(2010) 2010 Brides

alicia,

no we didnt. have to save more money lor. honeymoon maybe cant go so fast/far. then get some sponsorship fr families for some of e the furnishing stuff. (pre-housewarming gifts, haha...)

we bought sealy mattress and bed frame fr those fair at Expo. total 3.4k after much much negotiation.

HG: what size? king or queen?

btw hope ur leg has recovered

thomas,

yeah i think is major overhaul. cos like the flooring is 20 years old leh. cannot keep. we are the 3rd owner. dun think the 2nd owner did much renovation when they moved in.

we havent cleaned the house yet. contractor have cleaned it like 2 times? he said will do one more b4 he pass the keys to us. the curtain maker said her workers will bring vacumm cleaner to clean up their mess. dunno real or not. actually i was thinking e curtains are installed so early (b4 we clean up), wont it get dirty? moreover the caroentary works for rooms also not done yet. sure super dirty again.

and pls dun have high expectations yeah. its just simple reno by contractor.

thomas,

it's king size.

my leg is almost recovered. but still a bit pain when walk slightly more. still, i hiao and wear high high heels for the photoshoot. muahahahaha!!! also dunno e photographer got take my shoes not! chey!

alicia:depends on whether they have options for 6/12/24/36 months those kind lor..the limitation or min to have a installment interest free loan from cc company depends on what the cc company discuss with the store lor..have to check with the store's sales pple..easier

HG: no worries, just tie up ur curtains when ur contractor does final cleaning for u. rem to tell him not to stain them otherwise make him pay haha.

nah, mine reno ain't fantastic also, nothing to have high expectations abt. imp thing is u like ur own home

king size is cheap for that price...which model u took? mine 3.2k after squeezing salesman till his face turned green...queen size somemore.

better go easy on ur leg, let it recover first before u wear heels again

ah but I thought we need to clean the house even after the contractor do final cleaning for us coz sure not very clean de? hehehe

my dad keep reminding not to spend too much $ on reno, dun need fancy fancy things, must be realistic and dun need to do much housework de..hahaahah

HG> Oic.. Ok.. Oh, king size ah, u bought. Hub is oso tinking of getting king size for new hse wen it comes.

Thomas> Of coz if no debt is the best, but if need reno & buying furnitures for new hse, and not enuff money, den oso difficult not to haf a loan/debt mah..

Jaq> Oic... Okok.. HAahhaa! We oso dun tink got money to do fanciful reno, summore ours r new flats, so reno shld costs lesser? Mine main ting shld be the built-in wardrobes for all rooms, lightings, aircons, fans, etc & all the furnitures, and the kitchen hood/hobs etc. Urs shld be the same?

thomas,

maybe ur mattress is more exp de. cos they have so many models w different pricing right?

alicia,

i think e carpentary works are not cheap esp e kitchen. but still its much nicer w build in wardobe lah.

jaq,

yeah we need to clean e hse. i think already also sian liao. haha...

HG> yA LOR.. Nowadays new flat too small to really do a walk-in wardrobe, so a built-in 1 is gd. At least wont collect dust on top of the wardrobe. haha! My concept for the new hse will be similar to my parents' hse. HAha!

alicia: ya reno is only kitchen cabinets, built in wardrobe, cabinet for study room, tv console with closet, maybe feature wall for bomb shelter n a wall panel to block the door facing the windows..

furniture the general ones lor..hubby just told me last night they entitled a sum to claim for renovation n honeymoon...no wonder he can continue to spend like that LOL

HG: xiong part manz..urs resale more space to clean right..patpat...jiayou!

Jaq> Wah! Still got sponsorship for reno & HM de ah? So gd! Ya, mine oso these usual tings, but mine no study room, so no need furnitures for study room, but mine total got 3 bedrooms incl master room, so all 3 rooms will haf built-in wardrobes & beds. I mite let my MIL haf a queen size bed, if she 1, and the other bedroom will oso haf a queen size bed, for my parents if they wanna visit & stay over. =)

alicia: but is we pay 1st then claim 1....not really gd la..like that he forever wun save $$ lol...

eh u not making 1 of the rooms as study room? for mine would be MBR, study room, the other room for future child lor..but temp will be empty for now, so will be guests room...
we make it priority to fill with furniture is MBR, then living room then kitchen so forth..

Jaq> But at least beta than no sponsorship wor! No wor, coz MIL staying wif us, so 1 room will be hers, den the other room is spare for my parents to visit lor. =) MBR i tink will haf similar electrical as living room. heh! Kitchen, i tink nth much, main is the cooker hobs, cabinets, washing machine & fridge.

jaq: true...wun be clean unless u employ those professional post-reno cleaners which I did...hahaahahaha...

