(2010) 2010 Brides

I think the place Xiao is referring to is call Just Acia.. you buy the set meals and come with free flow drinks and ice-cream.. it's in the Dhoby Ghaut Exchange area... they hv a branch at Suntec as well

Alicia > Uncle Quek was telling me besides MTM and OTR, the photos oso got diff... 3388 offers a mix of digital and analogue photos while 3988 all digital. The diff between digital and analogue is you can do graphics or photoshop digital photos but analogue (i.e. film) photos you cannot. It also means you can't do hot-press for the photo album i.e. there will have a visible white centre between two pages instead of a full print across.

Share with me what you hear at MBR k.. plus can trouble you to oso chk if all their WGs are displayed at the shop alrdy... i knw EGs are next door but not sure if there are more WGs as well cos I feel selection for WGs quite limited if what you see at the shop = all WGs avail... thanks!!

all: mi also blur blur one with directions.. haha... actually i just gotten my driving license last week.. haha.. keep asking my bf where to go when i drive..though the route i went through many many times.. i dun want to drive.. but he keep trying to make mi practise.. =(

cymk & Alicia>
i had my photo album (Pre-Wedding) done in digital landscape. My outdoor was overseas and was dependent on weather (obviously can't change date of shooting at the last minute). It rained on both days but with digital, the most of the (winter) rain was changed to sun. And these sunny backdrops were from the hours when it wasn't raining. If you choose normal film (which would mean cheaper pricing), your PG has to be a very gd one.
And i chose 'landscape' which means that one photo can overlap onto two pages. Which is esp nice if the landscape is vast with mountain, sea etc. If you do not landscape/hot-press, there's a clear visible line in between two pages

Morning all,

Wow... so many love stories to read, so sweet & lovely.

Mine is more unusual haha... here it goes...

I know my bf thru an internet website and started to chat on msn and even exchanged numbers. But, I always rejected him whenever he asked me out :p until he gave up and stop asking and even stop chatting in msn as well. I don't know is the Heaven empathy me or him, we got the 2nd chance! We chatted in msn again and shared alot of views & opinions (during that time he then 3-mths gf from overseas seemed to give cold shoulder to him & alot of problems arised). After some time, I finally agreed to meet him up and who knows we clicked very well! We got together after he got broke off with his gf as we thought we could get together (2nd chance) we should give it a shot and make the relationship works to our goal (marriage)!

morning gals,
mm&pm, ur love story is a miracle.. coz i normally dun trust ppl from the net due to some bad story i heard.. so far onli u & 1 of my galfren r/s realli works towards to marriage .. congras =) n dun worry there will be more meet-up after tis as angel oso unable to join us in tis outing

2010 BTB Meet up 03/10/08 Friday 7.30pm@ Dhoby Ghuat Mrt Station (beside this fashion)
1.Happygal
2.DnA
3.Alicia
4.xiaofeizhu83
5.Miss Vivi
6.eevee
7.deerixp
8.cymk
9.celine kam

heez,.. okie i will accept =)

2010 BTB Meet up 03/10/08 Friday 7.30pm@ Dhoby Ghuat Mrt Station (beside this fashion)
1.Happygal
2.DnA
3.Alicia
4.xiaofeizhu83
5.Miss Vivi
6.eevee
7.deerixp
8.cymk
9.celine kam

vivi - ya, is not easy to find a sincere & honest guy from the net, we don't know whats are their motives afterall. I also dated a few guys and they just not serious at all. I found myself lucky to have that 2nd chance to have the right one. Thats y fast fast grab him and don't let go haha :p

my first guy was also someone i met online.. dated 7yrs b4 we ended.. bad bad experience at the end of the r/s.. now found someone who totally different and sOoo much better tat's y muz faster chop n cfm.. haha

angel - ya.. u r right.. must fast fast chop & cfm as U don't know u have the 2nd chance or not. never take granted that theres always tomorrows & good chances coming by

Yup the place is call Just Acia as what cymk has mentioned, I will make the booking later...

Dun worry abt directions hehe... just need to go up the escalator near This Fashion, then turn right, you will see Mr Bean then Just Acia...

