(2010) 2010 Brides

Sharlene> Actually wat is stated in the HLE huh?

M> Hmm... den i will haf to discuss wif my bf abt the AD PG & VG liao lor...

alicia: it will state the amount u can loan frm HDB...ger..i tink for ur PG..u muz discuss with ur bg..den come up with a budget and den search for 1..tats wad we did..hee..

Hi gals, here's mine. Thanks!

Nick : deerixp
AD : 28 March 2010
Day : Sun
AD Venue : Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel
BS : Pending
AD PG/VG : Pending
ROM : 28 March 2010
Venue : Pending
JP : Pending
Lovenest : Punggol
Multiply : Pending

xiaofeizhu83: oops xiao... i just realise that u changing ur date... so sorry..pai say.. think i am the confirmed booking tt u just mentioned... really pai say abt it.. we booked it during the bridal show..

deerixp> Haha! Actually my AD date is oso 28 mar 2010, but on mon spoke wif my dad on the date & he said to change to 21 mar instead.

Wa so many posts for me to read wor keke...

Hi deerixp
So you were the one... so coincident... no choice, i too slow =) but could be changing my AD to a Saturday in Mar instead of 28 Mar (sun) and source other banquet venue... cos judging from GCW perks, their package is only more worth if we have it on a sunday, if on saturday then i feel not so worth, what do you think?

Hi celine
Yes, i will be attending the merchant court wedding show, had received the confirmation email from Huixian....

Hi eve
thanks for updating the table.... i may have a change in AD date, will let you know again...

Hi Alicia, happy girl and DnA
i have added you ladies to my friendster....

Hi M
So merchant court mgmt will change hand in the near future?

Alicia,
you don't have to worry about PG working hours. Just take note of the number of hours you're paying him for. You only have to worry abt VG if and only if you confirm you want MEH. But he/she also charges according to the number of hours. Eg, package of 4 hours and then subsequent per hour.. Or whole day eg..7am-1pm plus 6:30pm-11pm.

XiaoFeiZhu,
YES, merchant court swisstotel will be sold anytime. The old Swisstotel at Raffles City was sold to the famous Canadian hotel chain and is now rebranded as Fairmont so the services are better. So what the std of the new Merchant Court might be - no one knows. It really depends on the new buyer/owner. So food/service-wise, we can't predict. Can be better or worse.

M> Is it the norm for PG & VG to state dey will b taking 10hrs on AD? Most of the photographers state 10hrs, so tat means from 7am-12pm den 6pm-11pm, someting like tat?

Hi gals, i've got the mail from [email protected] (intro by DnA). Here's the quote he gave me.

Photography Services
Package 1
Includes the following:
-800 digital shots (all photos will be processed)
-Choose and print 400 4R photos
-Choose and print 20 x Super 8R with lamination and Album (With montage)
-CD for whole event returned to you.
Cost: $ 1388

Package 2
Includes the following:
-800 digital shots (all photos will be processed)
-Choose and print 400 4R photos
-Photos slot into album
Cost: $ 999

Package 3
Includes the following:
-800 digital shots
Cost: $800

And for my associate VG, his charges for Videography currently for 2008 is $1388, inclusive of express service. There will not be additional costs for my PG services.

The quotes tat he gave me for AD PG & VG is only for 2008, but he says if i confirm wif him, den he can maintain the price for his AD PG service till 2010, but he cant maintain the price for AD VG as he dunno where his associate VG will be (he said mayb his associate VG mite set up his own VG service should his cliente base increase, etc)

Hope the above quotes is helpfull to all!

Alicia:
Yup. These are very std hours. Some PG and VG are very "ngiao". They will only stick to these timings and if you want them to come earlier eg 6am and finish 11am, they will STILL charge you extra per hour even though the number of hours are the same. We met more than 6 PGs at their studios (what u see on the internet - their portfolio are usually their best work) and several PGs made my hubby and I feel that the working relationship with them will be too formal. In the end, i went with one who made me laugh during our 1st meeting. (He was also flexible with timings.) How comfortable u r with the PG and his assistant will show up in your Pre-Wedding Indoor and Outdoor Photos. It also helps if the PG and VG have 'worked' at your wedding lunch/dinner venue previously. They'll have a better undertstanding of the lighting effects.

