Darrel> HAhaha! Casino gotta pay leh, and it's not refundable. =S I went RWS once for company lunch, den walk walk ard too & took some pics (boss keep asking us to pose for pics -_-")..
well ... with much of MBS still under construction, don't waste your time going. not that many % of the shops are open.
but then, i didn't spend that much time walking around RWS either... just out from the car park to the theatre... come out most of the shops closed liao. but the atmosphere there is better... and more attractions too.
Darrel> My boss tat time suggested gg to the festive walk, but to me, it seems like another orchard rd (taka/wisma).. Tat is not call refundable leh, if sway sway lose how? LOL~
was on MC yesterday..sleep n sleep but today still feel giddy..sigh
darrel: me going central eur...france, swiss n italy. thats y me thinking 8GB of memory good enuff for me to take all the 12 days photos there bo hahahahaah..
why u go during CNY? issit cheaper? which places u going? tour agent?
I booking it this sun at natas fair..etd should be 16 dec if i going with ASA
alicia > if lose, then its pay school fees lorr...
anyway last time i was in lasvegas, the casino's there had free drinks, so I guess its the same in SG. stay there for 20 hours and drink everything you can find to make it up
jaq > same. I'm going france, switzerland, italy as well. we booked dynasty. usually NATAS fair doesn't give that much perks, so we decided to just book early and get the first 10 pax discounts. CNY, I can only go after october, but november my wife got a germany trip. The dates are too close for me to keep taking leave, so the next best date is 2nd day of CNY. 8G sure not enough one lar... hee hee
how many days is urs? how much u paid?
NATAS give alot of discounts leh..I remember booking my korea trip in natas was $300 cheaper per pax than those book at their branch..
cny next year is thru to sat n sun also I think..so lesser leave taken...my lovenest maybe getting keys 1st qtr 2011 so during tat period think most likely can't travel...so go during dec bah..celebrate our 1st anni also haahahah
8GB not enuff..means I must bring lappie there liao..to load the photos LOL
is there a need to bring tripod ? p
jaq > buy/borrow another 8G card larr ... bring laptop is troublesome. Just compare the size of a laptop to a SD/CF card
dynasty is the most expensive among the ones we went to see, but its more comprehensive... can't remember how much liao, cos my wife paid The package has 1 day F&E in lucerne and 1 day F&E in paris. we were told upfront that on those days, we can either walk on our own or go on the optional tour. In lucerne, we can opt to go to the unesco world heritage site and take some wooden train (at 120 euro/pax !). Paris, we were also told there is no photo stop at the arc de triumph and louvre, just drive pass. so you prob want to ask for details before you sign. We took dynasty because of the 2 F&E days in the event our paris extension not approved
I wouldn't bring a laptop considering the crime rate there... and its heavy !
i heard of a case where someone just boarded the tour bus and helped himself to whatever he like while the tourists were sightseeing. The less you bring the better.
Tripods are troublesome. and its not worth the effort to bring it around
ahahaha...will c how bah...maybe hubby got more cards.. =P
ya dynasty is exp n the service not gd =x tats my experience for my coy incentive trip yrs back to HKG. Keep pursuing u to buy things...
ASA also got 1 day paris F&E before we fly back to sg...ya will ask how comprehensive the package is..they actually got 2 options, 1 is fly to paris 1st then straight away city tour or fly to Rome 1st then rest 1 nite to city tour - only this 1 has paris 1 whole day F&E..so maybe take that bah..
but only tripods can take nice pictures at nite with regards to the lightings of the buildings wor..hmmm
i'd rather end at paris... take 1/2 day to visit the louvre (and maybe die of boredom).
prob need 1/2 day for my wife to go LV as well ... :S likely that need to do extension. If you need to do an extension, check how much it is. different agencies gave us different rates (even for the same airline). The lowest price that we got was from dynasty
our thinking was a bit different, we wanted to do the extension cos its unlikely that we will travel there again. and a plane ticket there will cost around $1500/pax might as well spend 1/2 of that amount and stay 2-3 days more. I think if we do a 3 day extension, its inevitable that i'll end up at euro-disneyland
kelle > sounds like fun ! ... you get to do the banquet thing all over again and now you have 2 weeks to recover from that hectic day.
tonight 9pm okto is showing (a repeat) of the royston tan's documentary "Old places" ... cancelled my plans to go shooting to go home and watch this...
snoopy > i dun think i wanna go thru another round of that again... I realised i invited my really close friends, some which I haven't seen for ages, but on that night itself, i didn't have time to talk to them.
jaq > well ... you can tour ur hubby hometown too if you want =P
darrel: my hubby hometown? tour finish liao leh..LOL nothing much..only love the daiso..hahahaha
I also no time to talk to my frens on banquet that nite...sianz..smore I come down late n got some hiccups of hubby lappie, can't even take some photos before marching in =S But some eager to take photos with me, they wait for me at the reception LOL..then when come down I feel like so celebrity..ahahhaha =X
im also going NATAS fair this weekend. checking out Korea for honeymoon. spent too much money on house renovation already!
anyway just to check, is the father of the bride supposed to acc the daughter down using the red umbrella when leaving the house? and the throw fan thingy? which dialect group practise tt? cos my mum says she has never heard of it.
happy girl: go for asa!! their korea trip is thumbs up!!! 8 days korea + jeju in winter is great! hehe
ya father of bride should 'cover ' the bride using red umbrella to the car from the lift...the throw fan thingy is to 'throw' away bride bad temper if any after marriage..if not wrong applicable for almost all dialects..original is hokkien ba
HG: ASA very good..been with them for tour packages since they open..korea, taiwan, hainan island....no complains.. can ask her to go those wedding customs shop in chinatown or those traditional wedding cakes shop (gin thye)to get advise abt wedding customs as well...but u can dun follow de la...is up to u nowadays..the throw fan thing I din do..
darrel: japan is x2 of korea..tats y korea more popular n cheaper to see snow hahahahaahaha
I already budget 25k max for reno + compulsory appliances if exceed..those appliances dun really use de will kiv to buy after I move in lol
jaq > after i visited japan (first) when i went to korea, i thought it was a bit boring ... maybe cos i'm not a fan of kimchi (and now my whole fridge smells like kimchi thanks to my kimchi-fan-wife)
darrel: aiyo..u go japan 1st of course la....their stuff r more high crass n wide variety than korea...so when u finish seeing japan u can dun go korea actually except for their kimchi like u say whaahahahah...my hubby n me love korean food n kimchi to the max... put some lemon in ur fridge to absorb the smell..it helps..
talking abt euro...I yet to change =S die die must change next mth during hari raya period liao...after i book the trip in natas