(2010) 2010 Brides

hahahahahaha..I got fren who crazy abt bubble tea that fad time until she buy the whole set including the sealing cup machine home...n mini bubble tea session..she ultimately drink 3-4 times per week

im very angry now. im having housewarming on 7 august, sat. initially i tot i have work till 12pm which is fine. i can reach home by 1pm and my relatives will come ard 3pm. buffet at 5pm. now im suddenly told i got to work on a sat till 5pm.

asked to take leave. my boss says no leave for housewarming. i said fine, then ill take moving house leave. she said need to consider. im really really pissed!

have u ever been to a housewarming whereby the owner is not home? i really feel my boss and the ppl up there are very unkind!

im hopping mad mad mad!!!!!

now toying with the idea of taking mc if she doesnt allow. what the hell!

HG: ah how come like that de...somemore is long wkend leh, suppose dun need to work de right *patpat* Either ask ur relatives to come about 6pm after the buffet come, or ask whether can u work half day instead of 5pm?

teachers can take emergency leave de right?

i asked for emergency leave. also cannot. she says she consider. kaoz! this reason is not considered valid reason meh? then what? is she forcing me to take mc?

if i know so difficult, i might as well keep my mouth shut and take mc.

how how???? u know e feeling? my house having housewarming. relatives start coming at 2plus. buffet start liao. and im still in school! what the hell! really super angry!

aiyo where got cannot de, is ur entitlement lor...ur boss only care abt work nia issit =X

ya when everyone is here then they dun see the owner around to give orientation to the house, abit not right..

if me I also super pissed..

i feel like crying. i know its just a small matter. but it just shows tt the sch doesnt care bout teachers' well-being. what the hell! only if somebody in my house die then i can take mc izit. got wedding leave, i also din take. they wan everything law by law. but they never think i also din take leave when i could. now i wan to take, cannot. when they wan me to come sch on weekends, holidays, i come. now i really have something on. they tell me difficult!

Good morning~! long time no talk here

HG > oh dear, is there some sch functions that's why they want you to work till 5pm? how about changing the house warming to dinner buffet?

Thomas > my seat arrangement side is sort of under control.. as in got enough seats for everyone (cos some relatives dropped out) now headache over how to place the pple cos some groups got only 8 or 9 pax but some groups got 12 ppl... then if break the groups up and make a 10 pax table will be very weird...

how did you all handle this kind of situation last time?

Moved in new home yesterday... very very tired now.... :S

HG: patpat..if really can't, take mc! =P

ellen:how come 10 pax table v weird, since originally u have 10 per pax? For mine, we stay put..we dun wanna change the seatings to fill up 1 table if there are empty seats..coz ours also western meals, main course fixed..dun wanna mess up everything. How abt getting the 12pax a table transfer to those 8/9 pax per table side?

ellen,

yeah there is a sch event. but they can EASILY get someone else. i think they just dun wan to agree so easily cos they are worried other ppl will also come up with some excuse. but i really think my reason is valid.

the housewarming is at 5pm. but of cos i need to be home earlier to get ready. its just so weird for me to arrive later than my guests. everything has been arranged. if really cannot, i dun think ill change e date. ill just arrive later than my guests.

seriously no welfare at all. my supervisor asked me what i think of the high MC rate in school. i told her straight, no sense of belonging. so everyone just mc when they are a little tired/sick. what for work so hard for the company when they dun care for our welfare. bravo. they really prove me correct.

yeah sounds very unreasonable...n they r not flexible, therefore everyone took mc...how abt requesting some1 to replace u for that day only?

alicia, jaq,

now i already tried asking, they will sure know why i take mc. then again, do i really care what they think? its like, ni zuo chu yi, wo zuo shi wu.

worst case scenario, ill zoom home and reach at 6pm. but really funny leh, ppl reach latest 5pm leh!

HG:they cannot stop u taking mc... hahahaa..ya like that very bad...

else u ask ur relatives to come around 5pm bah...since the buffet reach ur house also around tat timing..then ur relatives wun need to wait n wait also

jaq n chrissy,

my relatives coming to chit chat, play mahjong, wii etc. they sure come early wan, no need me to say.

yeah, not all schs are like tt. my friend's sch just give time off. when she needed to move house n there's sch event, the P just says ok. dun need come. dun even need to take any leave!

