(2010) 2010 Brides

*falling off chair very soon*
u all damn funny leh...can't help smiling at the screen..heng bosses in front of me not around else I jialat..ahahahahahahahaah

like that I envy his wife, multi task, n when hungry can eat him smore ...HAHAHAHAAHAHAHH

alicia: u die...I tell adrian u very notti, tonite must piak u...

lamb: contact not with me, its with my wife...see if I rem to get it from her later

booy: thanks I will!

jaq: u dun follow that notti alicia ok?

anyway multi-tasking not that difficult, but ladies generally can do it better than men. esp when they drive, always like to put on makeup when the lights are red =P

thomas: I dun follow...I join her!!! HAHAHAHAHAH

when driving, I can eat,drink n sometimes wear my sun glasses..or change CDs =x But nt on expressways or green light la..

LOL i need to "ren" very hard not to laugh... my office open concept one leh!

Alicia > yeah yeah hungry can eat~! i like this one hahahahaha

alicia: u are the one who always bully me lor...I think adrian also kena same fate as me

jaq: huh? u eat in yr car? eating is a nono in mine...later got uninvited 'guests' leh. my wife sure freak out if she sees them hahahaha

thomas: my eat is candies nia..other than that, is a no-no..drinks also cannot be sweet 1 unless really bo pian.

hah..I no choice, tml after fren's bday dinner then rush home pack..think can finish in an hr bah..u better pack tonight, else cannot slp!

think I have to cook tonite also...

cook smth simple n fast la..like pasta or steam fish, egg drop vege soup and boil 3 layers pork (san chen rou) with oyster sauce..less than an hr can eat liaoz

Thomas> Cook maggie mee! =P Can steam eggs, steam fish & soup/braised chicken? Den while waiting for the food to be steamed/braised, u can start packing! Multi task! lol~

Thomas> If steam food, den not so bad to clean up.. But if steam eggs, the after-meal den difficult to clean up coz the eggs will all stick to the bowl, unless u steam "water eggs" like the ones economical rice sells type.

mmm ... steam eggs, usually will do the add water type right ? if you don't, you usually can't get the smooth texture. I think the egg to water ratio was 1:1 or something. then you can add in minced meat, salted eggs, century eggs, etc to add flavour.

usually the hardest to clean up is deep fry. so far I don't even want to try that :P if i wanna eat fried chicken wings, i just call my mum. :P

Darrel> Not everytime we eat water eggs mah.. Sometimes my mum onli steam purely eggs wif minced meat, the egg will come out like "mo ping" & it's super difficult to wash de lor..

Thomas and darrel,

Thanks for ur concern! My leg cannot touch water? Why? The sinseh din wrap for me leh. I still wash as many times as I like. I din know cant touch water ! I din know e atm will swallow e money back! Ill call up tmr! Hee. Nobody behind me at tt time. S & C is the one in amk right? I went there b4. not very cheap. Or is it cheap? Cos when we went, we din see super cheap stuff. Hee. Maybe we very cheapskate expect it to be very cheap. We did ask for e price of one coffee table. Final quote $600. we din push it down cos tt time still not ready to buy yet. Then we saw e same thing at IMM. After much bargaining, final price $570. we tot IMM quite ok pricing so decide to go there for dining table. Star furniture is at IFC? Is it the one at the first floor on the left? Saw quite nice dining table there. But tt day, when we went was to buy sofa. In e end, we bought fr the first shop on the right. Heard tt may phua (pan shu qing opened it). ïŠ

Jaq & Booy,

Thanks! Imagine I limp limp limp to e atm, so pain liao. Maybe tts why I so blur forgot to take e money. The tui na is really pain. I cried so much and screamed…. Anyway my sis says its risky to go Chinese sinseh. Hmmm… she said better let it heal by itself than anyhow let e sinseh tui. Its gd nothing happened to my leg. Oh well… I wonder if next time same thing happen, shld I go see sinseh again.

Ellen,

Where did u see e dining table? We like white colour ones. And we want benches instead of chairs cos our living rm is a little cramped. U know lah, we bought e hanging down lights. Then our contractor says at tt position, if we push out table and fix lights above, it will block e hallway to e kitchen. If push in table and fix lights inwards, then next time push table out, anyone who sit at e outside area will hot e lights. So we intend to put benches and push in when no one is using.

