(2010) 2010 Brides

ave: ask him for a quote lah...I dun work for him leh. I also on budget that time mah...worse still I got tight deadline to follow also.

ellen: no prob...I think u can squeeze him further hahaha...yup he is experienced def, been in this line for 30+ yrs liao. u also got tight deadline? must finish before AD? applying for permit will take a few days to a week liao to be honest.

seems quiet here these few days..hehehe

darrel:just customary nia wan new rings for 1st anniversary le?! then the old ones how wor...

aveline: u need fengshui master to see the dates for reno or just what not to put or do ?

hahaha thomas u miss me ah..

I not coughing liao...only sudden change of temp then will make 'noise' abit..health has not been gd..gg to see doc for woman thing next sat..
I following up the stupid wax in the city case lor..damn suay...tat time wellness village I kena now witc also.. =\
work wise so-so...immediate superior injecting alot of database using excel formulaes..still trying hard to absorb...sigh..

thomas: when's ur hokkaido trip?

jaq > actually her ring too loose liao. lost too much weight during the stressful wedding planning and preparations.

well... just bear in mind about fengshui... there are those who will tell you (e.g.) that a certain spot is you fortune spot, need to buy a $1000 thingy put there ... and that spot need to put a $500 thingy etc.

and there are those who will tell you things to do that don't require you to buy "fengshui" items. so take things with a pinch of salt.

thomas> haha cos when I went to them, peter not in singapore. Ok i call him again.

ds> i considered tennis also but after doing all my other stuff like not enough budget. i also left a bracelet to buy.

Darrel > yup for normal whole house reno, 4 weeks is tight.. But I'm doing kitchen and toilets only, so maybe can shorten a bit.

Thomas > Yea lor permit takes time. Most contractors suggested to get seller to sign an indemnity form so we can apply permit before 2nd appointment (house will be vacant before 1st appointment). Peter didn't offer this though... hmmm maybe can ask him again.

Yup tight deadline cos try to move before AD so to save on rental + HTB no need to move house 2x...

morning...last night slept early cos got headache so nvr check in here to read posts

jaq: aiyo u signed up with WITC? damn suay...heard another well-known spa also gg bust soon, u know which one? times are bad really...me no good at excel also...try yr best okie?

my trip is from 1-7 May...I extended another 3 days in Sapporo so coming back on the 10th

darrel: mine doesn't...those masters who tell u must buy stuff to change ur luck are rubbish. Real masters wun ask u to do that. After doing what he said, my BS invoice no. and house phone came out for 2 consecutive weeks but I din buy...sigh.

ave: I paid $485 for his services...the rest I asked were ard 1k and above. David Tong also charging ard 1k. Master Chang is good but take note, he's got a weird temper and dun like ppl to rush him for email replies. Maybe some masters like to have some 'air' ard them? haha

deb: haha cos he told me cny is the only time he can take a long break...the rest of the yr is all work only. u try calling him again and tell him I intro u? let me know if u can't get him.

ellen: my minor reno completed in abt 2.5-3wks...if whole hse need to overhaul, will take much longer. 4wks is indeed tight...

we wanted to do what u said also but our seller refused to cos he haven't got time to move his stuff out yet. U can try also but have to depend on what ur seller says...if he dun wan u also bo pian.

seems like u are in the same situation as me last time...haha.

ave: ahahhahahahhaaa...he must take u in hand mah

rand: she busy plucking flowers lah

u saw me online in FB yest??? cannot be, I din touch comp when I got home leh...or u meant u saw kk???

Thomas > we're not overhauling whole house... just the kitchen and toilets. The seller already shifted overseas and the tenant is moving by end Apr... Anyway already asked my agent to check with the seller's agent, let's see how thing goes... *keeping fingers crossed*

Actually during OTP time, the seller offered to let us start reno in May (quite nice of them), we're the one who insisted to start actual work only after 2nd appointment cos dun want any complication....

btw went to T-Dragon over the weekend to choose cards, you're right that Connie is very friendly... still so nice to us though we're not doing printing w them haha

ellen: u hacking all ur kitchen n toilet tiles? if yes then major to me le haha...doing any cabinets? u confirmed ur id/contractor?

if u can, start earlier the better...reno will have a lot of unforseen stuff which may cause delays...for mine also delayed by one week or so.

yes she is...we also din print there and yet she still spoke to us as if we were her long-time customers. where will u be printing then?

Thomas > yup hacking kitchen and toilets. The toilets are in original condition manz... As for canpentry, only doing kitchen cabinets. I'll say this is a medium size reno la hahaha since not touching the rest of the house (only painting)~

Narrowed down to 2 contractors as of now, so now trying to ask seller if we can go for site measurement in Apr for finalising the work items/quotations. Think will try to get the permit ready first la, for starting work early, there's quite a bit of risk we'll have to take, so not really in favour to do so... see how la...

i'm printing my cards in HK... even cheaper than JB.

haha cabinets and tiles are killers...bulk of ur reno costs goes to these. we had to do overlay for our toilet cos no more $ to redo whole, spent too much $ on the cabinets le zzzzzzzzzzzzz. next house I will def do up my toilets till swee swee hahahahhaa...

have fun reno-ing!

btw anyone successfully uploaded pics in FB lately? esp at night?

tried to upload my AD pics last few nites but gave up cos everytime also upload fail....hmmm.

