(2010) 2010 Brides

xiaofeizhu> Is tat a wedding consultant? If yes, den ya, i've received it a few wks ago le.

starwee & angel> Ya lor... But still we dun 1 2 bother bf abt all the nitty grityy, hence we start to plan/look out for our bug day mah. but dey jus dun understand de lor! So irritating!

vivi> Thanks! Next is my banquet venue le, still waiting for my bf to meet me den go down wif him & see if he likes the place. I've went down last sun wif my sis, i quite like it although there's 2 pillars.

mm&pw> See wen u 1 2 go, i can go wif u lor (if u 1). ;p

Hi mm&pw, Vivi and Alicia
Received their email (a few times) for promoting their AD photography and videography... I asked them for quotes and feel that its rather reasonable... however as he only provide 1 or 2 samples, so would like to ask if any of you encounter this... in case of any 'internet scam' hehe...

xiaofeizhu83 - i see. I got another one instead which is mojoideas.

Alicia - really? sure, if i wanna go down i'll let u know ;)

mm&pw> I oso got a quote from mojoideas. Yes, can let me noe, but preferably b4hand (dun like last min coz cant plan my timing). ;) U got my no.? Eh, but i not too sure the way der, onli noe the add is at tan quee lan st. Hehe! But i can check out how to get der wen u let me noe wen we're gg.

Alicia - sure, will let u know in advance
no worry the whereabout cos will check it when the day comes. I dont have your no., will email to u ;)

I have a friend who is just into photography so thinking to engage him to be my AD photographer since 2 more years to my wedding n he soon gained enough experience by then.

Alicia & mm&pw>> i wanna go down to MBR oso... i have signed up with dem quite long back le... (:
wanna ask them about their photograhy on hw they charge for AD... Don worry i noe the way... (:

Starwee> Welcome oh... hmm.. Guys are all lidat de... they always think we are veri kiasu and kan chiong.. haha =D u oso tot of getting married on 20.09.2009... me getting ROM that day... =P still looking for venue loh... zZzz..

xiaofeizhu> Nope.. nv rec'd wor.. (:

yah.. any pics to share on the gathering? =P

star & Alicia - so we can go down together
is weekday alright for u gals? fri & sat usually dating with bf :p

wah so many brides going down to MBR! haha... anyway tt day when i went for steamboat at liang seah st, then i realized bridalconcept is just next to e steamboat place.

aiya my bf also everytime says early early. oh yes, have u girls shopped for ur wedding bands?? notice i used 'shopped'? meaning haven buy yet lah. see see only. the ones at love and co are nice. but slightly more exp for even simple designs.

and oh yes! the meet up last fri was great!! cant imagine we can chat so long... my bf finds it unbelievable too!

i tink as long as there's a group of gers, (now esp when we are all so excited bout planning our wedding) sure have tons to talk about~ =D

Happy Girl (happygirl198230)> yup, i'm flipping mag for design tat i like.. bf wants diamond too (he hiao har).. saw a couple that we like.. we went down to love and co. reali have nice designs there..

Yup I did received from mojoideas and unique colours.... Wah so many of you like MBR... all sign up together then can ask for more freebies hehe...

Hi Alicia
I'll forward you the quote probably tonight or tml cos office doesn't allow us to connect to outside mailbox...

Hi Happy Girl
I haven go shopping for wedding bands cos both of us feel that its still abit early but like Angel, I also flip mag to see see look look then sometimes show to my bf lor hehe...

mm&pw & star & deerixp> Sure! I'm ok wif wkdays, anyway, i find wkdays beta, coz wkends usually a lot of ppl den mayb not enuff time to tok wif uncle quek.

Happy Girl> U 1 2 come MBR wif us oso although u haf booked GHA? Nope, haven start looking & shopping for the bands yet, but i tink i roughly noe wat kind i 1, so shldn't b too difficult to find. :p

Haha! The MBR outing can b organised as another BTB2010 outing oso... keke!

deerixp & angel> Wat do u tink of MBR package tat i sent u?

can i join your in going to MBR?? hmm if reali we all sign up wif them, like what xiaofeizhu83 say mayb we can get more freebies... keke

Alicia (alicia_yong)> personally i feel that it's good for this pricing... quite a gd bargain.. mayb can bargain for more like photos or do they have things like referral?

Alicia, star, deerixp, angel & happygal - I think MBR should give us more freebies as the 2010 brides if we all sign up with them keke...

yup, can treat this another outing and the venue is MBR ;)

i guess if u gals signed up together can nego for more freebies =) good luck

happygirl i have not shopped for the wedding bands as well coz bf said tt will have more design coming out by then =)

Happygal - I havent see the wedding bands yet... waiting bf's aunt to pass some bridal magazines for reference 1st (save $ on magazines :p)

mm&pw, star, deerixp, angel> I'm not too sure abt the referral tingy, but sure can ask dem for more tings if u all sign together. The $3388 package tat i signed up, the photo album got line (like a book/magazine bind), but the $3988 package is using hot-press for the full 2-page photo, so no line in b/t. But to me, i dun find the line a nuisance, so i signed for the $3388 package.

Anyone went to Bridal Zone @ Marina Sq? Viewed their website, their package from $2988 and looked not bad too

a group visit to MBR? sounds cool.. can go take a look at their gowns... any packages to take a look? i am actually also considering Precious Moments... but i thought i should wait for wedding shows for special deals with freebies throw in...

when are u all going? i dun mind tagging along to look see if time permits

starwee - ya, same here, wanna take a look at their gowns 1st but shy to go alone and worry the ppl will hard sell their services :p

all BTB interested to go MBR - is weekday fine with all?

angel - sure.

Group visit to MBR
1. mm&pw
2. Alicia
3. star
4. deerixp
5. angel
6. starwee
7. angel's bro's gf

May I proposed next Thurs (16 Oct), 6.30pm?

Alicia,mm&pw,deeprix,angel> Yeah.. we can all go down together.. But i had already sign up wif them for the $3988 package... dont noe still can nego for more mah.. haha.. guess we all go down.. Uncle Quek will sure be veri happy to serve us... =D hmm.. weekdays better bah cos not so many ppl and they can serve us better...

Starwee> wanna tag along? =P

star> Ya lor... I oso jus signed wif them for the $3388 package. U can try & ask uncle quek bah.

mm&pw> I off work at 6.30pm, so will b late. Anyway, where will we b meeting? If at bugis mrt, den i shld not b very late coz my office at cityhall.

angel & starwee> dun mind pm or email me ur hp no.?

mm&pw, star & deerixp> I've already gotten ur no. le... hehe!

Group visit to MBR - proposed day & time: Thurs (16 Oct),6.30pm

1. mm&pw - ok
2. Alicia
3. star - ok
4. deerixp
5. angel
6. starwee
7. angel's bro's gf

Alicia> ya loh.. try to ask him again! (: if not i will ask him only on the Photography Thingy..

Ladies... i tink i will be veri late oh.. will reach bout 7pm? so u all go ahead first?