Jaq > it's not that 10 pax per table very weird, it's that say if i have a Group A of 12 pax and another Group B of 8 pax, then i forcefully break them into 2 separate tables, e.g. Group A 6 pple and Group B 4 ppl in one table, or Group A 2 pple Group B 8 pple in one table, very weird....

HG > *pat pat* sigh work-life balance for teachers are really bad.. just to let you know that some of my close friends are stuck in similar situation like yours or have unreasonable bosses... so you are not alone... cheer up okie

if your hubby can help you with the preparation, i guess you arrive at 6pm is okie... your relatives will understand

ellen: I get what u mean, is like they know each other then kena 'separated' right...I suggest leave it bah..since cannot do anything, smore is this sat right...juz rem to inform ur coordinator which tables are 12..to give more portions of food....

Chrissy > "just have to made the decision.." haha that's true... maybe i should be more "hard-hearted" and break the groups up... haha.

Jaq > you ever tried sitting one table with 12 pax before? i've tried 13 pax b4... super squeezy, not sure about 12 though...

HG > *pat pat* cheer up... maybe wait a while more, find a colleague to replace you, talk to your superior again and see if there will be some changes to your situation?

Jaq > Sheraton is 12 pax per table de so they use bigger tables compared to normal 10 pax table... (6' vs 5' i think). Anywayz, dun care liao... squeeze to 12... and my hotel coordinator said they will prepare the bigger size table for these 12 pax tables... yipee~

deerixp & ellen,

the thing is, they dun really need me. im just there to make up the numbers. my boss told me, she cant excuse me to be fair to my colleagues.

i think she most probably say cannot.
my hubby is shocked too. how can like tt? maybe i shldnt be too surprised. my colleague wanted to acc her hubby for operation. boss said cannot. say no such leave. duh, this kind of thing not urgent/impt meh? must be how serious then considered serious? the boss still ask her to rush back for lesson. in e end, she asked 3 times b4 the boss finally agree.

how kind can tt be. and we are talking bout sch environment where we teach our students to be kind, empathetic.

ellen: that's great!! hehehe so finally u settle everything liaoz..at ease to be meimei bride le ;)

HG: ha...operation also cannot go...y like that..u got try writing in to MOE? =x

jaq, apparently there are no clear guidelines to this leave taking business. depends on the principal. write to moe, wait they blacklist me. and im sure they will inform my P. end up, i suffer only. i did wrote an email after our conversation, explaining why i really need to take leave. see if she agrees tmr. if i purposely take mc now, then she will know i did it to spite her. headache...

for my colleague, in e end, she got the leave approved. sigh, even then the relationship is strained.

vitamincc18,

my friend got it at mustafa. only $28.

hg: ask for transfer to another school...

ellen: no choice, u will bound to have seating arrangement headaches...just slot in whoever u wanna slot, i'm sure ur friends will understand (if they are ur good friends). I gave up also, just anyhow slot them in on my AD.

thomas,

i really wish. but dunno if another sch will be better. cos usually schools with vacancies are the ones with problem. on tt note, maybe i shld just mc myself conveniently.

today i was informed sch activity ends at 6pm. very funny right? lady host arrive latest. biggest joke of the day.

morning all~~

HG: wah...tat's a difficult position to be at =X..
luckily I keep dropping the idea of working in teaching public sector side...which I have v high keen interest on...else I sure wanna quit before the bond finish..sigh..*patpat*

alicia,

ok thanks. ill take note. one of my ex-colleague transferred to that sch.

jaq,

punggol and seng kans is considered near. i hv friend staying in ajunied going chai chee.

today my boss very conveniently not in office. so cant ask her today. anyway i've decided. ill take mc if she dun allow.

HG: but within 2km then chances r higher right..mee toh is buddhist school n affiliated with some temples if not wrong..usually they priority to those related to those temples de..anyway too early to say..I haben even get my house hahahaha

ya way to go !! mc!

mooooooooooorning ... finally got time to post something. been so busy these days.

Went to look around for my europe trip packages. Most of those departing before november, already almost full. (i.e. no early bird discount). 7,8 August most agencies will be having in-house fairs, so can go check it out.

HG> use the trump card... do the singaporean thing and threaten to complain to MOM and MOE. Confirm everyone from the P level down will kenna. Leave is an entitlement, so it MUST be approved unless there is a strong reason.

Anyway i'm having my housewarming this weekend :P