(2010) 2010 Brides

Thomas> holiday is always fun.. Hokkaido will be very pretty now and you have the company of your sweet wife. So it will be equally good. Yen rate is really good now.. Really should go for more holidays now given that currency rate is soooo good..

Alicia> welcome back! I love Switzerland so much as well. Will definitely go again if I have chance..

Diane> swiss i find is beta coz of the weather & the ppl. And i find more shopping compared to italy (not branded-shopping). =)

Ellen> thanks! =) Ya, i tink italians so "popular" wif pick-pockets, tat's y mayb they dun see it as a crime?

deb> Thanks! =)

Booy> Thanks! =) Yes, i oso told my hub tat if given another chance, i will visit swiss again. =P

Alicia, thanks for your info. Swiss is colder or rome is? Should be swiss ba? Anw, cool destinations u went. I must save $ fast in order to go. LOL

booy: wah u think I print $ ah? even if good also no more leave liao...cannot keep thinking of hol lah haha

wet wet wet morning all...lately weather gone crazy liao.

gd morning all~~~

disastrous 2010 manz..so many natural disasters..this mth especially..earthquake now volcano...zzzz...

alicia: welcome back..photos where?!?!?! I wanna seeeeee!!

this wkend got travel fiesta @ suntec..hubby planning another short trip nearby for labour day long wkend...zzzz...when can I go for honeymooooonnn......

ya wet wet morning..why issit gotta be on Friday lol..

thomas: job market very good now wor...got resume ur hunt?

jaq: yalor weather gone crazy liao really. china kena another earthquake again...

instead of keep gg for short trips, why not tell him to go for a long one aka HM? the $ u spent on all these short trips add up, u can go for a long one liao.

haiz...my line quite limited opportunities even if market is picking up...went for a few interviews but no news
u changed jobs a few times liao, me still stuck here lor...

Morning all.. Wet day means that my clothes wont get the sun again.. haiz..

Alicia> Now let's look at the photos to reminisce first..

Thomas> I hope that I print $$ too.. Go for your Hokkaido trip first.. Save money and then go for another one..

Jaq> Cut down on short trips and budget for a long one.. Though short trips are relatively cheaper but many can get to become a long trip..

Morning ppl...

what a lazy friday..

talking about holidays, I hinted to him last nite for a short getaway - Harris Resort...hehe

But juz now, I saw my bank balance...

Thomas> Clothes that are dry indoor has a smell which I'm very sensitive to.. haiz..

Snoppy> Money can be earned.. Dun be too sad.. Just slowly build up the wealth again..

Booy : out is more than in...every month still have to pay rental somemore...

I am thinking to get part time job for more income..

Morning all~

Diane> No prob! Ya, swiss is colder, coz of the mountains in swiss, hence colder. Rome is hotter by the day.

Jaq> Thanks! I haven got the time to settle the pics yet! lol~ Will try & do it soon. =P Tis yr labour day falls on sat, so me lugi liao.. =(

Booy> Yes! =)

snoopy: can save up first then go later

booy: no choice leh...or use hairdryer? haha

all: anyone got prob uploading pics to FB, esp if u have a lot? tried uploading my AD pics past few nites, cannot upload 200 at one go even though they said max 200 at one go. Ended up had to upload like 30 at a time and its taking forever...zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

Thomas> It will take me ages to use hairdryer.. I better pray for good weather first..

Uploading so many photos ah... Must break them up part by part..

Snoppy> You are too stressed out lah.. Need to relax a bit.. Seems like you are quite busy and if you need a part time job, that will even be more stressful for you... Maybe you can first track and list down all the expenses for a month and figure out on the cutting of some unnecessary expenses.. Hope this helps to a certain extent..

Booy : I am in finance line. It's easy for me to keep track of company's costs. But nt easy for me to keep track of mine. A doctor can't cure themselves...ah

When I was much younger, I held 3 jobs at the same time (1 full time n 2 part time)...now cannot liao lol...older as yrs went pass

ave: what me and alicia?!?!?! its u and her hor...she do and u take photos...what a wonderful combination wahahahaha

booy: yalor got back all my AD pics last week hhehehe. tml getting back my video! can't wait to see man...how abt u? got back all ur pics/video?

alicia: me not notti hor...ave is the notti one.

Snoopy> It's never too late to start.. I used to just spend and never track a single cent. Nowadays, I have spreadsheet to track my daily expenses and perform a monthly closing of my own accounts.. It really helps to track where the money goes to at the end of each month.. If I find myself spending too much on e.g. shopping, at least I can try not to shop as much the following month..