Yup bulk of the cost will go there, but no choice le. if you need to do, you'll need to do :S

Wah how much carpentry did you do? My kitchen cabinet will cost me ~2.5k excluding solid top.

We have no carpentry in the rest of the house cos htb dislikes any form of built-in furniture....

Thomas> So nice of you to track the anniversary.. haha.. I don't even rem..

Deb> Called the contractor.. He will call you to get the floor plan.. But think he's quite tied up with few projects now..

thomas: ya la oh the other spa heard is the villa raintree at labrador park..so near my workplace hahahaha..but I never sign with them..

wah so mother's day u will be there also eh...
10 days in sapporo n hokkaido..wahhhhhhhhhh...envy leh..gonna be v quiet here also during that week when u away hahahah

jaq: yalor...I intend to buy my mum her BD present from there hehe. best of all, we will be spending my wife's BD overseas this yr

wah say until like that, I very noisy meh? haha. no need to envy, ask wes to bring u quickly =)

anyone do their own car rental for actual day? my bridal not inclusive and some of the quotes i don't provide chaffeur or include very unfavourable terms like "the company reserve the right to not fulfil the contract one month before actual day". which makes me feel so insecure.

valerene, jic u didn't c my reply to ur previous qns: the place I mentioned is damn little variety. You buy bangles and ring here at Ban cheong is more variety. I went to many shops before settling there, hence you can trust me on that...

The necklace I buy the best one liao (the others really kns)...
I will take a pic ltr when I reach home and post here my set. But for ring and bangles, they have very nice design. I don1 and don like too oldies oppiang one. Theirs quite young.

But for necklace and ear rings, go to On Cheong (the one Thomas reccomend), very nice and better variety. They have the best price in Chinatown.. Better than those wulu wulu de jewelry shop..

Car rental, I will be lending from relatives and BS does the deco. Fiance will drive himself cos is sport car

I went to far east flora once and met KK.. She was super busy manz..

Thomas> So sweet to go for 10 days... I'm soooo looking forward to my next holiday..

morning...

booy: aiyo u went even longer than me lor...somemore went europe, better than mine leh...

now yen keeps dropping, hope it will drop even further in 2 weeks time hehehe

Thomas> I was on leave for 14 days, but my HM is 12 days. =) Yup! Had fun! I miss the weather there! lol~ I prefer Swiss than Italy, so if i were to choose to go europe again, i wld visit swiss again instead of italy. heh!

wah u got so many days leave ah...envy leh. after taking so many days for AD, no more leave for me liao sobs

where did u go? Europe next time then I consider gg, now no $

Diane> Coz i dun really like italy, nth much to shop ard (except branded goods, but i'm not branded-minded) & italians r more rude & it's unsafe. It's a well-known place for lots of pickpockets.

Thomas> Eh, in fact, i dunno how many days leave i haf, but wen i apply leave from boss, he says ok. So i go lor.. Anyway, he noe i'm gg europe for HM, so the no. of days quite standard lah.. I went Germany – Lake Titisee (Cukoo Clock workshop), Schaffhausen (Rhinefalls), ate their pork knuckle & icewine tasting (we bought 1 bottle back), Swiss – Lucern (Old Chapel Bridge, Lion Monument, Bucherer), Bern (Bear Pit, Federal palace, clock tower), Interlaken (Brienz, Junfraujoch Mountain (but we din go to the top, we stopped at Kleine Scheidegg & played sledging, it snowed wen we were on the way there so we get to play wif snow), chocolate factory), Zermatt (rack rail to Tasch, Matterhorn Mountain). Italy – Milan (Gothic Duomo, Victor Emmanuel II Galleria, La Scala Opera House), Venice (St Mark’s Square, Doges Palace, Bridge of Sighs, glass blowing factory), Pisa (Leaning Tower of Pisa, Baptistery, Duomo, Square of Miracles), Tuscany/Siena (leather factory, Piazza Del Campo, Duomo Cathedral), Rome (Vatican City, Colosseum, Fountain of Trevi, St Peter’s Basilica.

Alicia, no wonder la!! But other than branded goods, what about the ancient monuments? Nice? I super xiao branded.. LOL.. But you must intro me some of the nice place you went cos I wanna go ROME, VENICE, Milan (not sure if here is worth going as I wanna go paris also), PARIS..

Which is nice? I also will be goin Scotland for studies (maybe ba)

Diane> Ancient monuments r ok lah.. There's a few cathedrals in italy, so after a couple of visiting to different cathedrals, i find tat it looks almost the same. hahaha!

Thomas> Yup!

Alicia > welcome back! glad that you enjoyed your HM~
yea Italy is not v safe.. my fren almost got pick-pocketed but luckily they caught the person on the spot. Worse thing is, that pickpocker didn't even feel guilty of her crime~

Diane > for ancient monuments, like what Alicia said, will all look almost the same after visiting a few, unless you're interested in the different historical backgrounds behind them...