(2010) 2010 Brides

snoopy: ah..u still gotta work when honeymoon? aiyo..like that how to have labbit bb next year...hehehe..so stress..honeymoon is to relax de wor..should have somebody to replace u temporary when u on leave, else not fair to u..on leave like not on leave..china not ez to find internet cafe also

Jaq : Is nt really working ba..is check emails regulary or else it will be flooded when I m back to work...There one internet cafe near his house..so nt so bad

BB matters, lets nature take its course ba..

Btw, anyone know hw much here costs for a health screening??

Snoopy > last i check, range was from 200 to 400+ per person, depending on how comprehensive the package is. 200 bucks ones are really basic and don't have the more advance (and useful) stuff like hormone check.

Some credit cards got promotion for pre-marital/pre-conception check-up (Raffles Medical, Thompson Medical, Mount Alvenia Hosp). Do check it out

so pre conception n health screening are 2 different things?

I thought everything is included in the health screening package...

kelle: usually u just have to go to a gynae and they will do the check for you, blood test, sperm analysis, ultrascan etc.. my friend spend about $400++... usually more test is being done on the female..

Eelynn > yup and more ex for female most of the time... hahaha

Snoopy > you can check the hospital webbies. they got list down the items included in the package, so you can pick one that includes what is needed for you

I went pre marital check, just to check general health, $200++ with DBS promo...if really abt conceiving, gotta go gynae or related to family planning health screening, I saw in tmc/raffles medical was $300+ per pax I think

Chrissy: usually couples will go for checkup if they have tried for more than 6 months~1 yr and no news of bb...

Jaq: not so ex la.. the guy only do sperm analysis.. female will do ultra sound to scan if ovaries are okie etc, then do blood test.... my friend spend about $400+ for both...

Chrissy: some ppl still prefer to go check.. but usually gynae will ask how long have you tried etc... so if u have not tried, they usually won't go into fertility investigations.. =)

eelynn: tats wat I saw in the email they send me wor...hmmm anyway pre conceive n pre marital check different things..so maybe I gotta go for the pre conceive next yr end

Jaq: pre conception check don't have to go hospital de.. just go to your respective gynae... can go to those more specialized in fertility problem..

ya tmc got alot of gynaes for different things de..inside the hospital ones n those who have their own clinics outside as well.. but not cheap

hmmm my frens 1 dunno v popular anot coz they told me the prices v ex for tmc but ok la..as long as service gd, delivery smooth n follow up, gd advice..shld be ok

I'm also thinking of going for some pre-conceive checks but my hubby is not willing leh.. haiz..

Eelynn> I'm having meetings almost 5 days a week, from day till night. Difficult to chat here.. Anyway, my leave is freezed now.. No leave to take.. haiz..

Eelynn, he doesn't seem to budge.. He tot he's still young and strong wor.. haha..

Snoopy, I'm thinking to go for the examination so as to see if we are both healthy.. My SIL tot that everything was ok, but when she conceived, the baby had problem and she actually need to abort. I'm scared that the same thing will happen..

Booy: that's y even if nothing wrong... gynae will still advice you to go for the Down Syndrome test when you're preggy... To see if belong to high risk or low risk... if high risk.. got to go for Amino test.. If fail again.. got to abort liao.. sad case...

Eelynn, I also dun dare to ask my SIL too much. She aborted twice because the babies were not healthy. But my hubby doesn't seem to see the importance.. haiz..

booy: oh dear... sad to hear that.. u know that day i went hospital.. there's a couple there too... the wife went in for scanning... then come out speak to the hubby in Korean.. then told her dad.. she gonna go through D&C today.. cause bb confirm no heartbeat.. I almost cry for her.. so sad... haizzz...

Eelynn, no choice. One of the pregnancy is a twin. One of the twin died, so my SIL had no choice but to terminate the pregnancy. But now she already had two lovely children..

eelynn: feeling giddy last nite till now.. =S sianz...3 more days for u~

oh ya just saw in FB, angelia just had her AD..congrats to her!! if she still come in look see look see lol

Booy: yeah.. let him know the importance... no health problems means bb will be healthy as well.. have to prepare worst case scenerio also.. if either party got problem how? etc.. got alot of things to talk de..

Jaq: hugz hugz.. be careful okie... take good care....