(2010) 2010 Brides

thomas: aiyo..10 days already very good wor..me is eat into xmas n new year,sat n sun... tats y can take so long..by right is only taking max 10 days leave nia lol

not high flyers la smore I just joined this coy for 5mths only lol

snoopy: she keep bringing us to buy their local products, never buy dun wan to leave, then the food she brought us also sux..anyway the tour agent we book package with also no good..svc v poor =S

laetitia: very very near u..hahahaah four seasons!

thomas: not 4th or 5th la..3rd..previous 2 was asked to go mah..rem?? =X

confirm earn commission lor..coz they got extra income from tourists who buy the local products..but this is overboard...cannot force mah right

Jag: can i ask why did u decide to book Regent?

am wondering as i am now deciding between Regent and Pan Pacific....i dun know which one to get = (

pinkscrump: is laetitia who book regent not me

eh why my name become jag instead of jaq lol

snoopy: ya..but not etiquette to force lor..other areas we go not like that..especially dalian..ask us wat to buy wat not to buy, useful or really need then buy

Jaq: urgfhhhhhhhhhhhhhh....i am so so very sorry = (

i see till blur liao leh...and loads of markings to do, so i also cant see the words properly.

Sorry = (

and hor, why PP leh?

alicia: bleah when I change name lol..

pinkscrump; is alright no worries.. ;)

PP ballroom not bad, rectangular n the food quite nice...but the only bad thing is the parking and got ERP...

zao an ni hao!!!

pinkscrump: how many tables u looking at? Go for Orchard Hotel la...they have min 25 tables, min 40 tables..they having roadshow on 05 Sep...hehe =P

regent? skip if u can.

talk abt comm jaq, that time I went taiwan on package tour, scared the shit outta me....every day our tour guide also brought us to those hardselling shops...zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

regent got mix reviews, coz my ex colleague had wedding there 2 years back n he was overwhelmed by the gd reviews from his friends n relatives on the food n service? But also read some reviews that their service sux even though is 5 stars?

thomas: is normal de, is their way of earning cash..but think of it this way...stay firm n dun buy if u dun need it.. I think asian countries r more pushy in buying their local stuff...if I not wrong, they earn 10-20% of the total amount their tour group spent..which is alot..

taiwan is their deer baby powder, pixiu, royal jelly if I can remember..me n my friend were the only 1s to try this n that n walk out of the shop, wait for the rest of pple outside..hahahahahaah

I took out regent completely from my list after I went to my friend's wedding which was held there. Food sucks, service even worse. Hope they have improved by now.

no lah jaq, even u say not interested they will still bug u and talk talk talk till u buay tahan...walan a I never seen so hardselling tactics before lor. Ended up my mum no choice had to buy a few boxes of ginseng. I myself kena conned into buying a piece of jade zzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

to be fair, our tour guide was good lah...just that I don't like going to those places, that's all.

thomas: ya I heard of u commenting abt it last year I think on regent.
oh if u r with ur relatives especially older pple, is their target mah..coz usually older pple will be more health conscious n want the better of themselves de..so will buy..so they hardsell..tat time I went hainan island they also keep po lo soh my grandma n mum..they dun even bother abt me HAHAHAHAHAH

if u join tour package, sure to have such places to go lor..other than that should be ok bah..
china was the most scary 1, everyday tour sure got bring u 1 place to buy their local products coz they famous for herbs n medicine...

thomas - regent is not that bad at all. their food and services are pretty good. generally I know of people who had their wedding there and it is not bad. I think the bad reputations came when there was the scandal with chefs all around Singapore.

Summer palace food at Regent is good.

Till now, I also have no bad service there so still ok. I think I have heard worst story and worst reputation.

Amara is one of the worst hotel I had been to.

jaq: don't think so much, booked liao just go and enjoy =)

ellen: didn't bother to go, too crowded. saw on news ppl started queueing at 6.30am when they only open doors at 10am.

snoopy: heart whooping of 3.7k/pax...sigh..sad to say...is the most ex 1 in all the agencies I checked out..but extensive one tho...

thomas: I hope can enjoy hahahahaha...now scratching head how much EUR/CHF to change...
actually I went sunday not very crowded like comex this time..they hold it in 2.5halls so ample space to walk...n when waiting to be served also dun need to wait more than 5mins..

mooooooooorning ! ...

