(2010) 2010 Brides

mm&pw> Ya, i agree wif u too! Felt very relax & happy wen toking abt it (esp wen the person u tok to respond the same way as u). Haha!

angel> Ya lor. At least he go & memorise the statement. If not romantic enuff, nvm, at least he got the heart (chinese word: you xin) to propose.
So where is ur new hse?

vivi> No prob! My colleague jus gave me the brochure for weddings, so i tink i'll jus post it here so tat all those who's interested in tat particular hotel/restaurant can go for it.

princess> Heard tat some venues price list alr out till early part of 2010.

angel> For Fullerton, the UOB Wedding Privileges is complimentary 1 bottle of wine per table when u confirm your wedding package during the wedding show. (quite a gd catch here)

mm&pw (mmpw) > i tink cos we just watch n the words are easy n yet romantic... sweet enuff to melt heart.. =)

Alicia (alicia_yong)> fullerton is one of our choices, But we are also looking at four seasons, waterfront king cop., goodwood park =)

don't know will they have wedding show too..

i tink we muz go down n look at de ballroom le den can decide on wat feel i want..

jus a few hours.. so many post to catch up... (:
can your slower down... thou we are all veri excited.. haha....=D

Angel> my bf propose din even kneel down... he oso sae hes not those romantic guy.. dun even dare to buy bouquet cos he really veri shy... propose to me oso speak veri softly... haha =P spare him since i c him so sincere... yup... the feeling is really diff... im really shocked and surprised at that moment... =P

Jinglebell> icic... so ROM on the same day as ur AD as well? me haven confim my AD date yet... (: now more to ROM Preparation... (:

Alicia> Wow~ 20092009 pop date! (: got to settle alot of things fast fast... (: yah... wedding show, u going to any of them? Might be going down for Tung Lok Group.. haha... if my bf not free... think i will go with fren le... (:

Princess> i only know FRF 2010 package is out... the rest of the hotel not too sure...

hello .... we are looking @ 24jan2010.. but not sure is it suitable for us not..gonna wait for master to advise..

gt our bs alraedy, was psycho'ed during roadshow... and come back read forum and realise tat bs is not very good as in service etc.. (we both of light ears)

anyway gonna stick to tat and wish for the best they can giv..

star (annisan) > my bf also shy to buy flowers le.. de other tiMe he got his frd to hold the flowers for him.. then over time then he got used to it...

your bf those kind of soft spoken.. my one very joker wan lorz.. so have to make sure he reali mean it den agree.. haha

Jinglebell> oh... icic (: where u had for your ROM?? (: im still sourcing for a venue lo... hees

angel> hahaha... so cute lah..(: Nope... My BF veri playful de... he just feel shy to hold the bouquet in public... hahaha... and i tell him lucky i dun fancy over flowers if not hw u gonna make me happy.. (:

Welcome wenzi (:

star ur bf oso propose to you??
angel..at least ur bf still do a proper propose..

mine nv do actual propose =( he just said about getting marriage issue..

welcome wenzi =)

angel,i missed out ur previous post. i have not cmf e dates yet. Most prob will decide early nxt yr =)

so gals outing for 3rd Oct. Porridge steamboat cmf?? If cmf, can anyone do the booking??
n Ladies email me or msn me ur contact no =)

2010 BTB Meet up 03/10/08 Friday 7.30pm@ Mos Burger (outside)
1.Happygal
2.DnA
3.Alicia
4.xiaofeizhu83
5.Miss Vivi
6.eevee
7.deerixp
8.cymk
9.celine kam

star (annisan) >so silly!! i guess every couples have their own sweet silly moments.. and i love that! sometimes it's those memories that keep us smiling for no reason over our bf silliness... =D

Miss Vivi (his_fairlady)> actualli for me, we applied for the hse first even before he pop the question.. so u se.. i tink guys are lytat... my bro also haven't proposed to his gf yet.. hse bought and reno completed liao, goin to ROM on 26 nov... still nothin yet...

