(2010) 2010 Brides

happygirl u study part time?? wher is ur sch??

yixin,
i suggested u visit the BS during the roadshow.. as there will be alot more bs participating n u can get a rough idea wat kind of feel u actualli looking for.. n as well bs will throw in more freebies during e roadshow..

hope tis help.

Angel, My package include all the basic things 32pics ofc of design, gown mtm n off the rack, 2 set for the groom and 2 jacket for both daddy's, 5-6 set of outdoor shot, etc...On top of that they also give me one album box which is exclusive for whitelink and its for package $4K and above, the box is very nice it's a set which the album cover. =)
Btw, gals did anyone went for the wedding show last sat n sun at Changi Village n M hotel?

yup, yest was my first time visiting BS.. will c more b4 making a decision. Will be interested in going to Di Gio and some others as well.

Yixin..
same lo.. but i signed wif signoria coz of e fantasy design.. coz i felt tt its someting diff from the usual indoor & outdoor so my album will have 3 different feel instead of 2 =)
but dun worry everyone of u will sure signed up a suitable packages

anyway.. morning gals =)

vivi> Actually resale flats r much more ex leh... coz now the sellers r asking more for cash & need to further renovate, so eventually i find still more ex dan new flats.

alicia..me looking at sengkang or buangkok..
at e moment just shortlist tis 2 area..but who knws mayb nxt yr mid might have even more better area coming up.. i wAS considering area in circle link as well

how bout u??

I've been pretty busy recently... After the group visit to MBR, can share with me the package? Did you gals manage to bargain for any freebies if a few of you sign up with MBR together?

vivi> Oh! sengkang got new flats, u dun 1 2 consider dem? where exactly is the circle link ah? I'm considering from sembawang downwards to clementi, but i wld b looking at BTOs more, & i've missed the Marsiling & Senja Green BTO coz bf dun 1 (now he says ok, but already too late!)

xiaofeizhu> The MBR trip mostly is to get to see their gowns & know more abt their packages, so din really "zoom in" into the details yet, but i'm sure if a few sign wif dem together, dey will gif more poses/photos.

alicia,
initially i wanna apply for punggol.. but bf said bf price abit high n somemore like wulu wulu like tt.. den he said get sengkang better coz e pricing of resale is bout e same as punggol.. which i agree coz sengkang will be more convenience for me to go back my hm n to work nxt time.. however we r open to other choices as well.. but wont be tking area from yishun n onwards to woodlands coz bf said too far -_-" hahah

xiaofeizhu83 welcome back.. we have a feel on hows MBR's gowns are like.. they have 2 levels of gowns display..however i felt tt e gowns r too squeeze together so find it abit hard to see e design clearly.. but e co-ordinator is v friendly =)

vivi>yes yes. the fantasy design very nice! =)
thats the plus point =)

economy not good now. im waiting for those people to drop their banquet prices...hahaha *hopefully*

vivi> Icic... For me, as eventually my FMIL will b staying wif us, & my FSIL will b staying at yishun wen their flat is ready, & my parents r at bukit panjang, therefore i'm looking more into the north/west area, so tat it'll b easier to go back to visit my parents & if got baby le, den easier for my parents to help me take care. And my mum oso say dun live too far... hehe! If tat time the launch of senja green, my bf din object, den i'll b applying for it le... too bad lah, missed tat chance! so now waiting for HDB to launch new BTO projects lor...

yixin> haha! I dun tink they will drop their prices, but rather mayb add in more stuffs to their packages.

alicia.. i agree wif u.. coz if we stayed too far den when we wanna go back hm its like a far journey. sengkang is a plus point coz it got a direct bus backie to yishun n it was like ard 15mins journey =)

yixin.. lets pray they will drop e prices..but den i guess oso abit hard.. coz they r like branded onli prices up no down =(

alicia.. e bus from sengkang goes express way from sengkang to yishun tts y fast =)

circle link area so far i knw is at macpherson area, esplande tis 2 i knw coz i saw e mrt..hahah.. i am still racky as well =)

vivi> Haha! I tink i saw 1 at dhoby ghaut der, den my co-ordinator told me there's one near queens street (coz he say by then, our relatives will b more convenient coming to our dinner by train). Hehe! So total now we noe got 4 places liao...