Miss Vivi> Hi there! I tink u mite 1 2 consider gg to Long shifu. A lot of ppl went to him to calculate a date. Heard tat he gave dates up to 3 yrs & he using couple's bazi to calculate.

M> Thanks for all the advices! Nevertheless, i'll still keep sourcing for the AD PG & VG so tat at least i noe the range of the prices & den i'll compare the prices (whether is it worthwhile to hire both AD PG & VG or jus AD PG) & decide later, anyway i've still got tons of time for tis!

Alicia - thanks! the rates looked quite reasonable

Last night thinking about the wedding thing till I have hard time to fall asleep haha

vivi- u r welcome. my date only tentatively set on 10.10.10 :p still need to get professional to calculate whether suitable for me n bf

xiaofeizhu83 (xiaofeizhu83):
yup yup, their sunday rate is beri worth it. if you are considering the sat, you can further choose from a number of hotels for the budget on sat. think based on my research:-
1. Meritus Mandarin Singapore, Grand Hyatt Singapore, Swissôtel The Stamford (Fairmont), Swissôtel Merchant Court Singapore, Sheraton Tower has about the same pricing has GCW on sat.
2. Carlton Hotel Singapore, Orchard Parade Hotel (Club Chinois), Traders Hotel Singapore, Holiday Inn Park View Singapore, Rasa Sentosa, Amara Hotel should be able to give u a Sat nite with a GCW sunday pricing.
there are some other hotels which may not be included in this list.

merchant court seems nice too.. i like the recep area and ballroom.. but not too sure if the buyover tt was mentioned.

Alicia: yup.. keep us informed of ur AD date.. =)

Ms vivi: a couple of us got the dates from Long shifu.

vivi- my bf prefers to get married in later part of 2010 so still have 2 years to go. Now is only gather info and shortlist the vendors. no practical yet until the date is fixed but venue alely confirmed to choose The legends.

hihi Vivi,
welcome to our threads.. haha

Alicia>> I got a replied from Mr Neo too le... yeah... i've got a "YES" from him... will meet up with him to c his works... and he give me a discount of 10% for the ROM Package which i have taken up...and Slideshow which i requested him to do oso got discount.... Hes really a person that u can nego ur pirces... if you had decided to take him as ur PG... rmb to sae intro by me and u will auto have discount le.. hahahaha... Looking forward to meet up wif him.... =D yah... Slowly look for PG and VG den compare the prices... (:

Evee>> does Orchard Parade Ballroom have a red carpet for march in???

Miss Vivi> No prob!
I'm a mar 2010 btb. hehe!

mm&pw> No prob! Dun get so stressed up abt the AD PG & VG. Well, i've already emailed a couple more PG & VG, waiting for them to get back to me wif their packages & prices. Once i've got them, will do a sort of compilation & compare prices. After tat den will discuss wif bf further, den once set, will book le bah (i tink). Keke!

deerixp> I've already sorta confirmed the date as 21 mar2010, hope tat wen i go sign up wif the venue i still can get the date tat i 1 (*keeping my fingers crossed*)

darkchocolate> Hello! Can u email me ur MBR package @ [email protected]? Thanks in advance. Tentatively i'll b signing up wif MBR too, but 1 2 look at the prices & compare to see wat i can ask for more & wat i do not need.

Thanks for the welcome.. so happy to see all 2010 btb =)

i haven finialise my date n i'm stuck wif my dinner baquet as it onli vaild till 31 dec 2010 =(

DnA> Tat's great! So wen r u meeting up wif him? So how will his services b paid (eg. 10% or 20% upon confirmation, the rest after ur ROM or after taking the shots?) My sis said she got a fren (Let There Be Light) who'll b taking her AD PG, so tat fren gave her a quote, but i dunno how much yet. My sis says she can ask her fren to do for me oso, mayb on a discount or wat. Dunno all the details yet lor...