All: Yippee!!! gotten my tokyo holiday.. hee

Booked my own JAL air tickets. so goin from 3 July to 14 July. We go Tokyo first from 3 Jul to 9 Jul and then join SA Tours land package in Hokkaido! It's great to look forward to 2 weeks holiday! =)

HG: er, I also dunno leh...that's what my mum always tells me, kena sprain make sure that affected part doesn't kena water when u bathe. yup, S&C is in AMK, I find their stuff quite cheap lah. which shop in IMM did u see the dining table? there's a v-hive there also, I bought my study table and display cabinet from them. Star furniture got few branches, I went to their biggest outlet near Vivo there.

poor girl...pat pat...must ask ur hubby to sayang u more k?

all: more or less finished my packing last nite...fast or not? hahaha

yes yes..is Fridayyyyyy tml going u know..LOL

HG: cannot touch water after tui na is u will cause rheutism(duno how to spell) aka feng si..well u r gan jeong that ur leg cannot heal by then mahz, smore u go school n walk around classes, definitely need ur legs badly, else on MC ur kids miss out alot right? patpat...teach u a simple way when u sprain..put ice bag on it..twist ur ankle abit, painful nevermind..let the blood flow at least..it will recover abit de..if worsen, then better go see sinseh..

vhive furniture abit cmi, bought my tv cabinet yrs back and sometimes get mould, sometimes the door cannot close, then now the tv part start sinking down -_-""

star furniture is just opp my office haahhahaha..

deerixp: envy leh...why everyone so fast can HM after AD except me

alicia: mo peng could be not enuff water leh, got cracks issit..try my method..use oil lubricate the bowl 1st before pouring in the eggs. Else dun steam too long, 6-8 mins will do

jaq: its 'rheumatism' lol

funny leh, I read mixed reviews abt v-hive's stuff, some say good, some say after a while turn mouldy. but mine so far so good...

u work in psa bldg?

pat pat...dun worry...ur hubby will save up and bring u to europe for a long, long HM de...

actually steamed eggs quite easy, ard 8-10mins can liao. how soft u want the eggs to be, just pour in more water can liao. rem to add oil also.

jaq > heard from friend that vhive's furniture, quality similar to ikea and more expensive too.. like ikea, their design is nice..

moorrrrrning ...

HG > i bought my sofa at IFC too... Salsal @ 3rd floor. I like my sofa a lot

i would think that vhive is about the same as ikea. some things can buy, some things cannot. but my sis said her tv console from vhive, the bottom of the drawer warped, so the drawer cannot open. set part is the drawer is practically empty, so its not due to the weight. :S

jaq > dun worry, ur not alone. I also haven't HM yet :S probably late this year, though i don't
think i would like to go in winter

deeri > go tokyo must bring a bigger empty bag liao. lots of things to buy :P, especially if you go to harujuku + shinjuku.

thomas: paisey my england fail de...
ya heng suay thing again abt furniture...really sian...everything we do or buy, all got risk n worth.. =\

psa building? tats 2 yrs back..now is the bldg beside it..WHAHAHAHA
warraoz my eur hm, I juz saw the pricelist yest, low period is at least 3.6k *fainted* means abt 10k per pax after taxes n expenses..:-o

dun put water? cannot lah..eggs take up moisture de, so u must definitely put water..

sianz..6 more weeks world cup liao n s'pore still dilly dally abt the deal...think wkends I 'migrate' to JB liaoz..hahahaha

Jaq> HAhahaha! We also dun eat steam eggs often. Anyway, even if we had steam eggs, usually is wif minced meat in it or salted egg + century egg. =)

belinda: vhive n ikea base is same..most fr Malaysia n China..alot of their wooden stuff use compressed sawdust..thus not that firm but cheap.Ikea nice is coz they follow sweden design..

darrel: yest went watch ip man after my bollyrobics, haben c ur photos yet! Think have to wait till i come back LOL..but yr end not really winter yet mahz..Jan is the coldest..I'm thinking of Nov if not Dec since we got 2 PH..depends when my hubby back fr wallaby

jaq > i would like to go during spring time... at least dun have to pack cold weather clothes, though going around christmas will be nice too.

ip man nice ? wanted to go catch ironman 2 today, but my wife still recovering from flu, so she' not that keen.

darrel: white xmas leh...shld b nice de..springtime is fine as well n cheaper but that is around this timing...

ip man is nice...I obsessed with it liaoz..ironman 2 gonna watch next sat..today almost all cinemas full all the way till midnight..ip man 2 was sold out yest also when collect my tics..

Jaq > I see.. Oh no.. Hubby thinking of getting TV console and Coffee table from IKEA.. and, my side table for living room also from IKEA.. ahhh..

my company booked marina GV for next friday Ironman 2 screening. dunno how many screens though. but no more tickets liao
they sent out the email at 5.30 the next morning i see the email and ask for tickets, all gone *sob sob*

Ironman (1) at least I managed to get the free tix @ cathay

anyway, marvel is one of my company's major clients, so i guess its a way of giving them support.

jaq: no lah ur england still quite powderful...only thing maybe ur spell-ling a bit off hahahaha...

besides psa? lol. quite near my wife's hse. ya go europe not cheap, I also long to go but have to save up again after my this japan trip...zzzzzzzzzz

yalor world cup coming soon, how come singtel/starhub haven't sorted out among themselves huh?

haha iron man 2 I come back then watch...today no time, first day of screening sure packed

darrel, wanna watch together? WAHAHHAHAHAA

belinda: hah..no worries la..sometimes no choice de.

thomas:playing games lor..the 2 Ss still dribbling the ball who can pay more n charge us more..sigh

bel: u can try getting from S&C, I got my tv console from there also =) coffee table I yet to have the time to go down and see cos that time can't order until my sofa comes in first.