(2010) 2010 Brides

Jaq >> u booked at the roadshow right? it should be cheaper .. i booked at the boutique itself .. when's ur rom/ad?

eve:hah?i tot u sign up at vivo? sorry mine is 4998 nett..then need to add $99 for taipei.
my ROM n AD same day...most probably March 2010 lor but duno specific date yet..
coz dunno can ask so early bo..LOL.

dates can ask alrd loh .. esp those fengshui master .. or like the others go to Long Shifu .. he will be able to calculate .. Mine is the $4899pkg plus GST .. all in all abt $5.5k le .. Jetstar got promo for tix (Travel Jan-Jun 09) till 2 Nov (today) .. bought my tix only abt $850 for 2 tix including taxes, etc ..

noon gals.. such a long post over e nite =)

alicia.. mine buffet is catered by e hotel itself.. i have tried their food during e roashow..so i got no prob wif it..

shall we have 2 meet up??

13th & 18th nov..

wat do u tink gals?

eve: mine most probably oct09 then go taiwan..whats ur msn? maybe we chat over better

alicia: actually wanted the day we got together but is a wkday..so have to choose a wkend so most relatives n frens dun need take leave lor..have in mind some saturday or sunday dates..this am went to ask temple also, they ask me to go again after CNY next yr..
In that case, if I book banquet before that..aga aga say march 2010 but no definite date yet bah.

vivi> i dun mind having 2 meet ups, but was wondering for the others, if they can make it for both days, den wich day shld dey attend leh? if attend both days, den like a bit sianz leh, coz both dates quite close.
(Juz my point of view lah)

All> Hehe! Most likely my ROm will b next yr march (keep my fingers crossed). Hehe! 2 days ago, my FMIL called me & ask me to attend FMIL elder sis's hse warming today, so i told her mayb next yr march we gg ROM, she said no prob, we plan everyting, jus let her noe the date can liao. Hehe! Wow! Din noe i spoke to her on the fone tat day for 1hr 13min! Like very long-winded leh!!

alicia..hahah.. actualli i dunno lei..
i guess have to choose 1 of e days..
let the gals do e voting ba..

13th & 18th see which day they prefer..

alicia.. u cmf nxt yr rom 1st?? den tink u can go choose ur rom gown 2gether wif ur sis le =)

congrats to ya =)

vivi> I haven cfm the date yet, but my ROM definitely b4 AD.
Coz FMIL went check-up last fri, & doc says improving, but still need to go for check-up every 2 wks.

xiao fen, Alice, Vivi...
Thanks for the advise will go check with htb if we shld consult long shi fu.
I also scare 10/10/10 v hot date hard to get, hmm when is the best time to book my banquet? Next yr june izzit too late?

Anyone signed up wif BDC besides mi n Wenzi?

I saw other threads mentioning abt the co-ordinator, MUA n photoshot. What is the co-ordinator supposed to do and who to look for to fill up these 3 positions in BDC? It seems tat Xiao Hu n Emily nt bad..receiving gd comments from others ppl...anyone noe abt this?

mornin!!!

Snoopy Dog (kelle)> i sign up wid BDC too.. wenqin offer me a pretty attractive deal.. how;'s ur package?

jac > my bf is so in love with fullerton.. we should be signing up with fullerton... heard from rendall that they will be increasing their price though...

Elaine (bbpanda) > according to my coordinator, he advise me to leave our name with them so that de moment the hotel release for booking for de dates that u want is open, they will put in your name automatically (wif no charges) But if u decide not to hold it with them, they will remove ur name. tat's what i did for fullerton.

hi morning gals..

alicia.. congrats.. hope ur MIL's health continue to improve..

k den i will set meet up on 18th nov n alicia.. nxt meet up u better join in ar..
haha

Jaq wats ur email for friendster??

elaine.. like wat angel said.. leave ur name down for contact.. so u might wan to email e hotels n make enquiry =)

angel.. congrats on ur signing ur bs.. =)

All> Morning!

vivi> Yes, yes, i hope so too, tat FMIL's health continue to improve, den my plans will all b settled nicely.
Yup, no prob, i'll meet u gals again another time bah..

Alicia (alicia_yong) > don worry about anything.. god bless.. =)

ya.. my bf was commenting that by the time 2009 or 2010, we don have to worry about anything since we already book everything liao.. juz get ourself ready for the ps and wedding date.. it's good to finally see him more excited in the wedding... haha

Morning Ladies!!

