(2010) 2010 Brides

anyone wans nubra cup B let me know ah...I selling mine...gd as new..hehehe..

kelle: MIJ - Made in Japan lor.. :P

every wkend I go back my parents house to stay overnight w/o my hubby..every Sun move back to hubby place is like li jia chu zhou..sure 2-3 bags of barang to bring to n fro kind..lol

Deb: i wan gojane too.. btu i cannot coordinate too.. cos am having realli crazy schedule.. u can?? heez....

Jaq: take it like going chalet lor..hahaha...

The coming pre order will close on 14 Apr, I will be ordering tonight. If you gals, let me know by today.. I need your size and shoe design.. Then we can meetup to distribute.. Or you can subit the order online on your own as well..

General Info if you are interested http://melissa2ks.livejournal.com/41981.html

Some extracts here: 
Size Matters
All sizes are accordingly to EUR chart so please use Charles and Keith Size or EUR as a gauge. 
(I'm a 37.5 half size, feet measurement of 24cm. Wears a CK size 38/EUR 38) 

I usually take sz 38 for most of these shoes.

If you're a half size, take the 1 size bigger. (Eg. 37.5 take 38) 
As some sizes do run small, if you're feet is broader or your regular size EURXX fits you just nice, I would recommend a size bigger especially for covered shoes such as FLATS, COVERED HEELS, POINTED SHOES 

Handling Fees
Handling fees of S$0.50 for each item ordered, applies for any single order below 10 items (excluding accessory items). They are used to cover administrative expenses and labour cost in handling shipped items.

Mode of Collection 
A mass meetup would be held in town on one of the weekends. Date to be announced again when the shoes arrive. 

Singpost Postage Details 
Prices are not inclusive of local postage. Actual amount to top-up would be advised when your shoes arrive. Normal postage fees for each pair of heels, flats and sandals ranges from $1.50 to $2.55. For registered postage, an additional fee of $2.25 on top of regular postage will be charged by Singpost. 

Hi ladies, long time no see. Anw, dates are driving nearer and nearer for me (yeah i know is even shorter for most of you here), but i still left many things left undone.

Gowns, albums, animation, jewelry etc.
I need your help! Where did you all buy you all de jewelry?

I want 916 gold (have ardy been to poh heng but quite ltd variety), don't want those leehwa, soo kee (they don sell 916) de.

I have no idea whr to buy except poh heng as is so uncommon nowadays. And certainly to just view Poh Heng (this one shop nia) like not enuff to determine what I like to buy lei.

booy: simple stuff as in? dun tell me maggi mee hor...

rand: when will ur flat be ready? if too long think cannot lock in ba. check with him better in any case =)

diane: go amk central, they have quite a few traditional jewellery shops there. Chinatown got one shop called Onn Cheong, my MIL bot me one gold pendant with chain for my AD.

thomas, thanks so much~!
But I am looking at those got nice nice design de. Those 'ling ling long long' dangling necklace that you can normally find in Leehwa that kinda shop.

Not just a simple necklace or pendant. Does the Onn Cheong have it? I know Poh Heng has it la. But wanna open myself to more choices..

But apprecite your info. I shall go check it out

nice design I dunno, its very subjective. nice to me doesn't mean nice to u if u get what I mean. best if u go down personally to see for urself.

onn cheong has a few shops from what I know. google for their branches ba.

xiaofeizhu and thomas, thanks..
Personally i think those chain retail store like tianpoh or poh heng will be higher priced than traditional store. I am not sure. But sure I will go scout ard. Thanks

Thomas> Maggie mee is one.. Things like spaghetti, rice with soup.. Simple stir fry meat and veg are still manageable for me.. And of course those nuggets thingy that you can toast it.. But only 2 of us, so at any one time only two or three items..

Diane> I personally like on cheong at Chinatown.. They have newer designs like those Italian kind. the traditional ones simply look too old..