Holding too many jobs is not very healthy lah... Treat that as the last resort..

Thomas> I took my video back.. As for photos, probably another few weeks bah.. I didn't chase after my PG as I haven't even sort out my HM photos yet...

booy: u sound very disciplined now...any chance that smarties changed u? haha

wow ur video is fast...mine took longer cos I told him dun rush, do a good job for me.

Morning~
soooo cold this morning....

Booy > can see that you quickly assimilated into domestic life... first thing you think of is that clothes won't dry... haha

Thomas > my clothes also dry indoor... but rainy days make them so much more difficult to dry zzzZzZz

Diane > the historical monument not all built at the same time one ma, all will have their unique stories behind ;) it will be good to read up before visiting

Snoopy > wah 1 full time and 2 part time jobs... you are iron lady really~

Booy > i also have spreadsheets to check my expenses which i'll update daily... it really helps cos once you see how much you're spending day by day, you'll feel scare and restrict your spending... LOL

ellen: funny thing is, even when I dry my clothes indoor, they dry quite fast also. maybe my area more humid haha.

ave: what...u like to see her skills so much tat u even videoed it down lor...so who's the notti one now? =P

Hi ALL!!

Alicia - Welcome back!! Glad you had fun...

Thomas/Booy - I also dry my clothes indoor (open service balcony window big big haha) unless I'm home the whole day or if I handwash the clothes then I will dry them outside... but my hse the so call 'metal bamboo' only has 3 outside which is fixed by gahmen so cant dry alot of clothes outside too...

very fast hor, we use to be single chatting here but now most of us are blissfully married haha...

Thomas> Yes, much more discipline and guai now.. Smartie is the wonder..

Ellen> I'm more auntie now too.. I have learnt to compare prices of the groceries... Those exp stores are all blacklisted by me.. haha..

The spreadsheet really helps..

XFZ> I dun have service balcony wor... sob..

Thomas> Dun point finger hor, u oso notti! =P

xfz> Thanks! Yes, i had great fun! =) Btw, check wif u, ur new hse de hang clothes rack, is it auto de (meaning press 1 button & the rack will come down)?

Alicia - My hang clothes rack in the service balconcy is not automated type... you must pull the rope for it to come down like 'flag rising in school'...

finally got time to come in for a while. so much paperwork to clear this week.

I haven't get to the point of comparing grocery prices yet ... cos whenever we need to buy something, we just have to tell our mums, and they will keep an eye out for us. =P

my place also not much space to hang clothes. We bought clothes racks from toyogo (the got wheels type) to hang instead of hanging out. For some reason, no one in my block hangs clothes out, and that area is quite dirty, so we decided not to do that as well. :P my living room gets quite good evening sun, so we put the rack there.

xfz> Oic.. It's the new series now rite? Coz mine i oso how it'll look like, but wen i went HDB for the sample units, i dun see a rope, but i saw a metal "hanger" there, so i tot it's auto or wat.. hahaha! Is the pulling very difficult?

Alicia - Nope, its not difficult... but only got like 5 or 6 fix poles...

Darrel - I got good morning sun in all the bedrooms and living room at the windows so the day before I will wash then drip dry in the toilet, night time hang it by the window to catch the morning sun the next day =) I also saw those wheel type of hanger, comtemplating whether to get it or not...

Ellen & Booy : Actually, I don't have much expenses...Housing rental n insurance is the largest portion. Other than that, nt much liao..I seldom do shopping..

Maybe spend quite a lot last 2 months due to build up my house n MIL aso in spore, buy this n buy that..

Hope next mth will return to normal pace...

Ellen : Haha...last time single mah, nt much commitments. So Working is the best thing for me, Work 7 days a wk - no rest at all..Now, cannot lol...

xfz: haha yalor, time flies...now also learnt to go marketing (buy fish, buy vege etc) liao...machiam like housewife hahahahahaa...

alicia: dun think hdb will give those automated ones lah...gotta buy one. my fren installed one in her house, not cheap...got few types to choose from, 3 poles, 6 poles etc. the more poles, the more $$$ hahahahaa...

xfz: ur house kena so bad sun? wun it be very hot then? be careful of ur furniture, better draw curtains or roller blinds to protect them. heng mine got a bit of morning sun in my mbr only, I always draw curtain before I go work.