Hi Alicia,
i have actualli booked my banquet wif amara.. as i am btb for 2009 but somehow tings cropped up so fh said derfer wedding to either dec of 2009 or else 2010. so now i need to discuss wif fh regarding the dates =(

Alicia>> 30% deposit... Balance i will only paid him after he did my slideshow bah... icic... good lah can compare the prices and c hws the package like... =P

looking at the chart... Wow... there are 10 BTB in year2010 le... and mostly got the date for their AD le... hahaha....

Alicia and deerixp
My AD+ROM is 20.09.2009.

1st BS - we went is at Marina Square - totally forcing us for singing.. my FH really dun like.

2nd BS - MBR, first time been there, feel e uncle Quek was so friendly/experience and sincere enough! My FH & I like him very much.. but we did not sign on that day, he wont forcing us also..

3rd BS - Give us alot things better than MBR, but they gave us a kind of feeling: promise us so much.. not sure can give us at e end or not.. feel very uncomfortable although e package offer to us was very attractive..

aft this 3 BS, discuss with my FH, end up we both went back to find Uncle Quek and negotiable and signed with him!

We both feel really happy/comfortable with him & their service.

Package we singed was $3988. You can go down check with uncle quek see wat he can offer to you lor, its no harm to see other BS & compare

Alicia: hee..HLE will take abt 4 weeks?i think la..not v sure..haha...

all: wahaha..my hubby mum say she will go calculate the dates..so i dun have to worry!!hee...and they are not pantang abt the 3 years thingy..so i dun have to worry as well..oh..juz in case u guys are confused..my hubby grandma juz passed away in June this year..so tot muz wait the 3 years den can get married..

ya i suppose.. however we r not v pang dang so i guess now e situation is to discuss wif fh regarding the dates =)

so sharlene have u got to knw ur dates yet?

Miss Vivi> So the banquet, dey allow u to postpone?

DnA> Ya, man! Tat's a gd sign! But i'm sure der r more btb in yr 2010, jus tat mayb dey din noe there's tis forum lor... keke!

darkchocolate> I tink the package tat u signed is MTM wedding gown? Actually wat is the difference in the both packages tat dey offered, do u noe (bsides the OTR wedding gown & MTM wedding gown)? No prob! It's DnA intro de. DnA signed wif the photographer for her ROM.

Sharlene> Oh! My condolences to ur hubby & his family. Anyway, tat's great! At least u dun haf to worry abt tis, so 1 less ting settled!
Wah! HDB takes so long to reply ah! Haiz... I'm still waiting for my bf 2 gif me his pay slip lor. Did u submit a photocopy of all the tings HDB requires or muz submit the original leh?

Miss Vivi> My bf's dad oso passed away tis july, but as his family (meaning his parents, him & younger sis) are all christian (including myself and my older sis, but not my parents), we still carry on wif our plans. His younger sis getting married next yr sept. So we oso not pang dang.

Angelia Lim> Welcome to this thread! Actually, for guys,, dey all tink it's too early. But I tink tat start early is gd! At least u noe wat r the tings tat u need to decide b4 signing wif BS & banquet venue. But some hotels/restaurants mite let u make a booking wif dem as long as u pay a deposit wif dem, u need to check wif the relevant hotel/restaurant. But for BS, i tink u can book early if u 1 2.

angel> Thanks for the info. But if gif original, say eg i apply tis mth, so i haf to gif jun, july & aug pay slips & the HLE expires in 3 mths, say i got the HLE next mth, so it expires in dec. Den in dec i 1 2 apply again, so haf to gif aug, sept & nov pay slips, but the aug pay slip already gave them liao, den how to apply?

Alicia > say if this month, yes you will give them june,july and aug. For me, my HLE took about 1mth to be approve. (cos we applied for BTO project, hdb will take longer to process) if say your HLE expire before signing of agreement letter, HDB will auto-renewed for you. However, you will need to reapply the HLE few months before during the collection of keys again (HDB will remind you) as there may be a change in the salary during the years and the loan amount will be different.

hope it helps.. =)

angel> Thanks! So tat means i can/will/need to only apply after i apply for a flat? Coz i tot dey will 1 2 see the HLE b4 signing the Option To Purchase, so even time to get HLE after i apply & am selected?