Looking forward to seeing you gals this Friday!!

hahaha.. oh okie.. thanks xiaofeizhu83

1.Happygal
2.DnA
3.Alicia
4.xiaofeizhu83
5.Miss Vivi
6.eevee
7.deerixp
8.cymk
9.celine kam

I have made the reservation at Just Acia for 9 pax for our Friday meetup. I have put the reservation at 7.45pm incase if we have any delays...

Hey gals! My boss told me last fri tat he knew we were surfing the net w/o his permission, hence from now on i'll haf to b super careful wif it. So if there's anyting, do update me by sms. Thanks!

morning gals..

just a gentle reminder for those who have not email or msn me ur contact no,.. n thank you xiaofeizhu83 for helping out

1.Happygal
2.DnA
3.Alicia
4.xiaofeizhu83
5.Miss Vivi
6.eevee
7.deerixp
8.cymk
9.celine kam

June.. i have added u in friendster

Hi Miss Vivi .... ,
I finally confirm that I can't gatecrash tomorrow's outing. Accident with my car (gonna take more than a week) so I can't carry my albums etc to meet u all. Too heavy and I work in Tuas, so having problems with transport ;(

Hope to see you all when you next meet up!

morning gals,
Hi M, no prob.. we will organise more events =)

1.Happygal
2.DnA
3.Alicia
4.xiaofeizhu83
5.Miss Vivi
6.eevee
7.deerixp
8.cymk
9.celine kam

it seemed like very quiet these few days, everyone is busy?

btw, I have tentatively booked The Legends for both AD & ROM although I have not view the actual venue :p but both me & bf like the place and I also want a garden wedding.

mm&pw.. congrats on ur booking =)

1.Happygal
2.DnA
3.Alicia
4.xiaofeizhu83
5.Miss Vivi
6.eevee
7.deerixp
8.cymk
9.celine kam

Yup indeed it has been rather quiet these few days... been busy due to month-end and quarter-end closing hehe...

Hi mm&pw
Dun worry, since you have made the tentative booking, you will have the priority but must decide fast cos i think usually the bookings can only be hold max. 2 weeks...

Hi Eve
I went to check back on the listing and realise that you have actually booked with Simon Video and Photography for your AD, can share how much is the charges? Any increase btw now and 2010 prices?

xiaofeizhu83 - 2 weeks? Really? The co-ordinator only mentioned if there another couple interested, she will call me for deposit/confirmation. The price for later part of 2010 not out yet.

xiaofeizhu >> when i booked that time, it was $1288 for both PG & VG. Think they increased by $100 ..

hey gals, sorry i will not be able to join u all tmr .. Am rushing some work and may not finish early .. so sorry for the last min notice .. hope to mit u gals the next time round.

Hi gals.. really bz these days so no time to log on... cant wait for the meet up tmr too kekeke

Alicia > hv u visited MBR yet?

M > You are right about the digital photos.. tt's y MBR claim only $3988 got digital photos.. but was wondering if it's possible to start off with the $3388 pkg and bargain from there to get all digital.. $3988 really ex leh... anybody has experience?

Ladies > Is anyone balloting for the Oct HDB release? HDB finally release Pinnacles but it's so ex!! It's 200k more than when it was first launched in 2004... wanted to take the 5 room one but so ex now gotta think twice =(

Hi mm&pw
Since your price is not out yet then i think there isn't really a cap on the holding period... for those that price is already release then they usually have a cap on the holding period =) Hope I din startle you with my previous post...

Hi Eve
How much deposit do they require?

cymk> I'm gg down MBR tis sun wif my sis. U mean the balloting tat was launch a while ago? I din like the venues tat HDB offer now. I'm waiting for the oct 10 launch & see wat they've got!

morning gals,
yeah finally is fri.. we gonna meet later.. evee we will meet up soon again

1.Happygal
2.DnA
3.Alicia
4.xiaofeizhu83
5.Miss Vivi
6.deerixp
7.cymk
8.celine kam

latest update

1.Happygal
2.Alicia
3.xiaofeizhu83
4.Miss Vivi
5.deerixp
6.cymk
7.celine kam

DnA & Evee wont b able to join us tonight

I heard from one of my friends that for yr 2010 most of the wedding banquets for hotel are being taken up le ( i meant for 1st half of yr 2010 ), is it true? Anyone here have checked out the hotels? He actually advised me to book early for 2010...
I intend to book during yr 2009...my customary doesnt have a fixed date yet.......

