(2010) 2010 Brides

alicia.. thanks for the update.. busy tis few days..

i realise on these dates given, not all will be able to turn up..

i suggested 2 meet up for nov.. u gals okie??
date will be 13th & 18th nov.. so at least those who cant come on 13th can come on 18th..
let me knw wat u gals feel about it =)

2010 BTB meet up NOV
1.Alicia - 10th , 13th , 20th nov
2.Xiaofeizhu - 10th ,13th, 18th, 20th nov
3.Sharlene - 10th , 13th, 18th, 20th nov
4.Miss Vivi - 10th , 13th, 18th, 20th nov
5.Evee - 10th ,13th, 18th, 20th nov
6.Happygirl - 13th nov
7.Jaq - 10th nov, 13th cannot
8.deerixp - 10th nov

kelle lee (kelle) >

A full package usually includes,

• Tea-dress
• Wedding gown (choice of off-the-rack or made-to-measure)
• Evening gown
• Men's suit
• Trial make-up
• Make-up for photoshoot
• Two make-up for the wedding day (Both morning and night)
• Hand bouquet for photoshoot (preferably real flowers)
• Hand bouquet for the wedding day
• 5 corsages (4 for both parents and 1 for groom)
• Bridal car with chauffeur provided
• Bridal car decoration
• Sets of ribbons for accompanying cars
• Usage of bridal accessories (free or rental)
• Studio photography
• Outdoor photography (usually 2 locations)
• About 20 pieces of photos bound in album
• One portrait size photo (inclusive of framing)
• One table top photo

i copied from singaporebrides... you can surf the net for information also..

Alicia (alicia_yong) > actualli i have no ideas yet... just tinking which is better.. should b going down to have a look at the difference of the photo by each individual then will decide..

yup will be taking VG as well.. but they don come together? we got to hire them separately?

angel> Haha! Some studios provide both PG & VG, den they will come & go together. But some studios onli provide either PG or VG, so tat one i'm not sure whether they come & go together or not.

kelle> Corsages r the flowers pinned to the left-hand chest of the groom & both sides parents, for relatives & frens to identify the parents.

angel> No prob!
But gotta note tat some studios, even though they provide both PG & VG, but doesnt mean u gotta hire both if u dun 1 2. Some studios they specify tat the couple can onli hire 1 PG & 1 VG, meaning tat if u hire either 1/both from this studio, u mite not b allowed to hire another PG/VG from another studio.

hi all,i going to the wedding fair tonite ..just to share, for those still looking for BS might wan to consider Julia Wedding News as they are in the wedding fair and price offered compared to the package in shop is abt $1-1.5k cheaper. PM me if need details.

Will post again after checking out the fair to see who are the ones participating.

If we order one BS package from them, n for example we dun wan the bridal car or others things (might nt need it or can source for a cheaper alternative)..wil they normally cut down the prices for u? Or they insist u to take the FULL package?

kelle> Usually BS dun gif discounts on their pricing, but if u dun 1 certain items, den they will gif u more/top-up more tings, eg. if u dun 1 a car, den u can nego & they cld gif u additional poses/photos.

Hi Eve
Do share with us abt the fair and who are the participating merchants after your visit tonight... Initially wanted to go but seems like from the poster of the fair, the 2 BS that I've shortlisted will not be there so after some discussion with bf no point gg...

kelle/u1c0l3: Acca not easy. some of my collegues trying got to study and work hard at the same time.

Vivi: U saw my msg? hee..
[all days should be fine. (gd) are my preferred dates..10th , 13th (gd) , 18th (gd), 20th nov.. but nov is my peak period so pray can join u all.]

i can make it on 13th, 18th and 20th. but cant make it on the 10th.

so many comments in just a few days!

anyway i think it is ok to go alone to the bridal fair. cos the salesperson probably wont spend too much time on you cos they also know u probably wont sign up without ur bf. then u can look see look see.... hahaha..

also u have to see what u r looking for. if u wanna look at e gowns, then it is quite useful to look at e albums. if u wanna know what is in a package, this i think u will only know aft sit down slowly and 'bargain'. cos the package tt they give u at first is only the minimum. these shops ah, all like to give a bit a bit at a time...

anyone heard of this http://orori.com ?
i see their wedding band like nice, i haven see local de pricing is about how much... hw much u all looking @ for the wedding band?