End up I really nv go to the wedding fair at Suntec hehe... from Eve's comment that its more for overseas photoshoot so I gave it a miss...

angel.. u r npt kan jong.. its good to book the basic like BS n dinner venue now.. coz u can lock in e prices, n when e days getting nearer, u will have other tings to attend to which is like buy flat n reno, went for gown fitting, photoshooting, buy wedding band, prepare stuff like GDL , an chuan & wedding card for nearer mths =)

2010 BTB meet up 18th NOV
1.Alicia
2.Xiaofeizhu
3.Sharlene
4.Miss Vivi
5.Evee
6.Happygirl
7.Jaq
8.deerixp

Jaq (bluerosie) > added u in msn, facebook and friendster!! =)

Alicia (alicia_yong) > ya man.. now he's the one telling it's ok.. haha

xiaofeizhu83 (xiaofeizhu83)> actualli there are also BS there that don do overseas shooting.. or you can also ask for onli photoshoot in singapore...

Miss Vivi (his_fairlady)> i think we will b doing more on gown fitting, photoshooting, buy wedding band, prepare stuff like GDL , an chuan & wedding card, don;t have to worry bout house cos it's only ready by nov 2011...

btw are we able to lock in the price for VG n PG if we sign up with them now?

Jaq i have just add u in friendster =)

any suggestion for dinner?? like western, jap food or hk cafe??
1.Xiaofeizhu
2.Sharlene
3.Miss Vivi
4.Evee
5.Happygirl
6.Jaq
7.deerixp

hi ladies, went for the exhibition at Suntec last weekend... was a little 'frightened' by the exhibitors. swarmed by a lot of sales talk. haha...

this is my first bridal studio encounter. I look at some albums and realise most are with layout design - can i go for normal full prints instead? i don't really like photos to be layout... does the bridal studio do separate package for a normal album?

my apologies if what i ask is a stupid question. haha inexperience la

Hi Jaq.. wher is this settlers cafe?? wat food they have??

1.Xiaofeizhu
2.Sharlene
3.Miss Vivi
4.Evee
5.Happygirl
6.Jaq
7.deerixp

Wow...so many posts within few hours..

Angel & Alicia> My packages inclusive of :-

1. Wedding Gown - open choice (OTR / MTM) include headpiece, gloves, accessoroes)
2. Evening Gown - open choice (OTR / MTM)
3. Tea Dress
4. Groom's - 2 suits & 1 pant
5. 2 bridal Bonquets
6. 6 corsages
7. Car decoration (netting) - open choice
8. Usage of E200 (include chauffeur & petrol) if dun wan, deduct $200 or 3 more additional pics
9. Wedding day make-up & hairdo (day, night & trial)
10. 1 CD with selected poses
11. PS Session (1 indoor & 2-3 outdoor, include night shoot)
12. 22 pcs of 15R photo ablum
13. 1 pcs of 8" x 10" tabletop
14. 1 pc of frame (canvas) protrait 20" x 24"
15. 36 pcs of 4R photos
16. free make up & hairdo for studio shoot
17. free use of traditional costume for indoor shoot
18. Free one 4R mini album
19. Free suits for my father, father-in-law n my hubby's brother
20. Free 2 bridemaid's dress(for my sis)

starwee (starwee) > i saw full printing for my dream wedding.. i think should b able to ba.. those design are just add on.. =)

angel.. u can book AD & VG liao.. =)
coz quite alot of ppl bk..so better book fast n u can lock in prices unless they told u e price is not out yet.. however they will put u in priority list n inform u once e price is out =)
have u tot of when to buy ur wedding band??

1.Xiaofeizhu
2.Sharlene
3.Miss Vivi
4.Evee
5.Happygirl
6.Jaq
7.deerixp

Snoopy Dog (kelle) > who is de one tat u sign up with? i tink you should b able to bargain for more things.. mine n urs are pretty similar just tat i got,

- 30 photos
- tea dress/kua
- bf's pants is mtm and get to keep
- if i choose otr i get 4-5photos, if only 1 otr i will get a coffee table album.
-she didn't limit my sister n brother's loan of dress n jackets. cos i told her will b about 18 in total (brothers and sister and not all)
-both my mother n his mother are able to get a gown rental foc if they are able to find their size.
-2 mini album
-2 table top
-7set of traditional costumes (if i wan i can go up to 8, which i dont' tink i will take any mayb will bargain again)
- hair do/ make up (5)
- 2-3 outdoor plus 1 additional nightshoot

i didn;t take the 36 pcs of 4R photos (chng it to table top. mtm for gowns no limit to the design and materials.. (urs too rite?)

she also said if our ps turn out nice, she will use it as advertisement (which i agree on) and give us that extra album. but tis one donnoe how true.. bet she say that to everyone...

Miss Vivi (his_fairlady) > not so soon buying the wedding band cos bf need to lose weight.. haha

i emailed a few pg, still waiting for their reply... urs?