no worries.. i tink for me probably will cfm ard next yr too..

hahah..tts cute.. but i guess some guys are too shy to ask tis quest so maybe they choose action to cover over the asking part =)

angel, let wish e both of us get a good date =)

Miss Vivi> i just PM u my contact number.. (:
hmm... he just pop to me with a ring... haha =P
nv kneel down loh... zZzz...

wenzi> wanna join us?? (:

angel> haha.. yaloh! =P now just cant wait to get married... (:

hahaha.. ya i agree..
star i reply ur mail alreadi =)

wenzi and jinglebell, wanna join us for the 1st meet up outing for 2010 BTB??

1.Happygal
2.DnA
3.Alicia
4.xiaofeizhu83
5.Miss Vivi
6.eevee
7.deerixp
8.cymk
9.celine kam

hi ms vivi

i pm u my hp le. anyway as i was saying, i can make e booking if we go parklane deli house steamboat or ting yuan steamboat at liang seah street (they are just beside each other). but i realized the place most likely wont be able to take such a big group cos i remember e tables are not tt big. i think each table can take at most 6-8 persons. as such, anyone has any other suggestion? the most is restaurants w those big round tables so tt we can chit-chat more easily. those long tables cannot talk to everyone leh...

how??

Hi Miss Vivi,

Thanks for you invitation. But i can't meet u girls next friday. Have a meeting till late night that day. U girls go ahead and have fun

jinglebell.. okie hope u will join us for incoming outing =)

Happygirl.. u got any idea wher can hold big group..maybe air-con n not too ex??
i will check my mail =)

Princess: Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel (till April 2010), Swissotel Merchant Court (should be till March 2010) are out also.

hee.. i chose my ring .. bought it mid this yr..it's now with him..I can wait..no prob...just hope that the proposal will be surprised and sincere. =)

Happygirl> hmm.. round table dinning quite hard to find wor.... Chinese rest then have i suppose... hees..otherwise all long table le..(:

I am new here cuz i just confirmed that i will be getting marry in yr2010! Dun know if we are too nervous? I am getting info on bridal packages, and HE looking for info on housings... a tad excitied ya.

June> welcome welcome! haha =D
everyone here indeed cant wait to get married.. lolx =D Wow... me oso lidat... Bf will keep a lookout regards to housings... me will plan for ROM & wedding... =P oh btw we will be having a meet up on 3rd Oct... wanna join us?

Hi June welcome =)
Everyone here is excited about the wedding plan =) n its good to source early..

Gals, give some suggestion on the place. Air-con or normaL(Wifout aircon)

1.Happygal
2.DnA
3.Alicia
4.xiaofeizhu83
5.Miss Vivi
6.eevee
7.deerixp
8.cymk
9.celine kam

Been busy these 2 days, so many posts to read...
June, welcome to our 2010 BTB family...

Other then steamboat, another suggestion could be this place at Dhoby Ghaut Exchange near Mr Bean... Its airconditioned but long table thou... but budget wise very good for the pocket cos their so call set meal starts below $10 (cuisine wise is more of Jap style)... plus they provide free flow of drinks and ice-cream.... we can seat there long long to chit-chat.... so overall rather value for money!!!

sounds good.. xiaofeizhu83 thanks for the ladies..

wonder wher is the rest..guess all must be busy ba..

deerixp add me in friendster.. my email same as msn =)

gals,
how bout wat xiaofeizhu83 have suggested location at dhoby ghaut??

1.Happygal
2.DnA
3.Alicia
4.xiaofeizhu83
5.Miss Vivi
6.eevee
7.deerixp
8.cymk
9.celine kam

hmm.. okie..

xiaofeizhu83, can you do the booking??

2010 BTB Meet up 03/10/08 Friday 7.30pm@ Dhoby Ghuat Mrt Station (beside this fashion)
1.Happygal
2.DnA
3.Alicia
4.xiaofeizhu83
5.Miss Vivi
6.eevee
7.deerixp
8.cymk
9.celine kam