(2010) 2010 Brides

moooooorning all... great sleeping weather today *yawn*

yesterday was on leave. Was shooting a good friends wedding on sunday at marina mandarin. Practically a full day affair. Woke up at 4.30am and only managed to wind down and rest after the whole event ended at 11ish.

Spent the whole day stoning yesterday.

thomas > sad to hear about your nephew. Its a heart breaking sight. I remember going to visit my grandma-in-law when she was in ICU, and I can imagine the pain that she's going through. Hope he gets well soon =(

darrel: thanks...can see him struggling in pain

thomas: not really very serious kind but when he start coughing is like smokers' cough not that he smoke..even the doc also ask him if he smokes LOL..wish ur nephew speedy recovery, at least now sch hols, he dun miss anything in sch.

jaq: I think it will take him a few months for full recovery...this yr is his PSLE somemore. May have to repeat if he really cannot take the exams. We are more concerned over whether he will get traumatised by this episode.

H1N1 is the main culprit, think coupled with another type of bacteria also.

I have no idea also, I was just talking to him few days ago before this happened and he was perfectly fine. What we find it hard to accept is he used to be so bright and cheerful and now he's reduced to this state. Really heartbreaking.

ah..virus...sigh..is everywhere..these few mths many pple sick..I getting back my sore throat n fever also..

patpat..hope his immune strong enuff to fight the flu away n get back on feet resume cheerful~

yeah, pls take care all...drink lotsa water and take vit C.

no wonder they said u can die but cannot afford to fall sick in SG...

got leh..in office I drink 1.3litres of water at least..then at home drink 2 cups of water

ahahahah nobody support england liao...plasma tv gone ah..go pc fair buy another lor :P

thomas> most impt for ur nephew is to get well, shouldn't be an issue to repeat PSLE. Hope he gets well quickly.

jaq> haha its just office then. i always get sick when im in the office. think the air is generally bad

mooooooooorning...

watched the portugal-ivory coast match yesterday online. Support ivory coast in the group of death. They play with an enthusiasm that seems lacking in the european teams. but let down by poor finishing. Quite qxciting to watch. Portugal a bit boring, and not enough chances.

its 0-0. but not too bad to watch. both teams finishing not very good.

too bad the brazil-ivory coast match on sunday is at 2.30 ... not that diehard supporter to stay up / wake up and watch.

tonight is spain's first match. should be interesting.

since most of the people here married liao, turn it into a world cup thread ... =P

zao an all~~

yest orchard road flood was a big hoo haa..FB almost everyone posting abt it LOL, divert attention abit from the CHC case and the World Cup..

jaq: CHC?

the flood was scary indeed...first time saw such a bad flood in sg

watched the spain vs swiss match? speechless right? hahahaha...

I never get to watch..gonna go into youtube to see the goals tonight..really regret never bet on swiss to win..x12 leh LOL

poor wendys..open 3 days nia after BK n got flooded..

ya city harvest..

dunno why spain is always perennial underachiever at WC...just like England.

wendys so poor thing hor? think they got buy insurance ba.

thomas > nope... not a big fan of spain. though i think tonights argentina vs korea match should be interesting.

world cup is always interesting cos there's always unexepected results. The stronger (and higher ranking) teams play more cautiously to avoid an early defeat while the lower ranking ones got nothing to lose and go all out, so there's always upsets.

me no more fan of any team after always end up in disappointment in previous WC...in fact this WC I haven't even watched a single 'live' match yet.

i only watched 1.5 live matches so far... the opening match, and ivory coast vs portugal.

I wouldn't say that i'm a fan of the team, or go all out to cheer for any, or curse the teams that beat them, but i hope this world cup the african and asian teams go further. want upset, go all the way. let an asian or african team win, that will really shake up everyone :P

though as it is now, its unlikely to happen.

u can opt for individual or group, individual ex abit but they have MCYS rebate when u finish the course 2mths after the last session. I took the individual 1 which is good, coz is only between u, ur htb and counsellor only. Not religious..normal.

I pm-ed u le

Morning all.. Drowned in work nowadays.. I also attended the one by Touch and I think it's real good as it was conducted in their own house.. Very cosy..

Deerixp, saw your photos.. Really a lot on FB.. I only put a selection of the wedding day photos in FB.. you have associate PG as well?

Thomas> I also have leftover wines and wedding accessories to sell.. But no time to sell.. Wish you luck ya as I had previous offer at a very ridiculous price.. Almost wanted at half the price..