3.7k is still ok larr. i think mine was about 4.2K when i booked, but not at NATAS.

I went there to buy travel insurance though...

thomas: hahaha ya will change when I get my sept salary..now I just paid my car insurance + road tax..

darrel: urs also same as mine? 14days FSI? the insurance not cheap leh..I see ntuc income cheaper

hi ppl,

i also booked my honeymoon to korea. 8 days winter holiday. going jeju too. seems like it will be really cold. will be checking out winter wear when free. hee.... oh yeah jaq, i booked ASA. told hubby tt u recommended them and when we reached natas fair, saw tt their booth was very orderly. got queue number and seats for waiting unlike others more messy. so we just sat down right there and then.

Jaq> Oh, is it? U mean they merge or wat? Ya, their is quite cheap, and the tour guide not bad too, but he's a part-timer, coz he resign JPI & joined another agency, but he still help out wif JPI as part-time. My package tat time was $3460 per pax after discounts.

HG: hahah our then tour guide was as usual every year at natas to promote korea de..he is very good..mr sun iirc..which period u going??
winter time / winning was having promotion in natas also..my Eur HM also back to ASA hahaha

that really expensive...I wonder when I got the chance to go Europe...

This time, my HM plus my wedding, don't know will spend how much wor...

snoopy: u sure will have chance to go, depends whether u wanna go bo..work towards it! heheeh...china quite cheap..so not to worry u have to spend alot
this Eur trip will be my 1st n last I reckon...tats y wanna go before I gotten my lovenest n family planning..

jaq > nope .. i booked dynasty about 3 weeks ago. also italy, switzerland, france. ending at paris. going to do a 3 day extension there... anyway my wife paid for it =) (i feel like a xiao bai lian now *dream job*)

AIG/Chartis was having 35% off, and Tenet was having 45% off for travel insurance. I dunno about NTUC or tenet, but my brother claimed from AIG before and he said the process was painless, so we got from them instead.

Jaq : I am quite stingy with my $$$$..so maybe have to think twice or even more if have a chance to go Europe.. I am that type who rather to save up for rainy days...hehe

oh so including extension is 4.2k..tats alright bah...ours also ending in paris...half day F&E...my hubby keep grumbling abt y tour agency dun let us go up to the summit of eiffel tower since already going up 2nd level LOL...so he suggest to top up additional EUR10 or smth to go summit -_-" dynasty travel, their reviews on the tour guide service quite bad..so just watch out

ya AIG is speedy in terms of claiming..motor insurance also but they r very ex..

snoopy: hehehe is good to save up ;) but sometimes must pamper ourselves abit..kekeke... ur gowns all that to be rented from ur hubby hometown?

Thomas > serious??? start queueing at 6:30am?? kinda crazy siah...

Darrel > my friend told me that AIG is the easiest to claim... LOL... he claimed 3 times already haha

Jaq : yip..our gowns will be from China..will nt get from here..as I fear the penalty charges for damaging or dirty the gowns during the whole journey....

jaq > 4.2 is excluding the extension :S

our itinerary got 1 day F&E in lucerene or berne (can't remember) in switzerland, and 1 day in paris. overall, we prefered the dynasty itinerary so we picked them.

actually i'm quite skeptical of NTUC income, their insurance always got a lot of fine print.

Jaq> Oic.. Tat time i went for Natas, got quite a lot of ppl, we gotta wait for our turn to be served. But so far, they r not bad. Coz the initial package we booked in the end was cancelled coz not enuff ppl, we were intro to another package (wich we joined) & they gave further discounts for it.

snoopy: yup yup.. n wun have excess baggage if overweight...

darrel: excluding the extension!! wah thats v ex! by emirates? the itinerary is similar with every agency I realise except some minor changes...we have interlaken 1 day F&E I think, paris half day F&E n also in the morning before we fly back to sg..
NTUC is alright bah..I always under their motor insurance..so far *touch wood* never happen anything..hope I never will claim anything

alicia: icic..mine also not confirmed dep...still pending coz we r 1st 10 so got $100/pax off..but I am sure it will be taken up since is near xmas n 3 mths more to go..eh when u go EUR..did u change any dubai $$ since transit at dubai? n if not wrong, we touch down at airport 6+am..will most prob getting our breakfast there