Alicia, my BS is bridal de couture.. pray hard for me yea.. lol

I'm trying to read up all the related threads for BS n banquet in sgbrides to prepare for the wedding parade at suntec...hahahah..

for the above pic. if u are interested, i can email u the pic on the actual stage size with people. the length of the stage is about double of wat the pic shows.. coz pic only shows centre of stage.=)

hi all, just went to the wedding parade yesterday nite.

Some of the BS (in fact mainly BS):
Romantic Life (a Taipei BS)
Bridal De Couture
My Dream Wedding
Julia Wedding News
X-Zen
another Taipei BS

Cant remember all .. There's also Pioneer Spring. Quite a boring exhibition cos not much things unless u are looking to book your BS. In fact this exhibition is more focused on overseas BS packages. Good deals they have so check out if u want an overseas PS.

jaq,

haha... that was what i did the other time. in e end, i just signed up at GHA aft being 'coaxed' by the salesperson. forgot all bout what i surfed online already... cos it is like, every gown also nice wat!!

the other time when i went to a bs at IMM, i tried one of e gown and told my bf tt the gown very nice blah blah... and he said, i think every gown u will say nice lor. think it is true, which girl dun look good w a gown on right?

hi gals...
sorry for the late reply..
so many posts to read..

derrixp.. i tink i missed out urs but den alicia told me about it.. keke.. now Happygirl has cmf the meet up date..

lets make it 13th nov since everyone is okie..

2010 BTB meet up NOV
1.Alicia - 10th , 13th , 20th nov
2.Xiaofeizhu - 10th ,13th, 18th, 20th nov
3.Sharlene - 10th , 13th, 18th, 20th nov
4.Miss Vivi - 10th , 13th, 18th, 20th nov
5.Evee - 10th ,13th, 18th, 20th nov
6.Happygirl - 13th nov ,18th , 20th nov
7.Jaq - 10th nov, 13th cannot
8.deerixp - 10th nov, 13th, 18th, 20th nov

suggestion for dinner venue.. vivo city, town or bugis??

hey..juz back from the wedding parade..had signed up a bridal package from Bridal De Couture..Same as Wenzi..$2588..nice bargain??

wow..kelle..e price is a good bargain =)

2010 BTB meet up 13th NOV
1.Alicia
2.Xiaofeizhu
3.Sharlene
4.Miss Vivi
5.Evee
6.Happygirl
7.Jaq
8.deerixp

kelle> Wat do they include for ur package?

vivi> Jaq cant make it on the 13th leh... Since all of them can make it on 18th except me, den count me out tis time, i'll join for the upcoming outing.

vivi: I can't make it on 13 Nov coz is Thurs..u all enjoy ya?

Just came back from 4 hrs of wedding parade n 3 hours of Fullerton wedding show..shag out manz..

surprised to find 2 huge taiwanese bridal studio BLUEBAY n Romantic Life..almost fell for romantic life..coz their photography n gowns (by photos) really v attractive n tempted but need to get everything done in taiwan, abit risky n rush.. not worth the $$ also..

end up sign up with the last BS exhibit we went..JWN lol.Will be off to taipei for both indoor n outdoor shoot in Oct next yr..quite a gd deal package I gotten..

fullerton quite impressive too but think abit price steep..haha...

jaq> Tink most seen shifu liao. But for some of us, we choose our own date, coz not superstitious. I'm a christian, so dun go for the shifu.

alicia:Ya coz I quite trust JWN,coz they r taiwan based, have their own studios in taipei n go outdoor also more variety...MUA & PGer r taiwanese also...shld b ok de lor.Seen fren's wedding albums from them also nt bad..n got fren who sign up with them last mth, gg taiwan too, but her AD is 6 jun next yr.

package I would say quite steep but quite comprehensive..near to $5k not include accomodation n plane to taipei. Actually wanted the cheapest package, but the 1 we sign up is better n I get to wear new AD gown, not OTR de =x

omg..seen shifu so early they able to see ah..hmmm..I thinking to see anot coz my mum ask me to go to temple n ask, smore patronise this temple since 3 generations ago le.

jaq> According to some of them, they went & see long shifu, who gave dem dates up to 2011 based on couple's bazi. Long shifu seems quite popular, other thread a lot of ppl oso went to find him.
Tink xiaofeizhu posted Long shifu's contact up here b4.

yup yup .. my co-ord is Jess .. signed quite sometime ago alrd and after seeing their Vivo roadshow price that time i alrd fainted once ..
cos my package is the $4899 pkg .. nvm la ..