my bf, to get 'experience' but both of us got convinced by wad ever throw in by them.. (we didnt do our homework on bridal shop) so i came back, and i learn about SingaporeBrides, and i found out tat BS actually not very gd.. but too late, we paid a deposit of 1+k, now jus hoping the best from them

BS really very important after reading the comments, its the key thing of the whole wedding, once screwed den will ruin the once a life time ting..
we are waiting for our parents to let us know roughly hw many frens they inviting, so we can find the venue according to the no. of persons.. wanna buffet style, but i understand frm those hotel sales, they say if crowd too big, ppl will mingle ard n feel restless...
em, gonna do more study on this issue..
anyway u gals comment really helps alot !

Vivi> maybe in the near future..My exam is cuming soon..have to get myself prepared for it..sourcing for weddings preparations as well...omg..

U all have friendster? Maybe can add me in..mine is [email protected]

Seems like its not such a good idea to go alone hehe... but i feel at least if i go see see look look and if i find the BS that i like then its more efficient to bring my bf there for further discussion cos usually boy dun have such patience to visit and chat booth by booth... and to my bf's perspective, he feels that BS is more for the girls cos of the makeup and gown's design while guys is always suits no matter which one you sign up with... plus i'm the one who is more picky abt the photography quality of the BS =)

Hi Alicia
Thanks for the info... from your list i think the 2 that i've shortlisted will not be there... where to see the list the merchants participating in the wedding fair?

Hi Kelle
Ya heard of PM in sgbride forum... but i think have to beware that they have double standards... cos ever heard from my fren that both her fren signed up with PM... one turn out quite good while the other one cannot make it...

kelle.. u study part-time too?? i wanna study but fh said apply course after e AD so as i will not be too stress..
friendster under maintainence.. i'll add u again..

2010 BTB meet up NOV
6.Happygirl - 13th nov
8.deerixp - 10th nov

kelle> I've oso heard of PM, but not sure abt their work. For my BS, is my sis went wif her fren once (her fren recommend de), den she came back & tell me abt it, den the next time me & sis went again & we signed up on the spot. So far the comments i heard/saw for tat BS is quite gd.

xiaofeizhu> I jus went to the sgbrides main page, on top der got advertisements & it will flash & i wait till i saw the advertisement on the Wedding Parade, den click on it & it shows like a poster & below there they got put a few BS & photographers.

wenzi> U mind telling us the BS u signed up wif is wich one?

vivi> Yes, i agree, it's difficult to jus meet new frens & can click! hehe!

Vivi> had b studying part time for a period already..

I dun wan to spend too much on my wedding here..our flat have nt settle yet..n stil nid to hold another wedding in my hubby's hometown

kelle> u studying ACCA. i quit last year. too tough to cope both work and study,especially ACCA. will add u in friendster.

vivi> i oso thot of continue my ACCA or start from CAT after AD. but scared too lazy by dat time. lol

I start from CAT, then went straight to ACCA level II..it build a stronger foundation when u advance up..unless u r in finance line for many yrs...n have adequate experience n knowledge

gals wat is ACCA?? hahah..
u1c0l3.. for study u need to tink carefully.. coz u must plan for other tings after AD, like having kids.. so if u dun intend to have kids e nxt 2 yrs.. den i suggest tk course after AD.. coz i guess it will be more tough to study while pregnant..

2010 BTB meet up NOV
6.Happygirl - 13th nov
8.deerixp - 10th nov

vivi> ACCA = Association of Chartered Certified Accountants.
Ya, yet to decide... thot of start nxt yr but worry preparation of wedding and exam together.

in dilemma.

vivi> pls note deerixp's availale dates: [all days should be fine. (gd) are my preferred dates..10th , 13th (gd) , 18th (gd), 20th nov.. but nov is my peak period so pray can join u all.] So who else haven reply to their available dates?

have some questions to ask..

pre wedding shot provided by the PG (outsource) does it mean something like DIY??

am i able to like sign a package with the BS but not taking their ps but onli making use of their gowns, suit any every other thing?

vivi> According to the list u provided, seems like 10th - HappyGirl cant, 13th - Jaq cant, 18th - I cant (tink HappyGirl & Jaq din reply on tis date), 20th - So far HappyGirl & Jaq din reply on tis date.
So wich day(s) shall we choose/shortlist?

angel> Hmm... I tink BS shld b able to help u, coz if there's such a ting as ala-carte, den i'm sure got ppl do it, so BS shld haf handle it b4, although mayb seldom. I cld ask my sis abt it as her fren did ala-carte for her wedding.

Alicia (alicia_yong) > thanks for your help!! btw i juz got the quote frm secretheaven.. pricey le.. but like their wrk.. dilemma... haha

Alicia (alicia_yong) > classic package - 10hrs coverage, experience pg is 980, chief pg is 1580, express photo highlights will be at 380/-.. 1 4R album (200-250photos)

if i take both 2 pg (experience plus chief) it will be 2500, additional things like tabletop table album consisting of 20 photos (12" x 12") plus another album 4R 200-250 photos den free dvd wedding highlights..