(2010) 2010 Brides

Morning all! I love Japan, hokkaido will be real pretty during sakura season..

Thomas> Enjoy your HM and rem to bring a memorable souvenir back.. i.e. BB..

Ellen> That's a young age to stay away from family.. You can slowly get used to family life now.. It's a great feeling to know someone is waiting for you at home..

jaq: wah piang...wife dun wan bb so soon leh...zzz

ellen: wah u are the opp of us ah...haha

deerixp: got inlaws still ok mah...at least they can take care of u and hubby...living alone will be worse lor, everything u gotta do it urselves

booy: enjoy I will...but the bb part hahahahahahhaa....actually I wanted to go during this period cos I wanna see the cherry blossoms also...hehe.

aiyo wifey dun wan so soon leh...she wants er ren shi jie first

booy then u leh? making one soon? hehe.

Thomas> I also wanted to see the sakura, but wrong timing this year.. prob I will catch next year's one..

Our plan is 2 years later.. Maybe 1 year later we will have a checkpoint.. I need to first get used to living with 1 at a time.. A lot of things are different when you are in courtship vs marriage.. Expectations and commitment level changes as well..

Pheww funny get to come in..been so busy!!!

BB topic - Hmmm..

Qns - would you change a new job now and risk angering the new employer if u sudden get pregnant or get a new job and push the BB to 2 yrs later..?

wahahah thomas u better jiayou!! :P

kelle: kekeke u also wan MIJ ah...gd gd.. :P

think I wanna have a bb overseas also LOL..but not during my HM...8mths more to go..dunno feasible to go anot..sigh

chrissy: get new job n push bb to 2 yrs later lor...stable everything 1st before having bb..coz alot of inconveniences de once u preggy

Thomas> Now first it's to re-prioritise my life..

Chrissy> If you really want to change job, then might as well change job first..

Or else when you are pregnant or when the baby is born, you have too many things to worry about.. It's also difficult to concentrate on picking up your new job.

hi all... read about the postings regarding missing home. did you all start to miss home during those months before AD? Is like during those few months of preparing for AD, that is where normally couples are spending lesser and lesser time together with the parents? due to buying of wedding items,items for the new home, etc.

afternoooooooooooooooonn..

so busy. yesterday worked until 2am. first time i use my study room to actually do work. think i need more deco in the room, cos it feels like a classroom all over again. not enough personalization. =P

on babies... i think the only restriction we have is to have one after the a long holiday trip. cos after the baby comes, its hard to manage, especially going places like europe.

ave: u leh? when u making? think u shld make one soon cos once u become mummy, some of ur nottiness sure go away...

jaq: when u gg for ur HM ah? make one during that time lor...so romantic wahhahaa

bel: yes I felt it very acutely...it din help that I'm the very homesick type too
in fact during the last few days leading up to my AD I was literally counting down the days living with my mum...its very upsetting really
hope u dun feel the same way as I do...I try to call home everyday now and talk to her, even if for a while also good.

thomas > I am already feeling the loneliness and sadness even though my AD is slightly less than 6 months away.. :'(
Prob is, call home.. sometimes also dunno what to talk about.. though can ask simple qns like have u eaten, how are u, etc but if every other day also same thing, then.. will it feel like another routine?

Chrissy : Think too much aso no use...shun qi zi ran

There are advertisments in the MRT station, employers should hire ppl based on skills & abilities, instead of other factors..

My friend juz changed her job, and she is not pregnant when interview..She know the news when she got in...her boss is fine with it..So I think has to depends on ur boss aso

bel: oh dear...u also the homesick type ah?

to me its not a routine, can ask abt other things also...I think main thing is our parents just wanna hear our voices lah, thats all. At least I know mine are.

fyi my wife is the same or even worse than me

christy > thanks thanks.. felt that it would be better to 1st get over the AD and moving of house, if can, settle down abit then change job.. cos if everything all at once, can get quite stressful..
cos I am also thinking of changing job..

thomas > yeah.. me also the homesick type.. Ok..

Thomas: pls lor.. kenny is sama sama lor.. i was telling him that i am going play badminton.. then he told me to bring bamboo and stick the shuttercork at 1 end and swing... so we no need to pick up shuttercork... faint lor...

bel - haaha well all those you mentioned are over for me now
even the missing home part hahaa

Ave - haha tell him like that might as well dun play :p

I would like to sell away my Bridal Package signed with Lishe. If you have any friends planning to do their PS with LISHE, please email me - [email protected] Price will definitely be cheaper than the price I paid. Thanks!

hihi brides-to-be,

I have 11 bottles of Red Wine for sale after my wedding in March.

6 bottles of Redhill Creek Shiraz Cabernet Merlot (Wine of Australia) 2006

5 bottles of Rosso Leggero Cabernet Sauvignon ( Wine of Chile) 2008

All selling @ SGD 14.00 each. Pls drop me an email [email protected] if you are interested.

i think this might be discussed before but can't remember very well.

anw over the weekend i went bed shopping, i got a headache after trying so many.
Any feed back on dunopillo - ambriosia or slumberland - royal princess. these are my shortlisted ones.

As usual the sales staff try to pull the wool over my eyes and say the beds going to increase price by end apr. aiz!

morning ladies...weekend gone by so quickly

valerene: common headache hahaha...try to stick to ur budget and it shld be clearer from there. after shortlisting and trying the models for months, we finally settled on a Slumberland Royal Excellence (better than TempSmart 3600). No regrets so far

morning all.. spent the entire weekend looking at jewellery and mattress..

val> i agree.. try the mattress until blur.. than every salesman will say until their mattress is so fab

booy: time flies when u are doing chores...hahahaha...yest prepared 2nd homecooked meal for wifey
although very tiring (preparations, cooking and cleaning up) but seeing the happy look on her face eating the dishes = priceless

deb: heard u gotten ur bands? from where and how much? have fun looking at mattresses cos that's ONE item which I looked at for a few months wahhahahaha. finally decided on ours after countless no. of tryings =P

Thomas> Feel that you really dote on your wifey..
I also cooked a simple meal on sat for my hubby.. Think probably half of my weekend is on household chores now.. haiz.. Must really get used to it and increase my efficiency..

Deb, Valerene> Mattress is very impt since you spent about 1/3 of your life on it.. But try not to test on too many beds at one time.. You will get confused after a while.. Mattress is personal, so most impt is that you feel comfortable sleeping on it.. Reviews by others are not very useful here..

booy> i called ur contractor and he say will call me back but he didnt le.. ya lor. we still looking for mattress but i still got alot of time since hse not ready haha..

deb: haha how much?

booy: yup yup I sayang her a lot haha...she sayangs me in other ways too
haha cooking is ok but cleaning is the worst part right? lol

Deb> Oh.. When did you call him?? Usually they need prob 1 - 2 weeks to get back to you.. You passed him the floorplan? When is your house ready?

Thomas> Know that you are a sweet sweet guy lah.. haha.. Usually, I will cook and my hubby will wash.. So cleaning is not too big an issue for me.. hee..

I called him bout week before last and he say will come and collect floor plan form me but he didnt get back to me le.. My house i should get key by july but wanna settled reno so once get key can start work liao

morning all.... spent last weekend sourcing for ID for my house... althought my hse shld only be ready end of the yr or next yr but will like to lock in the prices first