HG: ya...I got one of the higher end ones, hence the price.

alicia so totful..got think of parents somemore *thumbsup*

Thomas> Coz my parents, esp my mum wld love to stay wif me, but coz MIL will be staying wif us, so my parents cant stay wif us, but will leave a room for them to visit if they wan to. =)

Jaq> Kitchen will be my MIL's space, so other than the necessities, i tink we will let her decide wat else to put in. I guess built in oven, microwave oven etc cannot run away 1. LOL~

HG > mine also whole house overhaul but keeping the floor cos no money to change liao! haha... my quote was 19k, but now we keep adding the work scope... i think will end up around 30k region

can you pm me your FB e-mail address again? last time i think you pm-ed me b4 but i didn't get it... haha thanks

Thomas > your post reno cleaner good? may need contact from you next time depending on the house condition when hand-over.. haha.

my home don't have built in stuff except kitchen cabinets... so i can easily change wardrobe etc when i need to... haha :D

interest-free installment could be a good tool if you have healthy financial situation - why give them all your money at one time while you can actually pay slowly, without interest? but it's dangerous when one lost track about how many installments are there, causing over-spending.

hg: think we paid 280 or sth, can't rem. they are really professional though, work in a team. everything done in 4hrs.

i didn't get a sealy, got a slumberland in the end =)

ellen: good...cheapest one so far my wife found also, the rest all more than 300. ok let me know if u need it =)

prob is, when one starts to buy stuff on installments, chances are he/she will continue to do the same for the others. happened to some of my friends...

coz is 4 yrs 1 time..alot of celebrity players not playing except a few..quite pity but more challenging..since which 1 will win..alot of black horses I think..n everyone pinning on Spain LOL

I know its 4yrs once...everytime I also look forward to it, dunno why this yr the passion simply isn't there...prob the high fees by singtel/starhub was partly responsible too hahahahaha....

dun think spain will win, prob at most QF stage. If Drogba can get fit in time, I think Ivory Coast is a real dark horse.

Dun waste time to cheer England though, they are crap in every WC I have watched so far. I think Italy and Brazil will be in the final =P

HAAHAHAHA but did u subscribe 4years back? I gonna watch with fren at CC or Mcdonalds or even pubs n only weekends..
Wah Ivory Coast..hmmmm interesting..aiya England lose hope liao..no use de..I cheering on portugal,italy,brazil n germany..n maybe argentina if not on luffing stock LOL

yes I did...4yrs back it was $10 only, 4yrs later its $70?!?!?!?!

crap...no way I'm gonna subscribe, I dun even watch ALL the matches lor.

Portugal looks good too...

anyone went to GSS so far?

saw last sat's papers, almost every page also sale ads lol.

Courts stripped down sale looks good in particular...32" LCD TV gg for 399 only!

good afternoon ! .. so busy these few days. just came back from PC show. Dunno why they call it PC show when less than 20% of the stalls sell PC. =P

thomas > usually the $399 ones are those 4-5 year back models. I asked before at best denki.

haha, me not buying darrel...just sharing info nia.

anything worth seeing at the pc show? still undecided whether to get a desktop =P

the only reason why i went over was cos its at suntec and i work at suntec and I want to buy a network storage, else, i usually don't bother.

desktops not that many. mostly laptops nowadays. Only the major brands sell desktops at PC shows these days... like dell, lenovo. Those might as well get online.

I went GSS..spend $100++ at G2000 2 weeks ago, real gd deal, buy 2 pieces n above (which is already discounted) if u have citibank further 20% off...my stuff b4 discount close to 200..but I need to pay 100 over nia..

next round to buy clothes is next week when I get salary!!! hahahah..

my hubby is there at suntec pc fair..ask him to check for me got camera bag anot..tot of getting the vanguard uprise..mmm ...personal computer also count laptop mahz..
good to buy acer n hp at pc fair, coz they are cheap n can bargain for gifts n lower price..

haha ok darrel, thanks...guess I will save a trip there.

jaq: clothes I dun need, got plenty lol. talking abt needs, I still haven't gone down to S&C to choose my coffee table haha.

oh ok...coffee table, best is round edges n top is glass/tempered glass with 1 or 2 drawers to put remote controls...wahahahah..so less things to trap dust... :P

Thomas > i like to watch soccer but not exactly a soccer fan ba... started watching the then 1st division league since a toddler becos of my bro... haha
but this year never follow le... too busy with work and wedding... :P

we've sort of decided to use our sofa's ottoman as our "coffee table" :P

Darrel > any good deals for TV at PC show?

gd the morning all~~~
is the wkend n start of WC2010~~~~

ellen: u go pc show on sunday, they have alot of great deals..slash prices like crazy coz last day liaoz...

thomas: I think audio house also participate in the pc show for electronics..