(2010) 2010 Brides

ave> juz saw in my fren's fb that she also juz went to this day spa

from pics looks not bad and cosy... too bad i cant join u this time...

hw abt a day spa outing next time

moooooorning all...

was wondering why this morning so quiet ... :P

seems like a nasty flu bug going around again. and HFMD as well. Maybe can try going for flu jabs. I usually go for flu shots before i travel, and they're good for one year. So far I haven't come down with flu for quite some time.

yesterday was looking for vacuum cleaners (online) now quite tempted to get a roomba. I think its great to have a vacuum cleaner that runs around the house automatically and vacuum the floor for u, especially since vacuuming is my allocated household chore :P

toppled?!?!? warraoz...so bad ah...must be coming back from M'sia...cfm alot of passengers hurt

darrel: roomba is quite good but it doesn't really vacuum clean for u leh...especially those corners..n there is a limit to how much 'dust' it can pick up...I rather get a manual 1...

oh..just rem..I heard it over class 95 talking abt what bus on lane 1 etc on PIE..no wonder

talking abt Malaysian bus..last sun I encounter 1 ~!@#$%^&* small Msia bus keep cutting lane n going slowly, horn him many times also bo chup...smore not much cars on the road lor grrrr

jaq > oh ? i haven't take a look at it, but from what i see, the roomba has a rotating brush outside that can sweep things at the edge + corners toward the vacuum... manual one is good except need to have an operator (me). :S

darrel: hahaaha manual 1 better la..visible dust can be seen n just vacuum..I often took a long time to vacuum just the 2 rooms coz of the corners n my hubby got alot of 'rubbish' in his study room.. -_-" speaking of which..tonight need to do housework again

darrel> i'm also tinking of getting a roomba 560 and mayba a scooba too nxt time...sounds great to come home to a clean hse everyday. hahaha

hi all...back to work but damn sianz, in-tray full of papers

talk abt flu jab, all along I went for flu jab bo tai ji, I missed one only now kena flu bug

no morale...

thomas: tats y I dun really like these kind of vaccine...when u jab, must always jab else when stop will sure come..patpat..drink more water~~

val > i was reading the reviews for the scooba. seems like most people start running into problems (e.g. tank leak, lime buildup) after about 1-1.5 years. My friend said its because the rubber seals are not that lasting against detergents.

jaq > no leh ... i think my last jab was about 2 years ago liao.

hey hey anyone has any idea of the WDA/SPUR grants for studies? how does this whole program works? do my employer need to sponsor or pay for my course for this?

wanna ask any recommendations for aircons?? which is a good brand to buy and energy saving?? i looking at mitsubishi starmex inverter system 4. any other brands?? thanks

deb > yours is old HDB rite? so far, i was told that if your flat is old HDB with 30Amp electrical supply, there's only Mitsubishi and one more brand that you can consider for system 4.

thomas, i got my curtains fr the one guinguin went to in e curtain thread. but its still more than 1k.

anyway im going for my pre-wedding photography tmr. yeah! the day is here! (not my wedding day though)

but i have something bugging me. my ad wg still doesnt fit me when i went down to try on fri despite amendments by e seamstress 2-3 times. so now it can be zipped but still too tight at e back. i asked my coordinator how, cannot like tt on my wedding lah. and she actually asked me to lose weight. i feel a bit offended actually. cos of cos i wish i can but its kinda hard. and shldnt the gown fit me rather than i fit e gown.

i wonder isnt becos its just photoshoot, so they do not wan to make any more alteration for me. if yes, im fine. but i just need e assurance they will do e best for me on my actual day.

happygirl> they shld alter the dress till it fits. no reason for them to ask u to lose weight cos its their prob not urs. after the PS, get them to agree that there will be another amendment before AD.

haha rest well tonight and be a pretty bride for photos tmr.

deb,

the coordinator did say there will be another fitting 2 weeks b4 e actual day. im not happy they ask me to do something bout it when they shld tell me they will/can alter it to perfection for my AD. haiz!

i will talk to my coordinator after my PS like u suggested.

morning all..

HG: yes.. tell them.. thats their job.. not urs! normally i will reply them by luff at them.. i will sure say : "ooo... so ur boss sure very happy.. cos can cut manpower..."

moooooooooorning =) friday woke up with a stiff neck and had to go see a chinese sinseh. totally no mood to do anything when you can't turn ur head.

deb> I'm also using the mitsubishi starmex inverter. mine's a system 3. Compared to the panasonic one at my parents place, I find the mitsubishi more quiet. I can't comment about the energy savings though.

HG > so how was the shoot ?

val > think of where you want to go, and what props you want to bring. And remember to enjoy yourself !

morning!

it was fun doing the photoshoot yesterday. but i prefer the indoor shoot cos very warm outside. i went novotel and seletar air base. so actually it's only 1 outdoor shooting but very tired already!

valerene,

u can bring some magazine cut outs of hairstyle to show ur makeup artist. she doesnt have to follow but that will give her some idea to what kinda look u wan. my makeup artist discussed w me and she also recommended me other hairstyle.

regarding the gown, i was all prepared to talk to the coordinator liao prepared w all my reasons. but i had a pleasant surprise when i tried e gown and realized it fits! hmm.... so they did something after all. thankfully!!!