miss vivi: thanks!haha..actually i also v blur wads goin to happen..all i noe is i have a BS already..PG sourced and pending cfmation..and now venue pending cfmation..and most imptly..a roof over my head..haha..

hahah..dun worry.. now property pricing drop..so u will get ur lovenest =)
since urs is nxt yr i suggested u better cmf ur other stuff soon..i was suppose to be sep 09 bride but due to fh's daddy passed away so i changed to 2010. For wat i have knw esp for dinner banquet oct - dec is fully booked
so u gg to cmf fast fast

if i'm not wrong, you should cmf ur AD photo & videography, dinner banquet venue & ur bridal shop. For housing its depends on inidiviual like u wan ur hse ready b4 ur AD or after.

dden after tt u can start ur preparation like book an appt for ur gown fitting to select ur gowns b4 ur phototking tk place

Sharlene> Wah! Congrats to u! Sure, join us still, gif ur suggestions & comments. Can oso join us for outing! Btw, wich PG u waiting for confirmation?

ms vivi: haha..ok..BS confirmed..venue sat goin to confirm..den PG already reserved..juz need to meet up with him and confirm him..may not take VG!!hahaha..ok..looks like i more or less cfm!!haha...

Alicia: Thanks!heee...gdgd!!o..i thinking of taking kenneth leong..from tsangstudios..find his charges reasonable..heee..and i liked his shots..tat he took for my hubby's colleague wedding..haha..and so qiao tat he is my colleague's best fren..ahahahah...-_-"..small world..haha..but i haven met up with him yet..so he said..he prefer for us to confirm him after we met him..so yah lor..haha..=p

btw..i have the after lunch wana sleep syndrome..hahaha..

tomolo evening gonna go down to The Legends to view the venue
kinda of excited, any advise what to do on the 1st visit?

sharlene..good for you =) do update us..

mm&pw..guess u lookard e venue & discuss wif ur FH whether he likes e venue as well.. den it will comes to nego on the pricing of the packages n see what e hotel can offer u =)

vivi - the pricing for later part of 2010 is not out yet and is alright to nego it another time?

hope the sales not pushy if not both me n bf will feel turn-off.

alicia & vivi> ya lo...seems like bridal package will not go down, but add more things i also happy! hahaha...=D

i wanna get my banquet done before my house come, otherwise will be so packed and expensive

sharlene.. u r welcome..

mm&pw.. u gg down to their ewdding show or just normal appt with them?? u may check with them if they allow u to tenderly block the date 1st as i knw some hotels do not allow early booking esp when e price list is not out yet..so if they okie to tenderly block e date for u.. u still can consider till once their price list is out or there happen to be another couple who r interested in tt venue, u may booked tt place..

Yi xin..bridal packages pricing normally is standard type which u will realise after u have racky a few BS. However stuff given to u will depends on ur nego when u spoke to the co-ordinator.. so u may wan to consider asking for kua or tea dress(not stated in package), bridemaids's outfit(not stated in) n 2 x Fathers' jacket (not stated in).. Hope tis guide able to help. BTW when is ur hse coming?? which area u apply??

mm&pw> U got their latest package? Since The Legends pricing for next yr not out yet, u can try to look at their latest & nego. Tings to nego can b eg. extra room(s) for helpers, nego on the no. of invitation cards provided (coz usually hotels will state mayb abt 70% of confirmed no. of guests, so u mite 1 2 nego to abt 80% of confirmed guests), same for parking. Oso can nego on free food tasting for 10 ppl (if they dun haf, or increase from 6 ppl to 10ppl if they onli gif to 6 ppl). Can nego on no. of wine for each confirmed table/another barrel of beer, etc. Waiver of corkage charge for hard liquor brought in. Complimentary seat covers (again if they dun provide). Den oso on the use of their projectors (for photo/video montage). Compare the latest tat u haf, den ask for more or ask them to include complimentary for you.

vivi/Alicia - In fact I had already tentatively booked/blocked the date and also some enquiries via emails with the coordinator. They required 3k for a unrefundable deposit to secure the booking. Limited waiver of corkage fee for wines that brought in. Special arrangement for solemnisation before the cocktail etc etc. I just no idea what to ask or say when meet up with the coordinator tomolo haha