princess,

wow really? I know tt for some of the hotels, they allow bookings up to the first quarter or half of 2010. If e hotel tt u wan happen to be one of these hotels, then it is possible tt the date tt u wan (esp if it is a weekend) is taken up already. After all, there are only so little weekends in a month. What u can do is to find out if the hotel of ur choice is already open for booking. If so, then u better hurry...

eve and DnA,

no problem. we will meet up next time. i also got a course to attend in e afternoon. argh! thought i can go home first before meeting all of u. :P

cymk,

my GHA package is with digital photos. but actually i was thinking, tt means my album is shrinked into lesser pages w e same no. of poses (eg. 2-4 poses into 2 page). there will be lesser da tou zhao. i actually think it will be less troublesome if i had gone for the conventional type of album. i hear so many stories fr e other threads' btb tt their album design is ugly?? hmmm but how can e album be ugly since it is all our own pictures right... hmmm

alicia n cymk,

im also waiting for the oct launch. the one last week has such exp flats! and the location is not ideal too. prices-wise also not so cheap. we simply save on the COV as compared to getting a resale. and of cos, we get to stay in a new flat. did u gals read e news on ppl buying resale w 'history' and they din know bout it! gosh... this is scary...

happygirl.. wat was e history about??

1.Happygal
2.Alicia
3.xiaofeizhu83
4.Miss Vivi
5.deerixp
6.cymk
7.celine kam

celine kam, cymk & deerixp i need ur contact no for later meet up.. msn me thanks

Miss Vivi,
I just PMed u ;)

Alicia, Happy Girl, Miss Vivi
"history" of resale flats can be gd or bad. Gd history is usually told by reseller agent. Bad history includes homes where there have been unnatural deaths such as suicide or murder. Worse will be bad debts where loan sharks hound the unit. I remember seeing a corner-unit flat avail for resale on HDB in Bishan and when i went to the actual block to have a look, I realised that it was super cheap because next door is a Chinese medium family staying there and to enter the resale flat, must walk past the medium's door every day where plenty of joss sticks are lit. I got no prob with prayers but this was not my idea of a dream home!

cymk
there is quite a difference if you want digital. You can try bargaining but you have to bargain BEFORE signing on dotted line.

Hi M,
I have received.

1.Happygal
2.Alicia
3.xiaofeizhu83
4.Miss Vivi
5.deerixp
6.cymk
7.celine kam

M> Haha! It was interesting! But too bad in the end only 6 of us can make it. Next time be sure to join us! :p Looking forward to the next meet-up! hehe!

Hi to all who are interested for my wedding package at Marina Mandarin Hotel,

Please note that my wedding package for 15th May 2009 is no longer available for transfer. After further consideration, we will be postponing the date of our wedding instead as it is our dream to hold our wedding at our Marina Mandarin.

Sorry and seek your kind understanding regarding the earlier postings about the package transfer. Kindly refrain from contacting Marina Mandarin Hotel for further information regarding transfer of this package.

The hotel management and my coordinator have been very understanding pertaining to my issue and I take the opportunity to thank them here, as well as to offer my apologies for any inconvenience caused.

Hi gals - hope you all have fun last evening
will definately join in the next time round.

xiaofeizhu83 - no worry
thanks for the highlight also, i will keep update with the co-ordinator too.

This weekend is not very good for me haiz... bf got into a 3-cars accident yesterday and his car front & back got damaged. He was so so upset about it and spoilt our mood totally. Although he keep saying because of the shock but what i see was his heart pain abt the car damages more than his gf's affected mood.

hi gals: The outing was fun! Hee..xiaofeizhu thanks for booking the place.. the food is nice and at reasonable price..indeed value for money.=)

mm&pw: so urs in the in-between car..hmm..have to let the insurance company settle.. go to IDAC report within 24 hours.. i think so..
Cheer up gal..