XFZ> I'm getting heels.. There are some lacy and blink ones that are really nice for wedding..

booy, this is good to hear.. They do sell 916gold rite? I see their website like those 22k, 18k nia. Hope that is not the case.

But I shall go check it out ltr if my fiance is not tired. If he is tired, we shall just settled ard amk for dinner as well as sourcing ba...

Thanks babe

haha..

hi pple.. now mi and hubby goin searching for marriage courses.. haha.. it's never too late.. coz before marriage.. he really have no time.. haha

thomas> lol what is too expensive?? haha i need to get a second wedding band for my mummy to give us during tea ceremony so most likely getting the 2nd ring there also..

i haven settled my ID also.. the ivette from ideal never get back to me w quotation le.. maybe my place too small

diane> i got most of my jewellery from eclarity.

deerixp> haha its never too late

deb, oh that.. Pretty bad experience with them.. U can read my whole lots of comments in the thread (eclarity). They have mostly 18k gold rather than 916 (have but only like 1 or 2 pcs).

If 18k gold, they also nt that cheap. I tink like now where all the retailers are have massive discount like sookee 70%!! Woohoo. Eclarity price is more ex on the contrast. LOL. I dono. But thanks for sharing. I am lookin at 916/999 gold currently.

You purchase ardy? Oh my, you ladies are fast...

diane: i'm also interested in in 916 gold. i've only been to poh heng so far. i scare i get skinned in other shops.

may be more ex in poh heng but at least they are known for quality of gold. but agree that the designs in poh heng very outdated. gold pig gold pig and gold pig or phoenix/dragon. i wanted to luff looking at that and these traditional type is super expensive too.

btw, 22k gold is 916k gold i think.

Diane> not too sure on that though I think should have.. It's one of those big names for gold jewellery.. U better go and take a look there..

diane> ohh haven read the thread haha.. k i go read.

ds> i didn't buy 1 set. I reset some of the jewellery my fmil gave me so didnt buy any set from them but I made my wedding bands with them

Hi all ladies, I bought my 916 gold le!!! Gone many places, finally settled at Ban Cheong.. Im glad the budget is less than 1/3 i've budgeted... Woohoo, but left ear ring haven buy...

moooooooorning .... so busy with work that i dun have much time to come in.

I collected my AD photos (softcopies) yesterday. My wife spent 1 hour looking through it @@. Hopefully next week I'll be more free to start working on compiling it into a printed album.

geri said ..."i know what i want for our anniversary... new rings" :S i got a feeling that i need to fork out a few K for custom designed rings @ fairy's inc.

deb> ic.... i'm still looking ard for wat i want for "si dian jin" part... am thinking of "si dian zuan" or focus on only 1 thing... nw in mind is a tennis bracelet...

darrel> so fast geri targetting to change new ring ah?? kekekee
fairy's inc service is very gd

deb: ur rings lor haha. me budget conscious so anything more than 1k for a pair is exp to me.

how come ivette is attending to u???? tot I asked u to look for peter??? go call peter lah...tell him I intro u. if u can't get him let me know ya?

darrel: think u shld tell ur wife to go for HM first before getting new rings...I feel HM more important.

valerene, the place I mentioned is damn little variety. You buy bangles and ring here at Ban cheong is more variety. I went to many shops before settling there, hence you can trust me on that...

The necklace I buy the best one liao (the others really kns)...
I will take a pic ltr when I reach home and post here my set. But for ring and bangles, they have very nice design. I don1 and don like too oldies oppiang one. Theirs quite young.

But for necklace and ear rings, go to On Cheong (the one Thomas reccomend), very nice and better variety. They have the best price in Chinatown.. Better than those wulu wulu de jewelry shop..

Thomas > I called Peter liaoz. He can't commit to my reno timeline... I need to complete in 4 weeks but he said he needs minimum 5 weeks, so for now i'll KIV him first.

Anyway thanks for your intro, i think he is quite experience from my contact with him so far