(2010) 2010 Brides

Hi Vivi

I cant make it on 26/09... I think 03/10 better cos is Friday more relax no need to rush home unlike Monday... But if majority prefers Monday then we'll have it on Monday ba...

okie..
The list is out..

2010 BTB Meet up 03/10/08 Friday
1.Happygal
2.DnA
3.Alicia
4.xiaofeizhu83
5.Miss Vivi

angel.. we will arrange for another meet up since u cant join us =) Do enjoy ur short trip

updated list for outing

1.Happygal
2.DnA
3.Alicia
4.xiaofeizhu83
5.Miss Vivi
6.eevee

for timing 7-730pm do u gals prefer??

venue?? suggestion

i should be okie. do keep mi updated.

my coy havin a welcome nite for newbies at zouk on the same day... will check if my colleagues are going... if they arent goin, i also not going..hee..

all: i just bought a Style Wedding mag. the show is 25 oct 2008. singapore mariott hotel. $36 per couple.. reg by 10 oct i think.

deerixp.. thanks for the info.. are you joining us for the outing ??

updated list

1.Happygal
2.DnA
3.Alicia
4.xiaofeizhu83
5.Miss Vivi
6.eevee

deerixp okie sure no prob

updated list *latest*
1.Happygal
2.DnA
3.Alicia
4.xiaofeizhu83
5.Miss Vivi
6.eevee
7.deerixp

All> I suggest if we r having steamboat dinner, den mayb we can go opp bugis der? heard there's a lot of steamboats shop ard der? (*not sure*), if having sushi de, den i dunno where le... Keke! Tink preferably sumting not too ex, coz we will need to save $ for our big day?! Timing wise, depends on location den can set bah, coz most ppl gotta work on tat day, so different off-work time. Once we confirm the venue le, den easier to come out wif a timing.

if e outing is 730pm is tt okie??

updated list *latest*
1.Happygal
2.DnA
3.Alicia
4.xiaofeizhu83
5.Miss Vivi
6.eevee
7.deerixp

Hey! Let me b off-track abt the outing for a while hor. Check wif u gals, wen u invite ur colleagues, do u oso invite their hubby? Den if u invite ur frens, do u oso invite their bf?

ya i will.. coz its like 'rude' if i dun invite unless they inform that their other half wont b able to come or else normally they will bring their partner along =)

for colleagues i wont, unless i know their spouse too. cos for my workplace, i see tt usually colleagues come alone even though ey r married. furthermore, if husband and wife both come, also quite a bomb to their pockets... hee but for colleagues whom i know better, i might ask if his/her spouse wanna come?

same for friends. i will ask verbally first. but most likely i think my friends will come alone. we dont usually bring our partners out when we have gatherings.

oh yeah 3/10 is fine with me. the steamboat place hor, i usually go to this parklane deli steamboat which is also at liang seah st (opp bugis). but the table r quite small. can seat ard 8? and better to make booking cos it can be quite crowded. i can make booking if u all wan tt place.

wonder if there are other steamboat place on their street which have bigger tables... anyone knows?

Vivi & Happy Girl> Thanks for the info. According to my sis, she say beta dun invite the spouse/bf, coz it'll b super ex for us. Coz according to my bf's mum (wen she told my bf's sis's HTB), she wants 10 tables, my dad oso wants 10 tables, den my bf say his frens & colleagues will take abt 4-5 tables, den mine oso ard 4-5 tables, den i tink my banquet venue dunno enuff space or not leh...

i am okie with steamboat.

thinking of bugis..another place to suggest is Creative Cafe at bugis shaw tower.Haha... but i 1 yr neber go there le (not sure still have).. set comes with pasta and brownie ice cream.

as mine falls under weekend, will ask colleagues and friends if their spouse are coming.. rsvp.. i guess if no additional comments would mean only 1 is coming...

Hi everyone... paiseh can only confirm my attendance tmr cos need to dbl chk schedule..

If you gals need alternative, there's Minds Cafe? It's a games cafe and they hv like food pkg + 2 hours game play.. think it cost $16.90 (starter, main, drink, dessert) There's one at Boat Quay.

I wun be inviting spouses or partners unless i knw them personally.. not only it will be a bomb.. they will prob give lesser ang pao cos they dun knw us tt well = bigger hole we have to fill with our own $$ =P

Latest updated list

1.Happygal
2.DnA
3.Alicia
4.xiaofeizhu83
5.Miss Vivi
6.eevee
7.deerixp

730pm @ Bugis Mos for meetup gather & steamboat dinner

to be cmf
1.cymk
2.celine

gals, let me knw which steamboat u all prefer, eh but no Tian Tian ah =)

any alternative choices??

Hmm... i've onli been to 1, but i dunno wat's the name of the shop. Quite popular de bah, mayb it's bside tian tian? It's a double-storey shop, tink most workers r china ppl? I gotta check wif my sis wat tat shop's name is.

I'm ok with steamboat at Bugis or porridge steamboat =) I think my slimming plans can only come into place after CNY09 haha... then since I'm planning for March '10 AD, then CNY10 cannot eat... so sad....

Hi celine
I have received the invitation card from Merchant Court yday... its pretty with lilac flowers and ribbons hehe...

xiaofeizhu> Haha! i was tinking since CNY 2010 on 14feb, & our wedding in mar, den can take the opportunity to hand out invitation cards, den can save on postage & troublesome.

I'm oso open to steamboat or the porriage one.

hi Gals,

I am back
wow... so many posts to read.

I'm refering to the "an chuan", what if we are planning to use back bf's current bed and bedroom, what will be the procedure? After "an Chuan" , bf has to sleep on the floor? haha

my msn is [email protected]

sorry, I think I can't join the outing
my gal pal's birthday, so might go out celebrate. But if no plan, then I will join u gals.

For me, I guessed I will only invites colleages and friends and not their spouses/bf/gf. As what cymk, the ang pao would give lesser